Right,Originally posted by NuLife:Yet our leaders think they had done a good job,
and still dare to increase their own pay.
Never had anything like this happened in the history of Singapore.
Why? In Malaysia just round the corner, I work so hard will have big house and car liao and no need to pay that kind of money for medical attention...Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Be glad you are living here.
The grass on the other side is always greener.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Why? In Malaysia just round the corner, I work so hard will have big house and car liao and no need to pay that kind of money for medical attention...
Last weekend I was at Tebrau Shopping Mall... hmmm about as big as Suntec shopping area... no problem wat... everyone happily shopping wat...Originally posted by ChingAlvin:The grass on the other side is always greener.
Dont think much will praise SG for being so safe.
Where got place everyday kena crimes one...Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Last weekend I was at Tebrau Shopping Mall... hmmm about as big as Suntec shopping area... no problem wat... everyone happily shopping wat...
Malaysian custom does not look so new and big but ten times faster than Singapore custom... and you might say Malaysian custom lax but Malaysia when got terrorist attacks? and Bangkok bombing (not the south) killed 3? hahaha our MRT death rates more than that.
exactly lor... so no need to think Singapore the only safe country... you sway then kenna when you are in Malaysia and Indonesia... sway, you kenna in Singapore also!Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Where got place everyday kena crimes one...
We weren't deprived of necessary things in singapore. So why would what the government sector's business got to do with us? Increase pay anot, we still give our taxes.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:exactly lor... so no need to think Singapore the only safe country... you sway then kenna when you are in Malaysia and Indonesia... sway, you kenna in Singapore also!
but Malaysian engineers have Freehold houses that they can give to their great great grand children or retire early and no need to slog like mad... until they have to create "silver industry" because they have taken away Singaporeans' hard earned money for their own salaries and invest in things like "SHIN CORPs"...
You might want to consider living in North Korea - it's a hell lot safer and totally free of external influence. It's just about the only country on the planet immuned from terrorism as well...Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Be glad you are living here.
It is a question of choice isn't it? What they do with our taxes... GST, HDB, Hospital profits, COE...Originally posted by ChingAlvin:We weren't deprived of necessary things in singapore. So why would what the government sector's business got to do with us? Increase pay anot, we still give our taxes.
Perhaps u haven't realised, the reasons behind a couple of these MRT suicidesOriginally posted by Slipshade:As for the MRT suicide rate, it's just too bad that those people chose to die at the train track. It's the latest trend among suicidals. Really, lots of people die and commit suicide everyday. It's just too bad they choose to make a nuisance of themselves by dying on the tracks. Blame government also no use.
come on, afterall its 66.6%Originally posted by NuLife:Hmmm...it seemed to me that some of the posters here are sent by PAP
to "join online forum" to stir public views.![]()
Haven't u read the news on what i mentioned???Originally posted by Pitot:come on, afterall its 66.6%
u dont expect everyone here to be pro opposition do you?![]()
Nothing is new?Originally posted by NuLife:Haven't u read the news on what i mentioned???
Other than those 66.6 percent,
the government did indeed send their "public servants" online.??
Its up to us to identify who they are.
Hmm....are u one of them? Ha
WhyOriginally posted by NuLife:Hmmm...it seemed to me that some of the posters here are sent by PAP
to "join online forum" to steer public views.![]()
This is what *dishonorable* people do... take care of themselves while they ask everyone else to *sacrifice* for the common good... I think many Singaporeans feel betrayed and cheated...Originally posted by robertteh:There are two sides to a coin - one head and one tail.
Under our system, all the laws and rules are made in such a way that our leaders and the ruling party will benefit from such laws and rules first before the citizens will presumably benefit.
This system places the party's interest higher than citizens' interest or aspirations.