Of cos in tat scenario something will happen to me.Originally posted by allentyb:Do you campy understand that, she don't need to use that word, bomb, she could have use other word like dangerous item such as pen knife or whatever
in this case, she is tactless and ignorant
next time, campy, when a security officer, ask you to take off your boots, and you jokingly tell him, you scare, i will carry a bomb, ah?
and see what will happen to you
in her case, she is wrong, she shouldn't have even mention that word
what authority?? obviously something is wrong. civil servants are servants to the ppl. they shld exercise discretion and common sense.Originally posted by allentyb:now i am talking about the seriousness of the word - BOMB
which part, do you not understand?
and please lah, she argue and ask for the officer name, indirectly challenging his authority, will you be pissed off, she could have jolly well, APOLOGISE RIGHT! and tell him that i am very sorry that i mention that word, there are full of rude people in this world, and furthermore, BOMB IS ALREADY A SENSITIVE WORD, YOU SHOULDN'T HAVE MENTION AT ALL, AT LEAST NOT INFRONT OF A SECURITY OFFICER!!!!! which part, do you not understand,
is it so hard to just apologise right away, then move on, and carry on with your own damn business, and now the matter escalate to this matter!
terrorist so 2pid meh see mrt station no dustbin den no nid bomb the station le?Originally posted by allentyb:Ever since, 9/11 incident, bomb is a very sensitive words, and i am sure that person who wrote that email, should have known that
how about this, do you why there are no dustbin around mrt station, is because of the bombing of madrid railway station, thats why, government pass a regulation that no dustbin are allowed near a mrt station
what is it, you don't understand!!!!Originally posted by mhcampboy:Of cos in tat scenario something will happen to me.
BUT THE INCIDENT IS ABT A MOTHER TELLING HER CHILD SOMETHING!!!
What do u mean i dun understand?Originally posted by allentyb:what is it, you don't understand!!!!
goodness!!!!!
please!!!!!!
she could have apologise and jolly well, move on with her journey, instead of argue back!!!!!!!!!!!!
there are full of rude people in this world, and i already get used to it and yes, if you are wearing a uniform, you are king! and out of all the word, why choose to use the word, BOMB! could have use words, like, PEN KNIFE, OR DANGEROUS ITEM! you don't have to use that word - BOMB in the first place, and nothing will happen to you, right, at least for pete sake, not infront of a security officer, that officer is rude, HELL YEAH, he has attitude problem, but she challenge his authority in the first place, and furthermore she is not someone who is important or some big ass, why does he has to give a damn to her!
Please at least, understand this, she is tactless, and she is suay and kenna this kind of behaviour, but if she kenna charged by the law, she will be in jail! and why i provide that link is to back up my words
and do i have to call up my aunty who is working as an airport police, to explain the seriousness of the word - BOMB!
lets put it in this way, you immediately apologise and said that, i am very sorry that i use that word, and so sorry that i even mention that word, and i was explaining to my daughter and it was tactless of me to say that, again i am very sorry,
DO YOU THINK IF YOU KEEP APOLOGISE FROM THE START, do you think that the officer will want to escalate the matter to such a matter
and she is CHALLENGING HIS AUTHORITY by asking for his name, indirectly!
Yes i agree they have attitude problem, she really could have just apologise and when she comes back from her hoilday, then wrote an email and demand for an explanation, because its not worth it to argue with an officer, and make matter worse and ruin your whole holiday over A wordOriginally posted by mhcampboy:What do u mean i dun understand?
Of cos i do. U keep mentioning the word bomb is such a big deal!
I AGREE its a big deal! but IN THIS INCIDENT, proper discretion shld be made by the officers!!
Maybe the officers can ask why did u mention the word bomb. And when u noe the reason... FUG OFF!...
Why must keep harping on it until it makes the matter worse?
Airport staffs big fuck? Cannot ask name also?
