Meanwhile, at about 7.40pm, my son's visa cleared and my husband and my son came in through the customs. After knowing what had happened, my husband tried to talk to Sergeant Amran Buang, further explaining to him that we are just a family going on holiday and what I have said tothen wad?
This mail was (according to the email I received) sent to Foo Sek Min at CAAS and CC'ed to Lee Hsien Loong, Wong Kan Seng, Lim Swee Say, Raymond Lim, Angela Lam, Peter Ho, etc.
You are in the wrong.Originally posted by allentyb:i still want to point out that, you should not have mention the word - bomb,right infront of a security officer, and furthermore, you mention twice, for goodness sake, you could have use words, like dangerous item, why do that fellow has to use the bomb, he verbal insult you, thats his mistake, and its escalate to such a grave matter, you asked for his name, indirectly you are challenging his authority, even i will feel insulted
that person who wrote the email is at fault first
think about this way, if you explain to your children, in a properly manner, use words like dangerous item
if you are boarding a plane, and the air stewardess happen to hear what you said, what do you think, will happen to you, and furthermore, you mention, right in front of a security officer........ twice.........
Ever since, 9/11 incident, bomb is a very sensitive words, and i am sure that person who wrote that email, should have known that
how about this, do you why there are no dustbin around mrt station, is because of the bombing of madrid railway station, thats why, government pass a regulation that no dustbin are allowed near a mrt station
in the case of that person who wrote that email, you suay lor, and ignorant, could have been more tactful
i offer no comparison for that person, she totally blur
The point is, we are not.Originally posted by allentyb:how about this, if you are located at a united state airport or israel airport and mention the word, bomb!
and see what will happen lor
Let me guess.. FBI will come, interpol will track and trace your background.. etc...Originally posted by allentyb:how about this, if you are located at a united state airport or israel airport and mention the word, bomb!
and see what will happen lor
dude.....Originally posted by mhcampboy:You are in the wrong.
Even though its a sensitive word, the officers must use their discretion. Obviously the woman meant no harm in explaining the daughter about bombs.
Its not as if she went berserk and keep shouting the word BOMB!
The words were used between a mother and a child. The officers should learn how to treat people with respect.
If she really was in the wrong, why wasnt she charged then?
you don't even mention that word- BOMB, at least not infront of a metal detector, please lah, some of the regulation is c o c ked up, and i know, for example, why the heck, i can't bring my own god damn lighter onboard, seriously, she should have exercise more common sense, if you mention that word - BOMB and happen there is a police who is patrolling that area, see what will happenOriginally posted by mhcampboy:The point is, we are not.
Like I said, discretion is needed here.
Here a mother is explaining to a child about the security procedures. She is not telling about making bombs or hiding it.
If that is the case, they should censor the word bomb in every magazine, books, movies and games in the airports!!
Please lar, have common sense.
For pete sakes, she is not shouting or tormenting ppl with the word bomb!!Originally posted by allentyb:you don't even mention that word- BOMB, at least not infront of a metal detector, please lah, some of the regulation is c o c ked up, and i know, for example, why the heck, i can't bring my own god damn lighter onboard, seriously, she should have exercise more common sense, if you mention that word - BOMB and happen there is a police who is patrolling that area, see what will happen
x2Originally posted by mhcampboy:The point is, we are not.
Like I said, discretion is needed here.
Here a mother is explaining to a child about the security procedures. She is not telling about making bombs or hiding it.
If that is the case, they should censor the word bomb in every magazine, books, movies and games in the airports!!
Please lar, have common sense.
http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_version/cgi-bin/cgi_retrieve.pl?actno=REVED-124&doctitle=HIJACKING%20OF%20AIRCRAFT%20AND%20PROTECTION%20OF%20AIRCRAFT%20AND%20INTERNATIONAL%20AIRPORTS%20ACT%0a&date=latest&method=part&sl=1Originally posted by mhcampboy:For pete sakes, she is not shouting or tormenting ppl with the word bomb!!
Obviously the officers there are having attitude problems. Like i said, if i overhear someone mentioning the word bomb, and i see a lady talking to a little child... wad? they are terrorist?![]()
Dun start to show me wad links all...Originally posted by allentyb:http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_version/cgi-bin/cgi_retrieve.pl?actno=REVED-124&doctitle=HIJACKING%20OF%20AIRCRAFT%20AND%20PROTECTION%20OF%20AIRCRAFT%20AND%20INTERNATIONAL%20AIRPORTS%20ACT%0a&date=latest&method=part&sl=1
she argue, and instead, should have just immediately apologise
and why did she have to mention that word, in the first place
this is an airport, you know, and again, she is tactless, and ignorant
and between, BOMB, is consider as a threat already, you don't have to shout and people will understand,
she could have jolly well, tell her daughter that, sweetie, later i explain to you,
why right infront of the mental detector, like i said, she is tactless, and she got screen check by the officer, is the right thing to do, and no arguement on that
she is suay, simple as that
now i am talking about the seriousness of the word - BOMBOriginally posted by mhcampboy:Dun start to show me wad links all...
The conversation was between a mother and child.
Lets say im in the airport toilet. And im talking to my friend abt the latest game which has the latest bomb! a police is shitting. so wad? i can get caught too?
Pls lar.. common sense prevail here! Attitude from the officers is totally not needed here.
She even explain why she used the word bomb!![]()