Originally posted by Werewolf:eh.............MGB now out of phase liao
got better fixed bridges
they use those instead of the MGB liao![]()
Originally posted by silkmagic:The section in the engineer section is about seven men with the specialists chipping to help in the bridging. Only the PC and PS do not get really involved in carrying the bridging part. Singapore doctrine, less men higher productivity.
So which SCE are you from bigballs 11. I am formerly from 30 SCE and now posted to 326 SCE. Things have changed a lot since then. Thanks for explanation about the combat engineer capabilities about our neighbouring countries as I have seldom heard any news about them.![]()
Originally posted by silkmagic:Combat Engineer are specialised soldiers whereby technology plays only a little role in its effectiveness. Training and skill is what makes a combat engineer effective.
Harimau, you are always bragging that the equipment of the Malaysian Armed Forces is always better than the SAF. Since you know so much, tell me more about your combat engineer.![]()
Originally posted by silkmagic:Last time when I was in NS, they are still using MGB but there was rumour about it being phased out. But we still practising it. So what are we using now?
dunnoe LoLOriginally posted by silkmagic:Last time when I was in NS, they are still using MGB but there was rumour about it being phased out. But we still practising it. So what are we using now?
eh, MLC 60 lar.....(these open to public liao)Originally posted by bigballs11:Based on the best of my knowlegde, France don't make quality Combat Engineering equipment.
Malaysia army should buy from German, follow by UK, Israel, US and then other countries.
FYI, we already got MLC100/120 bridge (depend on gap length 24m, 48m) which can be assembled by 1 section of man in 30mins, somemore already operational.
Leguan an old system?!? FYI the bridging technology used by Leguan is the most advanced in the market!!! you know of any system that can lay MLC70 bridge over a gap of 24m within 5-10mins using only 1 operator? Last but not least, it is german technology.
Leguan refer to the 10tonner MAN track (same vehicle used to launched the ICBM missiles one hor) with the horizontial launched bridge. That horizontial launched bridge system can be used on tanks for assault bridge laying purpose, you know?
From the way you phrase the question, I forgive you know nuts about CE bridging. You don't even know the different between fixed bridging and float bridging and comparing leguan to the plooton is like ducks and chickens. BTW, 35SCE got more than enough plootons to lay a few dozens MLC120 plooton bridges from Singapore to Johor shores.![]()
LoLOriginally posted by bigballs11:Are you referring to the locally made STB or the MGB replacement?
But we still keep the tons of MGB pallets for reserve forces. You will never know when you need that.
wah, you li hai lehOriginally posted by bigballs11:Shit! now they cut down the manpower even further, I think they should develop some kind of bionic arm for future combat engineers to lift heavy objects.
I was the very suay batch, got posted to SOCE to train in field engineering, stay with outprocessing batch in 30, got posted to 35 to learn float bridging, then kanna kick to 38 to take armour engineering course, then 38 got excessive intake and I end up back in 30. Later posted to HQ doing weapon procurement and evaluation due to my extensive knowledge in all 3 field of CE (sorry cannot say too much or spell out the exact name of the branch I was in or SIB will come after my ass).
Originally posted by Werewolf:eh, MLC 60 lar.....(these open to public liao)
got new equipment coming in
but I wun say lah hoh
as you sae, got SIB lar![]()
Originally posted by Werewolf:wah, you li hai leh
I think better then my CSM or OC liao
LoL
you not regular isit![]()
no wonder you got 4 thick books lar
Originally posted by Werewolf:LoL
I didn't noe dat
coz I training dat time, they phase out liao
but.....keep for old NSmen, true lah, keep them in shape![]()
ah?Originally posted by bigballs11:Normally HQ weapon procurement and evaluation are not open to NSF staff one la. But I don't know why I was posted there in the first place, usual S1 cock up I think, quite good life, meet foreign arms supplier, got lots of free gifts, free food. The only disadvantge is SIB check up quite regularly, odd working hours like get up midnite to move "secret toys" and cannot sign on to defence related company for 3 years after ROD.
ya, i learn STB oneOriginally posted by bigballs11:I believe it is the STB, it MLC30 section bridge, replacing the 2E+5 MGB section bridge. BTW it is designed and manufactured locally, early batched get cracks easily maybe due to wielding problems, but later iron out with extensive redesign on those weak points
I was trained in those old engineer batch, everything so damn heavy at that time, imagine use MGB to build section bridge, use old pancake mines and AP mines that blown up in your face and carry tons of iron pickles and butt wires to fence minefield area
Originally posted by Werewolf:ah?
not bad wat
sound quite goot life![]()
not everyone will get tis type of exposure
SIB check also nevermind, can make friends LOL
errrr, ROD or ORD LoL
now NSF finish term as ORD liao leh![]()
Originally posted by Werewolf:ya, i learn STB one
ok lar, think not so heavy as MGB
but if you know hoh, got one use muscle build bridge in 35SCE
I also go learn nia........damn heavy hahahaha
dun think I want to name it lar although CO say it's open liao
hahaha![]()
Originally posted by silkmagic:Harimau has gone quiet after asking him about the Malaysian combat engineers ability.![]()
Yup I am way after the 1993 batch. No much inhuman treatment was evident unless you count chnage parade until 3 - 4 am at night. SOC was tough as the wall in 30 is exceptionally high and difficult to clear. As for using a dozer, you must understand that we have a smaller section than before.Originally posted by bigballs11:No charm life la, my batch 3 of them kenna the same fate as me, but 2 of them end up in HQ Registry Office, got lots of office girls, me kenna the weapon office, damn suay man
I guess you are the batch after 1993, no chance tekan by those old hard core CE. No joke during my time in SOCE you really carry dummy landmines if you do less then 12 standard chin up, I think now they are more civilised because too many people end up muscle tear or back problem due to inhuman treatment. Even SOC, our SBO is twice as heavy as those standard infantry,they put lots of dummy mags and grenade plus 2 full water bottles. That time we do 2E+12 using brute force lay, no bulldozer unless we bulit the super long 2E+24 /w LRS or APB. Plant coy damn SHIOK, every CE wish to post there after SOCE, especially those that station in airfield driving the BOBCAT and maintain the runway, oh yes, somemore most instructors are female![]()
Ya, 30 always got those activation drill, alway draw stores, load stores, unload stores, clean stores and put back stores, sian like fark, or run SOC![]()
LoLOriginally posted by bigballs11:That one in 35 is the old old candace, but the most shiong one is the super heavy duty bridge of 30, the APB (Acrow Panal Bridge), the construction grade steel is at least 10 times heavier then those material used in MGB hor, take few days to build and tear down hor
...........................Originally posted by silkmagic:Yup I am way after the 1993 batch. No much inhuman treatment was evident unless you count chnage parade until 3 - 4 am at night. SOC was tough as the wall in 30 is exceptionally high and difficult to clear. As for using a dozer, you must understand that we have a smaller section than before.
True, most CE would like to come to Plant Coy but I have yet to know of anyone that is sent to the airfield. Maybe they have remove the unit attached to the airfield. I know that to be in the Plant Coy, you have to be in 35 whereby they enjoy life with the sun, the sand and the sea. But come to 30, you have the sweat, the swear words and the shit. But nobody ever seeing us hard at work whereby we will have to grease nipples for our plant equipment. Do you know that a motorgrader has 100 over nipples and to grease everyone of them actually is a nightmare. Put me off the real nipples![]()
Originally posted by Werewolf:LoL
old old we still using leh
me CANDACE platoon nia =)
but....we no learn build APB lah, they bring us to look look at it only![]()