and you stop finding fault here. you come here to find fault and not come here with good motive. Get lost!! YOu are good in attacking!!!Originally posted by Slipshade:I'm surprised you are dragging the whole thing here, rane. Without any sound or warning, too.
And you can just keep on being delusional, you know.
And btw, quit whining. Especially if you a guy.![]()
then why do wrinkled grandmas and women who had 10 childrens still wear burqas? are they afraid of getting raped by horny locals too?Originally posted by iveco:The idea of women wearing the burqa seems to have more to do with protecting them from horny locals than religion.
I think you can go thru dreamevyb reply and participate that would be more objective.Originally posted by YaoRockets:I only read the first page and the last page when I last visit ...
can i still participate without reading the whole thing? LOL
Two wrongs don't make a right. It doesn't matter now who started the fight, that is a grey area. So forget about trying to score points for "your side"(Singapore 1 PRC 0 etc), coz u'll never run out of new things to hate about each other. The important part is how we can end the fight, sans mudslinging.Originally posted by equlus84:Actually I am hesitant to reply as i fear that it might add more fuel to the fire but I just wish to describe some of my observations regarding PRCs in SG and the cyberspace on the whole......
Yes, studying in ntu, I have met a fair share of nice and easy going PRCs and a also a bunch of PRC that tarnishes the image of their country. I believe that the friction between the locals and the PRCs did not happen over night. Firstly, our lax immigration policies and cheapning of PR-ship and citizenship has caused lots of unhappiness in SG. All citizens regardless of nationality, sex and age have national pride irregardless of how the citizens might bitch abt the country of system. Many locals have felt that the great un-controlled wanton influx of foreigners have not only threaten their jobs and survival but also the social fabrics and racial and national integrity as a whole. As much as some PRC may attempt to integrate into our social fabrics, a large number have choose not to do so. Like the age old saying goes, when you go to Rome, do it the Roman way. By not doing so, many end up sticking out like a sore thumb, thus making themselves the target of critism. We have read news of PDMMs, massage girls, girls cheating old man money and even things like Prostitutes disguising as garang guni man and go around practising their trade in HDB. All these just increase the unhappiness between locals and PRCs. Most SGreans are low-profile individuals that just want to lead a quiet and peaceful life the usual way. Yes, PRCians may mock SGreans as being too straight and staid and some may consdier eg.cheating during exams, doing illegals stuffs as being street smart, flexible or even good adaptability. They dun realise that they are destroying this "pleasantville". Sgreans are like the animals in the forest while the PRCians are like human activity, deforestration, acid rain, water pollution, .......they just dun go hand in hand. I also know that many PRCians refuse to adapt as there are already a huge pool of their citizens here, thus they dun find the need to do so. I also frequently hear PRCians complaining, mocking , bitching, degrading some of the SGreans as we do not do things their way or their style. I believe this is due to the new found economical and military might that make them think so. I have seen many PRC forums that contain many fascistic and racist remarks and a heavy over dose of nationalism. i do not blame them as this is the internet and ppls are given the freedom to critise others. So I'm quite surprise NUS made the girl apologise to those PRCians. Perhaps the Dean should accquaint himself to the PRC antics and slurs on the net. Just like the Americans are too proud of their democracy and ideals, thus they go abt enforcing them on others which lead to general discontent by some nations with alternative views. Wad most PRCians dun see is that their behave and attitude reflects some wad like dat of USA. Yes PRC can be proud of it's 5000yrs history, bt this does not give you the rights to condemn other nations or insult others. Dreamyrb's fren is a classical narrow minded and over-nationalistic ideal person. But am I going to slam him out right? No. Bcos he reserves his rights on some views and ideas. So don't blame the locals for harboring some views that differ from yours.
The logic at the end of the day is.......just fit in. Like for example if you go to a Islamic country, if you are a women, can you choose not to put on a Burqua? Yes, in your original nation, a female may not need to do so, but dun cry foul if you are caught by a religious police as you are in their country, you ollow their system.......
I'm good at attacking? Why, thanks for the compliment.Originally posted by rane:and you stop finding fault here. you come here to find fault and not come here with good motive. Get lost!! YOu are good in attacking!!!
I understand Sheepophile, and we managed to talk things out already. So for her I empathise her and hope she will sort out her thoughts and wish her well.
As for you, it is ????
