Cos this year he also getting a pay raise, so in no position to KBKB at the ALP-S lor... Later kena arrow back how...Originally posted by Trump_Card:As above...A few years ago,it was headline news on front page ST that he scolded them and would not allow them to jeopardise SIA with their pay demand...U noe why? (Thread rip-off from hwz forums ,hehe...)
izzit? dun even need pilots to take off and land?Originally posted by audiovideo:the news said the pilot claimed that A380 is more difficult to fly... errr I thought this plane is fly by wire? The computer will fly the plane ....the pilot just have to start engine and off engine, ask crew to get ready for take-off or landing
SIA knows A380 better than the pilot or the other way round?
are those pilots in the pay discussion already trained to fly A380?
I suggest SIA to recruit new pilots and later fire those who attended the meeting![]()
Control tower used remote control to take off and land the planes... pilots only la kopi and for "emergencies" like when the control tower remotes run out of batteries...Originally posted by UandMe:izzit? dun even need pilots to take off and land?
planes are so advanced already?
No man has a natural right to commit aggression on the equal rights of another, and this is all from which the laws ought to restrain him. -Originally posted by robertteh:Secondly he has revoked the permanent residence of Alpha-S chief a certain Malaysian by the name of Mr. Ryan Goh and Mr. Goh may now tell the world MM Lee has wrongly revoked his permanent residence and ask him publicly to reinstate his PR which will become the biggest news and cause him great embarrassment in the world.
Doesn't matter. In aviation world, the bigger plane you fly, the more pay. It's understood.Originally posted by audiovideo:the news said the pilot claimed that A380 is more difficult to fly... errr I thought this plane is fly by wire? The computer will fly the plane ....the pilot just have to start engine and off engine, ask crew to get ready for take-off or landing
Yah right. Much more than that.
SIA knows A380 better than the pilot or the other way round?
are those pilots in the pay discussion already trained to fly A380?
I suggest SIA to recruit new pilots and later fire those who attended the meeting![]()
Metaphorical wrote:If government ministers got free lunches and people cannot have free lunches then can people scold the government ?
Ok basically sg is free & democrat country, you cant praise or scold gov & ministers, is your right.
My mp say before many time, scold gov is different from be traitor. If gov do wrong thing & you got proof, you got right scold gov. If you go support foreigners & support opposition partys scold gov, that can charge treason & you become traitor.
strange thingOriginally posted by robertteh:If government ministers got free lunches and people cannot have free lunches then can people scold the government ?
Other countries are already equating Singapore with these communist regimes.Originally posted by laurence82:strange thing
to begin with, supporting foreign and opposition parties scolding govt is a traitor's job?
that chap's argument is null and void from the beginning
we must never equate govt to country, lest we become another North Korea or Cuba
This is like people who have eaten asking people who have not eaten not to eat.Originally posted by robertteh:If government ministers got free lunches and people cannot have free lunches then can people scold the government ?