3. Singapore's politics are reserved for Singaporeans.3.CSJ hide himself behind foreign speakers
3. This is not the first time that the SDP has involved foreigners in SingaporeÂ’s domestic politics. In 2003, the SDP organised a conference with foreign funding, but failed to declare it as required under the Political Donations Act.
Bah. He's probably hoping to get external funding to run his opposition party. Sometimes i wonder how that idiot thinks seriously. How the heck can getting external help change things here when only the people can change?Originally posted by red_amoeba:that CSJ stupid or what. make speech ask foreigners come in for fark? Give the gahmen excuse to ban his activity.
He so buay zai cannot make speech on his own meh? If he really so buay zai, he can consult them beforehand and then use it as his speech mah. Idiot, got this type of opposition how to improve our politics?
It's a forum on politics. Ever heard of pluralist opinions? These parliamentarians are here to share their views, not sit in parliament or enact policies.Originally posted by red_amoeba:that CSJ stupid or what. make speech ask foreigners come in for fark? Give the gahmen excuse to ban his activity.
He so buay zai cannot make speech on his own meh? If he really so buay zai, he can consult them beforehand and then use it as his speech mah. Idiot, got this type of opposition how to improve our politics?
Ouch...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Please lah, we are involved in foreign politics as well. Stop being a hypocrite.
Oh, and don't make me spoonfeed you, lil baby.![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:i thoguht we already have foreigners that are ministers?
Ah yes, so commenting on others is fine but others cannot comment on us huh?Originally posted by Urroh:![]()
The truth is we didnt interfer with other countries politics.. our toot politicians only comment on them but it doesnt count as interference.. why should them come to our country and interfere?
HEAR HEAR! They are afraid of the foreigners because the foreigners are not *brained-washed* already and *they* have so many things to hide, truth, instead of propaganda, for one.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:What the heck is this moron talking about? We have been having foreigners involved in our politics since the beginning. Didn't some of the first ministers happen to be M'sians before they took Singapore citizenship?
And in any case, if we have nothing to hide, why are we trying to drive off outside scrutiny? Because we are afraid of what they might say might be the truth?
I see the local media will be proud of products like you...Originally posted by Urroh:![]()
The truth is we didnt interfer with other countries politics.. our toot politicians only comment on them but it doesnt count as interference.. why should them come to our country and interfere?
Originally posted by walesa:I see the local media will be proud of products like you...
So how have those politicians interfered with your country's politics in a manner dissimilar to your country having an idiot slamming the Swiss, Danes and Finns' system of government?
Anyone with half a mind functioning as it naturally should wouldn't have trouble understanding the Danish, Swiss and Finnish economies measure better than Singapore's in almost every benchmarking standard available (be they GDP, GDP per capita, economic output, etc). By extension, anyone who thinks otherwise has got to be either insane or stupid.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Don't kid yourself, people outside Singapore have been referring us as little America in the ways we influence neighbouring politics through economic investments and so on.Originally posted by Urroh:![]()
Originally posted by walesa:Anyone with half a mind functioning as it naturally should wouldn't have trouble understanding the Danish, Swiss and Finnish economies measure better than Singapore's in almost every benchmarking standard available (be they GDP, GDP per capita, economic output, etc). By extension, anyone who thinks otherwise has got to be either insane or stupid.
It's just about as criminal as humanly imaginable to think anyone insane or stupid should be drawing multi-million dollar salaries funded by taxpayers...
By that extension, they could also say that prick called LKY should stop condemning their system which incidentally works.Originally posted by Gazelle:I am 100% against having white pricks to come to our country to condemn our system. If they are that good at what they are doing, they should just go to Iraq.