yeah. that was how SG got rid of gangsterism in the 60/70s in thinkOriginally posted by LazerLordz:All you need is a loanshark or two thrown into detention without trial for acts of violence in a public place, and conspiracy to incite instability under the ISA..
Take action into your own hands by installing a cctv and captured those nuisance on film then hand it to the police. That way it at least helps the police to nail them faster with their pictures. Just a suggestion.Originally posted by tigades:In less than a year, my husband and I received harassments from loansharks more than 4 times, each getting more and more serious and making us feel more threatened. Yesterday, our front gate was chained and fresh red paint poured all over our door. As with the previous times, we, being second-hand owners of the flat, called up the police for assistance. Writings were all over the wall along the corridor, indicating the loansharkÂ’s contact number. As the police are all along aware that the debts came from our previous owners, I was greatly disappointed that till now, nothing effective was carried out and no assistance was given to us. Every time we lodged a police report on the loansharkÂ’s harassment, we were told that investigations will be carried out and that requires time. But on our side, every single day spells danger and we are constantly living in fear. It seems like all the investigations led to nowhere as history repeats itself once again.
We do understand the large volume of similar cases the CID are handling, but what we are facing now are syndicates who fears nothing of the law because till date, it is not an offence in Singapore to borrow money from illegal lenders. We can never get to the root of the problem if nothing is changed about punishing borrowers for their act. As the victims, we felt the frustration and anger because we have to bear the consequences of things we did not do, and even the police are unable to give us a solution.
WeÂ’re really helpless about what are the options we have now, because if we were to sell the flat back to HDB, we understand that it will be at a discounted price. We really hope to seek assistance from other channels available to us. All we ask for is to live peacefully at our home which we took great pains to build up.
call to share info???Originally posted by tigades:In less than a year, my husband and I received harassments from loansharks more than 4 times, each getting more and more serious and making us feel more threatened. Yesterday, our front gate was chained and fresh red paint poured all over our door. As with the previous times, we, being second-hand owners of the flat, called up the police for assistance. Writings were all over the wall along the corridor, indicating the loansharkÂ’s contact number. As the police are all along aware that the debts came from our previous owners, I was greatly disappointed that till now, nothing effective was carried out and no assistance was given to us. Every time we lodged a police report on the loansharkÂ’s harassment, we were told that investigations will be carried out and that requires time. But on our side, every single day spells danger and we are constantly living in fear. It seems like all the investigations led to nowhere as history repeats itself once again.
We do understand the large volume of similar cases the CID are handling, but what we are facing now are syndicates who fears nothing of the law because till date, it is not an offence in Singapore to borrow money from illegal lenders. We can never get to the root of the problem if nothing is changed about punishing borrowers for their act. As the victims, we felt the frustration and anger because we have to bear the consequences of things we did not do, and even the police are unable to give us a solution.
WeÂ’re really helpless about what are the options we have now, because if we were to sell the flat back to HDB, we understand that it will be at a discounted price. We really hope to seek assistance from other channels available to us. All we ask for is to live peacefully at our home which we took great pains to build up.
they are doing that liao.... the bosses on top, once they are caught, detention without trial......Originally posted by LazerLordz:All you need is a loanshark or two thrown into detention without trial for acts of violence in a public place, and conspiracy to incite instability under the ISA..
where u living sia?later u chase ppl with parang the gangster counter sue u say u tryin to assault them...Originally posted by nismoS132:i agree. the police won't do crap. settle the problems yourself.
i once sprayed black paint into the eyes of 2 runners then chased them down with 2 parangs.
well that's comforting, but the smaller fish have not gotten the message yet.. heard the current threat is from those based in JB.Originally posted by pervertboi:they are doing that liao.... the bosses on top, once they are caught, detention without trial......
yah even to southern thai also.... coz they know that it will be hard for the authority to find and catch them... those who are caught are usually the runners.... once they're caught, the boss will pay for their fine, no big deal...Originally posted by LazerLordz:well that's comforting, but the smaller fish have not gotten the message yet.. heard the current threat is from those based in JB.
I know of a friend who also kenna paint on their door, report police, police come take photos... then realised the 'runner' missed their target by 2 blocks (wrong block, wrong flat)Originally posted by nismoS132:i agree. the police won't do crap. settle the problems yourself.
i once sprayed black paint into the eyes of 2 runners then chased them down with 2 parangs.