I never mention at all, she started it........ i just read through my own postOriginally posted by mhcampboy:In the earlier post, u mentioned the woman started it.
How to humble herself when she is already bombarded with rudeness?
Some people are not like you.
I for once settle the problem once and for all. I dun for a week later and forget everything thereafter.
Originally posted by allentyb:i offer no comparison for that person, she totally blur
Originally posted by allentyb:Doesnt these statements amounted to "yeah, she deserve it"
bomb is a very very very sensitive word.......
imagine, you was to explain to your children in a plane, guess what will happen to you
ignorant woman
i can imagine u banging ur head on ur table.. LoL.. relax.. its juz an example..Originally posted by allentyb:WE ARE TALKING ABOUT FLIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOING OVERSEAS!!!!!!!!!!!
FLIGHT WILL NOT WAIT FOR YOU, NOOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
YOU ARE COMPARING ORANGE WITH APPLE
FOR GOODNESS SAKE, AT LEAST COME UP WITH A BETTER EXAMPLE
CCB, IF THEY ARE CARRYING ROD, ALREADY, WILL YOU EVEN ARGUE WITH THEM TO PICK A FIGHT, HUH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ARE YOU THAT STUPID ENOUGH NOT TO UNDERSTAND THIS, AND PLEASE IF I AM AROUND THERE, I WILL CHANGE TABLE THEN CALL THE POLICE AND THEN TELL THEM. THERE ARE PEOPLE OVER HERE, CARRYING DANGEROUS WEAPON AND WAITING TO RIOT ALREADY
DO YOU F U C KING UNDERSTAND THAT YOU CAN'T CARRY DANGEROUS WEAPON, YOU CAN GET JAIL FOR THAT
COME UP WITH AN EXAMPLE THAT IS RELATED TO THE INCIDENT
AND FURTHERMORE, THOSE ARE SECURITY OFFICER, NOT JUST ANY AH BENG
NOOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
He just wont listen....anything/anyone that do not compel wif his ideas are wrong...that is what he is trying to say......Originally posted by NoTimeToWaitAr:i can imagine u banging ur head on ur table.. LoL.. relax.. its juz an example..
(so do u want me to change my story? chao ah beng without metal rod?)
this is the impression u gave me, play 1st settle later. do u REALLY think u will hv the mood to go on holiday trip after this incident happens?
if u in their shoe, ur children was crying and frighten by all this, and u, as a parent, just heckcare it say sorry and byebye... what kind of parents are u? just because of this stupid BOMB word, those office keep on questioning them bla bla bla, u THINK u can control urself and say sorry to them? i know BOMB is a very sensitive word, but pls la, use some common sense la..
what if, really IF.. one guy keep singing tom jones' sex bomb, he straight away arrest by them and send to jail? omtg..
i think i have make myself very clear, and don't put words into my mouth, i offer no comparisons for that lady, is because she didn't weight the priority of the situation and all my post has explain myself very clear alreadyOriginally posted by Hamiltonian1125:Doesnt these statements amounted to "yeah, she deserve it"
And pls talking about talking with tact, u just label ppl as "noob and stupid"....so how clever and tactful are u??? Hiding behind ur comp screen and labeling ppl wif names and still think of urself as high and mighty....pls stop this kind of bull shit!
But I must agree with u on one thing, the woman should just shut up....arguing wif ppl in uniform esp in this kinda situation makes things worse.
im not saying he/she is wrong. there's no right or wrong answer.. maybe his/her view is different from me..Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:He just wont listen....anything/anyone that do not compel wif his ideas are wrong...that is what he is trying to say......
Originally posted by NoTimeToWaitAr:i can imagine u banging ur head on ur table.. LoL.. relax.. its juz an example..
(so do u want me to change my story? chao ah beng without metal rod?)
this is the impression u gave me, play 1st settle later. do u REALLY think u will hv the mood to go on holiday trip after this incident happens?
if u in their shoe, ur children was crying and frighten by all this, and u, as a parent, just heckcare it say sorry and byebye... what kind of parents are u? just because of this stupid BOMB word, those office keep on questioning them bla bla bla, u THINK u can control urself and say sorry to them? i know BOMB is a very sensitive word, but pls la, use some common sense la..
what if, really IF.. one guy keep singing tom jones' sex bomb, he straight away arrest by them and send to jail? omtg..
And did u read my post?Originally posted by allentyb:![]()
ermm,,
i am not enough banging myself at the wall or the table, this is the way, i type my post, and i am crude and blunt![]()
i don't give a damn to that lady at all, she could think of better words to explain to her children but she didn't and the security officer escalate the matter due to the fact that she argue and furthermore, if she didn't use the word - bomb, none of this will happen at all, and now all children cries, blah blah, flight delay, journey ruins, eventually she is at the losing end,
all this could have prevented, if she was tactful enough not to mention the word - bomb
so what is your point? again?
in the first place, i already mention numerous times, haiz, again another fellow never read my post
look dude, if this happen to me, and i let slip of the bomb, and so happen if the security officer was to question me about why i mention the word - bomb, i will regain my composure and apologise, SO THAT I COULD CARRY ON WITH MY JOURNEY, WHEN I GET BACK FROM SINGAPORE, I WILL SCREW THEM INSIDE OUT, UPSIDE DOWN, AND DEMAND AN EXPLANATION!!!!!!!!
because this is very small matter and no point, argue and argue and argue, i will be at the losing end, AND THE BLOODY FLIGHT WILL NOT WAIT FOR ME AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!
