IF malaysia puts its MRLS in johor.. i am pretty sure... our FH2000 as well as many other equipement, units and troops wont be in their camps....Originally posted by foxtrout8:speaking abt the gulf war i can say the US MLRS gains more respect. However abt the norther strike southers issue...i believe MLRS will take part majorly.I will say, the MLRS will be located in different locations along the cleared forest of johore. I believe they will wack of the sembawang AB , changi naval,Tuas naval, Pulau Tekong and Gombak facilities first. Upon doing so, the MiG29s will try to patrol the sky ,and at the same time,the next volley of piecing sabot will be aim at the Tengah AB and the Paya Lebar AB , i believe to efficently win this war,the second salvo have to take place as soon as the first salvo flyes( the rocket they use may use may containing bomblets with delayed fuses , the one use intentsively in the gulf war ).Upon doing so THEY CONTROL THE AIR.Very soon , lim chu kang camp will be destroyed to weaken our SAM and armour capabilty........and Khatabit(dun know how to spell, the one with the FH 2000 ) , hendon camp, and bedok camp will be molested too.By the time, malaysia may sent naval commandos to pulau tekong and Ubin for forward obsevation.Then at the same time trying to block the trade route ( by subs)and air route(by MiGs) into singapore. Power Station may be destroyed by the Hornets (i dun think they willl do so, as if they will want to take over spore......with their situation, i dun think they want singapore to run on palm oil), then so is the NEWATER plant.With that we die liao.......infantry can enter......T-90s and enter..........with all this they control all offensive structure in spore with the first salvo, then they control all defence and pro-offensive structure of singapore with the second salvo, then recon will enter to have a closer look, then their bugs may destroy our energy or water supply trying to enforce psychological effect on our pple, then infantry may enter to eliminate all oppositing factors (if the ppls is loyal) then by controling the main economic area.......sok ching(more humane level) may be done. All this is the view of wat the malaysians can do with their capabilties to singapore..........however for every method .....they is a way to break it........and i believe in spore , however how we strike to prevent such things from happening.........hard to say liao( i mean for mi lah) I believe by striking first or by striking by aqquiring all spore's plane overseas back ,we may turn the tide........or worst to worst rely on uncle sam liao.Wats ur opinion?
no offense but i am getting the impression you had not gone through SAF. You don't seem to be clear of our operating doctrine. :X Also go read up on our AWAS and ELINT abilities.Originally posted by foxtrout8:speaking abt the gulf war i can say the US MLRS gains more respect. However abt the norther strike southers issue...i believe MLRS will take part majorly.I will say, the MLRS will be located in different locations along the cleared forest of johore. I believe they will wack of the sembawang AB , changi naval,Tuas naval, Pulau Tekong and Gombak facilities first. Upon doing so, the MiG29s will try to patrol the sky ,and at the same time,the next volley of piecing sabot will be aim at the Tengah AB and the Paya Lebar AB , i believe to efficently win this war,the second salvo have to take place as soon as the first salvo flyes( the rocket they use may use may containing bomblets with delayed fuses , the one use intentsively in the gulf war ).Upon doing so THEY CONTROL THE AIR.Very soon , lim chu kang camp will be destroyed to weaken our SAM and armour capabilty........and Khatabit(dun know how to spell, the one with the FH 2000 ) , hendon camp, and bedok camp will be molested too.By the time, malaysia may sent naval commandos to pulau tekong and Ubin for forward obsevation.Then at the same time trying to block the trade route ( by subs)and air route(by MiGs) into singapore. Power Station may be destroyed by the Hornets (i dun think they willl do so, as if they will want to take over spore......with their situation, i dun think they want singapore to run on palm oil), then so is the NEWATER plant.With that we die liao.......infantry can enter......T-90s and enter..........with all this they control all offensive structure in spore with the first salvo, then they control all defence and pro-offensive structure of singapore with the second salvo, then recon will enter to have a closer look, then their bugs may destroy our energy or water supply trying to enforce psychological effect on our pple, then infantry may enter to eliminate all oppositing factors (if the ppls is loyal) then by controling the main economic area.......sok ching(more humane level) may be done. All this is the view of wat the malaysians can do with their capabilties to singapore..........however for every method .....they is a way to break it........and i believe in spore , however how we strike to prevent such things from happening.........hard to say liao( i mean for mi lah) I believe by striking first or by striking by aqquiring all spore's plane overseas back ,we may turn the tide........or worst to worst rely on uncle sam liao.Wats ur opinion?
Who stated that the astros 2 sucks? Once again you did not interpret the messages correctly. An MLRS system in itself is a very fearful weapon. What makes it even more fearsome to civilians is that if it sucks, it will not hit its intended (military) target and hit a few civilian blocks instead.Originally posted by Innocent_Malaysian:the astros 2 doesnt suck....
it was used by iraq during the gulf war and was very effective....
about the US MLRS,
it is very advanced but, in terms of combat capability,it is not that SUPER......
If Malaysia does site their MLRS at Johor, the MLRS can be taken out by Singapore's FHs. Napalm? I believe thats a figuarative used by the poster. However I won't be surprised if we do have napalms, it is considered a conventional weapon. In order to really stop the RSAF from taking off, Malaysia would have to strike at every straight road which is more than 2 km long. Does that make sense to them? Actually we have already stated many relevant points about Singapore's defence. The presence of US forces only serves to bolster our deterrence.Originally posted by foxtrout8:u all are right, with the US in place..we are generally safe......however..........there are some points which i must state......wat can awacs do when their base are destroyed.....by the way awacs cant detect ground movement that well and it will be shit if the ground receivers are being eliminated.......abt the ELINT.....haha.......got loopholes one leh.........USA cant detect an attack from Osama and now with report that the pentagon may had been strike with a cruisemissile not a plane......IF malaysia puts its MRLS in johor.. i am pretty sure... our FH2000 as well as many other equipement, units and troops wont be in their camps....
IF malaysia starts to hit us with MRLS... we can hit back with ICMs, and bomb KL with napalm
MLRS range longer than FH leh.......we got napalm meh.....got also....how to strike them efficently if they strike off the runways and roads...........LOL where the hell we got ICM......
Alot to highlight leh..........mi only states the situation that if Spore is caught having a nap...........u all so 'excited'........the onli useful feed back i get is abt the pressence of US force.......btw Tim Huxley also stated some points abt singapore attacking 'u know how' also one sided wat...........btw no offences......jus my defences............sorry to state a useless comment on the astro....thx innocent_malaysian for pointing it out......lol wombat is right i have not been to the SAF......however i had interact will many SAF personnal in my life including one of my family member still in service.........