The idea of women wearing the burqa seems to have more to do with protecting them from horny locals than religion.I keep thinking it's got to do with sexism... especially after reading so many news about those 'honour killings'.
Yes... sometimes it can be quite scary. @.@;Originally posted by SGpork:yes..becos they are rude...werid..loud n like to do things without thinking of others. for those that are not like this..good for u.
i dont care if he is PRC... or from where.
ok..since this thread is about them..then we talk about them.
they come in a resturant...ok not say very posh kind but high class than regular cafe ...they at least should know how to behave properly..when they talk..nxt few table all can hear them..they go another empty table..take a chair n put their legs there...omg ~..
they cannot sit properly..move n shift the table the way they like it..
tell u ..they dontknow english ask u to explain..( THEY ASK EVERY SINGLE DISH!. what is this? how u cook it? how they taste like? isit nice? omgness~
then the way they talk..very rude also..
wei~..oi! or just simply shout..or say...menu menu give me now!
if not ..how they call u ..they use finger ...machiam teasing u ...
above all this just happen yesterday.
not first time liao.![]()
Yes, this is also what I have witnessed many times!Originally posted by SGpork:yes..becos they are rude...werid..loud n like to do things without thinking of others. for those that are not like this..good for u.
i dont care if he is PRC... or from where.
ok..since this thread is about them..then we talk about them.
they come in a resturant...ok not say very posh kind but high class than regular cafe ...they at least should know how to behave properly..when they talk..nxt few table all can hear them..they go another empty table..take a chair n put their legs there...omg ~..
they cannot sit properly..move n shift the table the way they like it..
tell u ..they dontknow english ask u to explain..( THEY ASK EVERY SINGLE DISH!. what is this? how u cook it? how they taste like? isit nice? omgness~
then the way they talk..very rude also..
wei~..oi! or just simply shout..or say...menu menu give me now!
if not ..how they call u ..they use finger ...machiam teasing u ...
above all this just happen yesterday.
not first time liao.![]()
Wow. That's harsh.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Yes, this is also what I have witnessed many times!
What I do? I got up from my table, and walked out even after I have placed my orders..
Waiter ran after me, I said to her; I can't eat with other customers like those.. and pointed at them. I walked out..
this is kinda common in my place..Originally posted by ShutterBug:Yes, this is also what I have witnessed many times!
What I do? I got up from my table, and walked out even after I have placed my orders..
Waiter ran after me, I said to her; I can't eat with other customers like those.. and pointed at them. I walked out..
Originally posted by Slipshade:Yes... sometimes it can be quite scary. @.@;
I like my PRC classmates alot. But I was quite stunned that they sometimes use TMD quite freely. And they are such pretty girls. @.@;;;
You know, I farking HATE their characteristics!Originally posted by Slipshade:Wow. That's harsh.![]()
I have not met any bad PRC yet. Hopefully I will never see one of those.Originally posted by ShutterBug:You know, I farking HATE their characteristics!
I know that NOT ALL of them are like that, alright, but time and again, those loud uncouth ones keep getting in my way!!!
Sometimes I felt like tossing my dish of noodles right in their farking loud mouthed faces!!!!![]()
like it or not... alot of them will becoming part of our 6.5 millions nation. it's nothing we can do about it.Originally posted by ShutterBug:You know, I farking HATE their characteristics!
I know that NOT ALL of them are like that, alright, but time and again, those loud uncouth ones keep getting in my way!!!
Sometimes I felt like tossing my dish of noodles right in their farking loud mouthed faces!!!!![]()
why you never go to their table and ask them to STFUOriginally posted by ShutterBug:You know, I farking HATE their characteristics!
The integration of such kinds of PRCs, will have the following outcomes:Originally posted by 798:like it or not... alot of them will becoming part of our 6.5 millions nation. it's nothing we can do about it.
I don't think I can do that very well... I might end up doing the worst things and end up in court and then to jail...Originally posted by allentyb:why you never go to their table and ask them to STFU
wtf is going on??Originally posted by rane:and you stop finding fault here. you come here to find fault and not come here with good motive. Get lost!! YOu are good in attacking!!!
I understand Sheepophile, and we managed to talk things out already. So for her I empathise her and hope she will sort out her thoughts and wish her well.
As for you, it is ????
Maybe a bit of both.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Interesting view from the colonization part. Is colonization really part of the problem? Or is it just elitism?