ELINT refers to electronic intelligence, means gathering electronic signals etc (E.g. Radio). For any miltitary to operate, there need to be communication in between the forces. It can provide critical info if intercepted. E.g. Troops movement.Originally posted by foxtrout8:u all are right, with the US in place..we are generally safe......however..........there are some points which i must state......wat can awacs do when their base are destroyed.....by the way awacs cant detect ground movement that well and it will be shit if the ground receivers are being eliminated.......abt the ELINT.....haha.......got loopholes one leh.........USA cant detect an attack from Osama and now with report that the pentagon may had been strike with a cruisemissile not a plane......IF malaysia puts its MRLS in johor.. i am pretty sure... our FH2000 as well as many other equipement, units and troops wont be in their camps....
IF malaysia starts to hit us with MRLS... we can hit back with ICMs, and bomb KL with napalm
MLRS range longer than FH leh.......we got napalm meh.....got also....how to strike them efficently if they strike off the runways and roads...........LOL where the hell we got ICM......
Alot to highlight leh..........mi only states the situation that if Spore is caught having a nap...........u all so 'excited'........the onli useful feed back i get is abt the pressence of US force.......btw Tim Huxley also stated some points abt singapore attacking 'u know how' also one sided wat...........btw no offences......jus my defences............sorry to state a useless comment on the astro....thx innocent_malaysian for pointing it out......lol wombat is right i have not been to the SAF......however i had interact will many SAF personnal in my life including one of my family member still in service.........
1. our FH2000 has a range of 42km... so unless the astro2 is using the 90km range rocket... those malaysian MRLS will be within the range of the FH2000....Originally posted by foxtrout8:u all are right, with the US in place..we are generally safe......however..........there are some points which i must state......wat can awacs do when their base are destroyed.....by the way awacs cant detect ground movement that well and it will be shit if the ground receivers are being eliminated.......abt the ELINT.....haha.......got loopholes one leh.........USA cant detect an attack from Osama and now with report that the pentagon may had been strike with a cruisemissile not a plane......IF malaysia puts its MRLS in johor.. i am pretty sure... our FH2000 as well as many other equipement, units and troops wont be in their camps....
IF malaysia starts to hit us with MRLS... we can hit back with ICMs, and bomb KL with napalm
MLRS range longer than FH leh.......we got napalm meh.....got also....how to strike them efficently if they strike off the runways and roads...........LOL where the hell we got ICM......
Alot to highlight leh..........mi only states the situation that if Spore is caught having a nap...........u all so 'excited'........the onli useful feed back i get is abt the pressence of US force.......btw Tim Huxley also stated some points abt singapore attacking 'u know how' also one sided wat...........btw no offences......jus my defences............sorry to state a useless comment on the astro....thx innocent_malaysian for pointing it out......lol wombat is right i have not been to the SAF......however i had interact will many SAF personnal in my life including one of my family member still in service.........
since our northern neighbour has been so damn kind to open the door to MRLS for us.... lets not waste their 'good' intentions.....Originally posted by foxtrout8:do u think is it nessecary to aquire the US MLRS or aqquire any cruise missile to counter our neighbour modernisation of its artillery and SAm.......but for the Cruise missile i believe the govt is investing it already...........(opps did i say anything.....no ,MAYBE.)
ITs their commanders??Originally posted by foxtrout8:can any one share wat weapon aqquired by the malaysian .... therotically posted the greatest threat to singapore.......for mi i think is scorpene.....wat do u think.....
You got a point, but do remember, that Apaches are armed with some of the best radar warning devices. It can throw chaffs. Furthermore, Singapore license built Igla, and I'm sure DSO and RSAF have already included the seeker IR scan band into the Apache's threat library.Originally posted by Orcishwarrior:Actually i have this feeling that The iglas host the greatest threat to us.especially the Apache crew and
low flying planes.Imagine u are flying on an open ground it is virtually no hard targets then from no where comes a iglas missile charging towards u.
If u see Black hawk down u will understand what i mean!!!
U know what! i hate stealth!!!!![]()
wat do you expect when u use palm oil as part payment??Originally posted by Innocent_Malaysian:malaysia is getting 48 PT-91M mbts....this is confirmed...
too bad....so little.....
Apaches are made of titanium alloy.Wat do you expectOriginally posted by EXCO:The Apache is designed to survive RPG near-hits. Its armour is built to withstand the shock, however i am not sure of a direct hit. The BlackHawk is not heavily armoured, and will not survive an RPG blast.
u mean the salvos could "accidentally" hit 'then' Malaysians concentration camps instead of our V.Is. that's comfortingOriginally posted by bcoy:Something to share about the Astros II MLRS -
these systems leave a huge backblast signature when fired. Using satellites, these vehicles can be spotted. For the maximum 90KM range specified, the Astros II can fire only 4 rockets (SS80 300mm)per launcher, at a time. Accuracy isn't that great at that range as well.
Other available rockets for the Astros II - SS30 127mm 30Km Max 32 per launcher, SS40 180mm 35Km Max 16 per launcher, SS60 300mm 60Km Max 4 per launcher.
Malaysia has 18 launch vehicles.
yes yes.... i agreed... we all know nuts about MAF.... let me go and ask my boss to get some nukes... better safe then sorry hor\?Originally posted by HARIMAU:![]()
Surely you guys know little about weapons systems-Keris MLRS comes with a fire control radar truck,command and control vehicle,weather forecast vehicle etc.It is not a stand alone weapons systems.Accuracy is legendary-ask any Iranian soldiers who got blasted by the Iraqi MLRS.
Here we go again...manipulating the truth for your own ends. Look at Iranian tactics boy. If you've indeed served 10 years in your armed forces you'll know what human wave tactics are. These tactics used by the Iranians make it impossible for Iraqi MLRS to miss.Originally posted by HARIMAU:![]()
Surely you guys know little about weapons systems-Keris MLRS comes with a fire control radar truck,command and control vehicle,weather forecast vehicle etc.It is not a stand alone weapons systems.Accuracy is legendary-ask any Iranian soldiers who got blasted by the Iraqi MLRS.
See...typical. I bring out a point to refute yours directly, you counter with something totally irrelevant to my point. Use you brains, can you ensure that any first strike by the MRLs can wipe out all the targets simultaneously, without a response?Originally posted by HARIMAU:![]()
Do you know that even if half of the Sg could hide inside the shelter-there would be a massive bloodbath-vipers home and runways will be destroyed-HAS wont do any good if the runway + 3 emergency runway are ruined after being bombeb by G5 shells + ss90 rounds with submunitions.You make me laugh ..please dont humour me anymore....really.Do you Sg have a very big space of land?????What the heck you're talking about.Talkcock ah??