READ MY POST CAREFULLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am not on the lady or the officer sideOriginally posted by NoTimeToWaitAr:im not saying he/she is wrong. there's no right or wrong answer.. maybe his/her view is different from me..
maybe can start a poll and c how many sgrean support tt lady or support officer..![]()
Of all the ppl why should I target u?? I din put the words in ur mouth...ur action and speech just implied ur character....Originally posted by allentyb:i think i have make myself very clear, and don't put words into my mouth, i offer no comparisons for that lady, is because she didn't weight the priority of the situation and all my post has explain myself very clear already
and i never thought of myself as high and mighty
if you think that i am talking about b u l l s h i t, then which part of my post is?
hey, this is a forum, i have the rights to use whatever words, i want, and now you are not even contributing to this thread at all, but merely target my post.
and those noob, can't even come up any constructive comment and wants to tackle my post, they are noob, and i can't think of better words to describle them
so what is your point? that i am all high and mighty and it allow me to criticise people, please don't put words into my mouth
if they want to comment on what i post, then they better have something constructive or i will call them a noob, if you never comment on what i said, i will never mention that word at all
PLEASE READ!!!Originally posted by allentyb:I am not on the lady or the officer side
go ahead and start the poll, i don't even give a f u c k
simple
none of this will happen at all, if she was tactful enough not to mention the word - BOMB, and could have apologise and carry on with the journey and till she gets back from the journey, then head to the office and demand an explanation
flight don't wait for anybody and since both of you are too noob and don't know how to see the big picture
then no point of me to comment at all
all you both did was tackle my post without giving any constructive comment at all
so what the heck, blah blah blah about how sorry and how sad the lady
and yeah, she totally tactless and all this happen and there are better ways to happen it and the security officer ruin her family whole entire holiday
she is at the losing end, and what to do,
complain just what a typical singaporean would do!
so how tactful can u be... sorry gt use, den need police for wat.. u think sorry can cure everything ar.. how naive can u be..
Immediately, a security officer standing at the conveyor belt (Stephen S Naidira) who was standing in front of me said with a very rude tone "repeat what you just said". I clarified with him what he meant - is it for me to repeat what I had told my daughter? He said loudly again, to repeat what I had just said.
So I did exactly what he told me. I said to him that "my daughter asked me why I need to take off my shoes, and I told her that you guys (the security officers) are afraid that we will keep bombs in our shoes." He immediately asked me to stand aside and said that he had to report it to his superior that I said the word "bomb" twice.
Then an Indian lady (Sivamalar) at the customs started hurling at me and my daughter and said that I said the word "bomb" twice and it is against the law and I can be sent to jail and they are calling the police. She (Sivamalar) was so loud and rude and she shoved us to the side, and refused to listen to my explanation. In fact, she got so aggressive that another officer Ricky Lim (I guess it's her supervisor) had to come forward to stop her from further attacking me and my daughter verbally, and specifically asked Sivamalar to "shut up".
she wasn't drag to the side immediately, if she regain composure at that time, recap what she just said, and immediately, apologise, instead of repeating what you just mention to the daughterOriginally posted by pinkish purple papayas:Belle then asked casually "Mummy, why do you have to remove your shoes?" Whilst putting on my boots, I replied her and said that "they (the security officers) are afraid that we might keep bombs in our shoes (which is why I need to take it off to have it scanned)"
Immediately, a security officer standing at the conveyor belt (Stephen S Naidira) who was standing in front of me said with a very rude tone "repeat what you just said". I clarified with him what he meant - is it for me to repeat what I had told my daughter? He said loudly again, to repeat what I had just said.
So I did exactly what he told me. I said to him that "my daughter asked me why I need to take off my shoes, and I told her that you guys (the security officers) are afraid that we will keep bombs in our shoes." He immediately asked me to stand aside and said that he had to report it to his superior that I said the word "bomb" twice.
Then an Indian lady (Sivamalar) at the customs started hurling at me and my daughter and said that I said the word "bomb" twice and it is against the law and I can be sent to jail and they are calling the police. She (Sivamalar) was so loud and rude and she shoved us to the side, and refused to listen to my explanation. In fact, she got so aggressive that another officer Ricky Lim (I guess it's her supervisor) had to come forward to stop her from further attacking me and my daughter verbally, and specifically asked Sivamalar to "shut up".
if it disgust you, then fine, i already tell many people that i am a crude and blunt fellow, and since they wishes to comment on what i said, then go ahead, i am not stopping you from doing so, and if you think that my attitude disgust you, then do you think i care,Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:Of all the ppl why should I target u?? I din put the words in ur mouth...ur action and speech just implied ur character....