So must call wad? sir?![]()
again i say, she is not in her berserk stage shouting bomb bomb!!
she is merely explaining to a kid.
and if the officers are dumb not to see tat... dun u think they have attitude problem??![]()
hmm..going out for dinner. ciaoOriginally posted by allentyb:Yes i agree they have attitude problem, she really could have just apologise and when she comes back from her hoilday, then wrote an email and demand for an explanation, because its not worth it to argue with an officer, and make matter worse and ruin your whole holiday over A word
what has been done, or said, you can't take it back, the only thing, you can do,
A) you could argue your point and quarrel over such a matter
B) you could apologise immediately, so that you could carry on with your journey
the way, i see it, she is pissed off already, when she kenna shouted by the officer and the officer should not have shouted her and ask her to repeat what she said, and even i will be pissed off, but i still want to move on to my journey, i will regain my composure then explain myself while apologising, then go straight to SIA officer and demand an explanation when i get back in singapore,
y apologise to ppl with attitude problem? wat if i mention the word osama in airport, will they arrest and treat mi as a terrorist?Originally posted by allentyb:Yes i agree they have attitude problem, she really could have just apologise and when she comes back from her hoilday, then wrote an email and demand for an explanation, because its not worth it to argue with an officer, and make matter worse and ruin your whole holiday over A word
what has been done, or said, you can't take it back, the only thing, you can do,
A) you could argue your point and quarrel over such a matter
B) you could apologise immediately, so that you could carry on with your journey
the way, i see it, she is pissed off already, when she kenna shouted by the officer and the officer should not have shouted her and ask her to repeat what she said, and even i will be pissed off, but i still want to move on to my journey, i will regain my composure then explain myself while apologising, then go straight to SIA officer and demand an explanation when i get back in singapore,
look dude, when you apologise, because you don't want to argue at allOriginally posted by NoTimeToWaitAr:y apologise to ppl with attitude problem? wat if i mention the word osama in airport, will they arrest and treat mi as a terrorist?
and if u are in their shoe, wat will u do? say sorry to them?
please dont use caplock.. i can read..Originally posted by allentyb:look dude, when you apologise, because you don't want to argue at all
put it simply, even you argue and you win, what prize, you won
then you argue for the next 3 hours, then what happen, your flight will not wait for you at all
why not, apologise, since the word, BOMB, is a serious word, and furthermore, she is wrong at first and please for goodness sake, pride cannot be eaten at all, MOVE ON, and then when you get back to singapore then complain
which part of my sentence, DO YOU NOT UNDERSTAND and do i have to explain myself so crystal clear THEN YOU WILL UNDERSTAND
please at least for goodness sake understand, is going forward to the journey is more important or argue and win back your pride and make him eat his word more important
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO WEIGHT THE IMPORTANT,
DUDE, she has a husband and he is waiting for her, and 2 children
READ MY POST CAREFULLY
Despite my anger and the fact that my daughter was scared to tears by the situation
My kids were both crying then, with more and more policemen arriving which scared the living daylights of them, and with no hope to continue our holiday plans.you mean if u're in this situation, you will say sorry to them?? the holiday trip is more impt than this? if its true, then good for you, ur children will learn from you.
I dun care wad u think. But as citizen who pay taxes, i want proper respect from all sources of the government. HECK even the PM have to address us as Sir when he talk to us...Originally posted by allentyb:........
goodness, i met enough rude people, and between i already mention very clearly
the god damn flight will not wait for you, would you want to argue over this matter, and then the plane fly without you
are you going to let this matter ruin your whole entire planned holiday?
if you apologise is because you don't want to argue, even you win, you don't get any prize at all, so move on with your journey
just swallow your pride for once, when you get back to singapore, then complain the f u ck out of them, go straight to their office and demand an explanation
no point, let those rude people ruin your holiday
and furthermore, she is at fault in the first place, if they keep on insisting on the word - BOMB, and tell you the seriousness of the matter, and highlight to you that it will scare the rest of the tourist and passenger, if they want to insist on their way, you will also be lppl, as they have the rights to stop you and suspect that you are carry a bomb, simple as that.
Originally posted by charlize:She can throw the officers off their tracks by singing Tom Jones' Sex Bomb.