Since this is a forum and U did say U CAN use watever words u want, I can also say what is on my mind....U are just plain rude urself.
But I admit I have to agree with u for saying the woman can just say sorry and move on. The way u attack other forumers disgust me and I have my right to post my view...
I did not say ur post is bullshit....I would say ur attitude and use of language is bullshit because u DEFEAT the TRUE purpose of what a forum should be....
actually if she did apologise and never repeat her sentence again, he would have let her passOriginally posted by NoTimeToWaitAr:so how tactful can u be... sorry gt use, den need police for wat.. u think sorry can cure everything ar.. how naive can u be..
firstly, i nv attack ur post.. i onli post my comment on ur comment..Originally posted by allentyb:actually if she did apologise and never repeat her sentence again, he would have let her pass
now you are being naive, not being able to look at the big picture
the security officer detain her is because she mention the word - BOMB twice, and she never repeat her sentence to the officer.
she wouldn't end up in this situation, hello, why did she out of all place, mention next to a metal detector, could have wait till later, then explain, RIGHT!
and please they are not as unreasonable enough that they don't listen to what you have to say, right
if she regain composure, and apologise, instead of repeating that sentence, she would not have to go through all this.
so which part of my post, you don't understand, and simply you don't even bother to read up my post then attack my post, please lor, READ!!!!!!!!!!
you are still okOriginally posted by mhcampboy:![]()
all duwan to lose...ok la... i lose ok.
OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by NoTimeToWaitAr:firstly, i nv attack ur post.. i onli post my comment on ur comment..
secondly, how the hell she knows cannot say the word BOMB in the airport..(how the hell she knows cannot say the word BOMB 2 times in the airport..)
thirdly, how come the officer ask her to repeat what she have said, knowing that if she repeat what she have said, it will be the 2nd time she says the word BOMB. the officer shld str8 away told her ' "XXXX" is a sensitive word, please do not repeat it again.'
lastly, u think everybody's brain can process things as quickly as u ar.. oh..now i know, if ur children ask u the same question at the same place, ur brain will start thinking back, 'oh.. few yrs back, the 911, the bomb, canot say 2 times.. bla bla bla..'...is this wat u mean?
k la k la.. u win u r right, we all wrong, ur comment is the best and is the MOST constructive 1..Originally posted by allentyb:OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sept 11 is a good reason that you can't use the word - BOMB already
which part of the sentence you don't understand, BOMB is a very sensitive word, dude, look, you don't see anybody mention the word at the airport at all, nobody have to teach you that you can't mention that word at all
simple as that, she is tactless, and should have watch her tongue before saying anything, if she has regain composure, and explain herself, and apologise, she don't have to repeat what she said to her kid, right!
which part of my sentence, you don't understand, she never even apologise in the first place, is it so hard to eat the humble pie first, then wait till you get back to singapore, then complain to their head of department,
this simple fact, you don't even understand, then what do you understand
do i have to type in singlish, then you will understand?
huh huh, tell me, how you want me to explain! huh huh huh
read up this link, please for goodness sake
http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_version/cgi-bin/cgi_retrieve.pl?actno=REVED-124&doctitle=HIJACKING%20OF%20AIRCRAFT%20AND%20PROTECTION%20OF%20AIRCRAFT%20AND%20INTERNATIONAL%20AIRPORTS%20ACT%0a&date=latest&method=part&sl=1
Originally posted by allentyb:Hi Mr Amran Buang, I am sorry to hear that you are excited today.
WE ARE TALKING ABOUT FLIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOING OVERSEAS!!!!!!!!!!!
FLIGHT WILL NOT WAIT FOR YOU, NOOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
YOU ARE COMPARING ORANGE WITH APPLE
FOR GOODNESS SAKE, AT LEAST COME UP WITH A BETTER EXAMPLE
CCB, IF THEY ARE CARRYING ROD, ALREADY, WILL YOU EVEN ARGUE WITH THEM TO PICK A FIGHT, HUH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ARE YOU THAT STUPID ENOUGH NOT TO UNDERSTAND THIS, AND PLEASE IF I AM AROUND THERE, I WILL CHANGE TABLE THEN CALL THE POLICE AND THEN TELL THEM. THERE ARE PEOPLE OVER HERE, CARRYING DANGEROUS WEAPON AND WAITING TO RIOT ALREADY
DO YOU F U C KING UNDERSTAND THAT YOU CAN'T CARRY DANGEROUS WEAPON, YOU CAN GET JAIL FOR THAT
COME UP WITH AN EXAMPLE THAT IS RELATED TO THE INCIDENT
AND FURTHERMORE, THOSE ARE SECURITY OFFICER, NOT JUST ANY AH BENG
NOOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!