Pride will eat you up one day, campyOriginally posted by mhcampboy:I dun care wad u think. But as citizen who pay taxes, i want proper respect from all sources of the government. HECK even the PM have to address us as Sir when he talk to us...
Definitely these officers are half fuck in their work...
This is an isolated case. Discretion shld have been used by the officers.
Originally posted by allentyb:Pride will eat you up one day, campy
if you think what i have mention is rubbish, FINE
Argue about your rights, argue with them
delay your journey over such a matter, and you don't see the whole picture
and i am not even saying, forget about this matter, or don't bother
you can always seek clarification when YOU get back from your journey
Belle then asked casually "Mummy, why do you have to remove your shoes?" Whilst putting on my boots, I replied her and said that "they (the security officers) are afraid that we might keep bombs in our shoes (which is why I need to take it off to have it scanned)"suree... the woman started it...
Immediately, a security officer standing at the conveyor belt (Stephen S Naidira) who was standing in front of me said with a very rude tone "repeat what you just said". I clarified with him what he meant - is it for me to repeat what I had told my daughter? He said loudly again, to repeat what I had just said.
So I did exactly what he told me. I said to him that "my daughter asked me why I need to take off my shoes, and I told her that you guys (the security officers) are afraid that we will keep bombs in our shoes." He immediately asked me to stand aside and said that he had to report it to his superior that I said the word "bomb" twice.
What you want the woman to tell her kid?Originally posted by mhcampboy:suree... the woman started it...![]()
Is this what you mean..?Originally posted by allentyb:........
goodness, i met enough rude people, and between i already mention very clearly
the god damn flight will not wait for you, would you want to argue over this matter, and then the plane fly without you
are you going to let this matter ruin your whole entire planned holiday?
if you apologise is because you don't want to argue, even you win, you don't get any prize at all, so move on with your journey
just swallow your pride for once, when you get back to singapore, then complain the f u ck out of them, go straight to their office and demand an explanation
no point, let those rude people ruin your holiday
and furthermore, she is at fault in the first place, if they keep on insisting on the word - BOMB, and tell you the seriousness of the matter, and highlight to you that it will scare the rest of the tourist and passenger, if they want to insist on their way, you will also be lppl, as they have the rights to stop you and suspect that you are carry a bomb, simple as that.
JESUS CHRISTOriginally posted by mhcampboy:suree... the woman started it...![]()
In the earlier post, u mentioned the woman started it.Originally posted by allentyb:JESUS CHRIST
please, it doesn't matter at all, who started it at all, after all, this is a very small incident, and those officer wants to make a big deal out of it
SO ARE YOU GOING LET YOUR PRIDE get in the way, and argue back just because they are rude, be gracious, don't let your raging hormones get in the way, CAMPY
LOOK AT THE BIG PICTURE!
you are on your way to another journey, the flight ain't going to wait for you, and you have a husband and two children waiting for you, for their sake, take the humble pie, for NOW!
FOR PETE SAKE, when you get back to singapore, you can screw them upside down, inside out, demand an explanation, for the last time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i never said that the woman started it, and i merely mention that the woman is at fault!!!!!!!!!! thats all,!!!!!!!!!! don't put words into my mouth
go ahead, let your pride get in the way, demand your rights, delay the journey, and you will be at the losing end!
not those security officer, because they will not give you a F U C K, because you are too noob to understand that you shouldn't have mention the word - BOMB in the first place!
WE ARE TALKING ABOUT FLIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOING OVERSEAS!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by NoTimeToWaitAr:Is this what you mean..?
If one day, you damn hungry so you go down to a coffeeshop to have ur dinner. You bought your food, sat down on 1 table and started eating.
Halfway thru your meal, some chao ah beng come over and told you to change table in a rude manner. So inorder not to waste time dealing with this problem and because you are damn hungry, u say sorry to them and change your table. After you finish your dinner, you go back to your house and decide to write a letter to the MPs telling him/her there's some ah beng loiting around the coffeeshop.
At that point of time, you can't do anithing either because they are chao ah beng and have a metal rod on their hand. Even if you confront them, you also lppl. So why not swallow ur pride for once. No point let those rude people ruin your dinner.