You can be a guerrilla.Originally posted by sg mata:I might stay and fight....but that's just me. lol...I havent even enlisted for NS yet.![]()
guerrilla warfare isn't that simple. the militia is though.Originally posted by mancha:You can be a guerrilla.![]()
history had shown us that the country with the more superior armed forces/military had a higher chance of it being the aggressor.Originally posted by kawasaki2:Give an M-16 and kill the SAF men. Then the invading country will be victorious.
you want to run, run, don't need grandmother excuses lah...hahahahaOriginally posted by soul_rage:There were 2 FAKE patriots here whom throw insults at people who don't want to stay in Singapore, and insist that there are many people who think like them, who will fight and die for Singapore.
I wonder if it is they who are deluding themselves.
Being a 'country' run like a corporation, our citizens are ruthlessly cut down and thrown to one side if we do not bring value to the corporation.
I can't see how we expect people to be loyal to a ruthless corporation.
Hi Mr Hypocrite.Originally posted by sgdiehard:you want to run, run, don't need grandmother excuses lah...hahahaha![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Thanks for posting again. You just justified your own words that you are an idiot and a stupid person
If I were to continue to argue with you after this, I would be a real idiot.
don't be an idiot. you won't know when the button is pressed until you are already in camp. this is if you are lucky and your rank is high enough.Originally posted by fs3704l:i am unlucky enough to be given the vocation of guards 2nd saw for ns. and i will not be turning up when the button is pressed. ask all the bloody politicians to fight the war. i am not going to delude myself into a political tool.
I kinda agree with that. By the time the button is pressed, its too late for you to runOriginally posted by Icemoon:don't be an idiot. you won't know when the button is pressed until you are already in camp. this is if you are lucky and your rank is high enough.
for the average grunt like you, you won't know until you are actually deployed outfield.
if you dunno how alert red and mobilisation works .. I don't blame you.
you forgot what you said about having a good heart and wanting to help everybody, that you care and sympathize with the old folks...blah blah blah.Originally posted by soul_rage:Thanks for posting again. You just justified your own words that you are an idiot and a stupid person![]()
If that is what you mean by war-mode, closing off all modes of escape, an entire division would already have been deployed.Originally posted by soul_rage:I think there were theories, that if Singapore were to go into war-mode, it will first close off all modes of escape (shut off air and sea routes) so that the people cannot leave, and have no choice but to fight and protect those million-dollar jokers.
What has my good heart and whatever got to do with your claim that you are not going to argue anymore (when you know you are fake and you can't argue any further) as is quoted again below?Originally posted by sgdiehard:you forgot what you said about having a good heart and wanting to help everybody, that you care and sympathize with the old folks...blah blah blah.
Hello, go back and read what was discussed earlier. If you forget that, you get back the title "coward".but I will always be here to remind you, but
The point is, you said that if you ever argue with me again (which you are doing now), you will be a real idiot.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You don't need a division. You merely just ask Changi Airport to shut down operations, and our ports to shut down operations. The main modes of escape would have already been shut down like that.Originally posted by Icemoon:If that is what you mean by war-mode, closing off all modes of escape, an entire division would already have been deployed.
Singapore is no joke. So far it has deterred every form of aggression from all kinds of enemies.
1. SARS
2. Terrorists
3. Politicians up north
4. Three robbers on Tekong
We shouldn't be complacent, but at the same time .. don't mess with us.
Opps .. you misunderstood. I was saying by the time Singapore goes into your war mode, an entire division would already have been deployed outside Singapore. (aber then .. or else conc. at LCK ah? haha)Originally posted by soul_rage:You don't need a division. You merely just ask Changi Airport to shut down operations, and our ports to shut down operations. The main modes of escape would have already been shut down like that.
And I agree with you, we ARE good, but pride goes before the fall. Someone here thinks that SAF is so invincible that a bullet cannot kill him. Every army has its own weaknesses. A smaller army can always defeat an army with modern technology and of a bigger size, just look at the history books and you will know.
Ok, I think I understand what you meanOriginally posted by Icemoon:Opps .. you misunderstood. I was saying by the time Singapore goes into your war mode, an entire division would already have been deployed outside Singapore. (aber then .. or else conc. at LCK ah? haha)
The thing is this - Singapore is always ready, from the moment live rounds are issued to the first battalion.
We are not only good.. we are the best.![]()
SAF might be invincible but individuals are not.
I said we "might" be invincible.Originally posted by soul_rage:Ok, I think I understand what you mean
But I still do not agree with you calling us invincible
Reminds me of Cao Cao, when he was arrogant and fought the Battle of Chi Bi. He lost with his far greater army to strategy.
I think we should be confident of our defence force, but never to the point that we think they are invincible.
In addition, a defence force is made up of people. If there are people whom act stupidly during a war (believing a bullet can't kill them for instance coz SAF is invincible), then we may lose a war because of such people.
I don't think there is a need to exaggerate. Who wouldn't wet his pants when bullets start to fly?Originally posted by soul_rage:In addition, a defence force is made up of people. If there are people whom act stupidly during a war (believing a bullet can't kill them for instance coz SAF is invincible), then we may lose a war because of such people.
ok, accepted. MightOriginally posted by Icemoon:I said we "might" be invincible.
Cao Cao was indeed invincible. Look .. he lost like a million soldiers at Chi Bi and yet his son still could form the Kingdom of Wei later.
If Wu or Shu lost a million soldiers .. they can say bye bye liao. That is if they had a million soldiers in the first place.
Let me see...Originally posted by Icemoon:I don't think there is a need to exaggerate. Who wouldn't wet his pants when bullets start to fly?
This is when training should take over. SOP rules. You do your fire movement properly, just like any other training. Tell yourself if you do everything sui2 sui4 .. you are indeed invincible.
If during a war everyone fires but no movement .. how to capture the objective?
So what if they know? Either they continue shooting or they retreat.Originally posted by soul_rage:I think the enemy is really stupid if he doesn't know what is going to hit him when the smoke grenade is triggered...
Or they could flank us as well and ambush our flanking party.Originally posted by Icemoon:So what if they know? Either they continue shooting or they retreat.
It is like playing a computer game. So what if you know the final stage is the big boss with 9 lives .. can you win him?
It is possible .. why not?Originally posted by soul_rage:Or they could flank us as well and ambush our flanking party.
You said SOP mah, so SOP said, throw smokescreen, flank.
Obviously, the enemy will have an SOP that says the same thing.
I was indeed stupid to even believe that people like you would ever have guts to face a war. pushed to the corner your conscience would say you want to help your fellow countrymen, but when you hear sound of war, your balls shrink, your pants wet. I thought I could talk some sense out of you, but I was wrong. A coward is a coward, there is no insult to me.Originally posted by soul_rage:The point is, you said that if you ever argue with me again (which you are doing now), you will be a real idiot.
I am merely reminding you of that. I did not label you. You labelled yourself. So I did not insult you. You insulted yourself *shrugs*
And... sigh.. even your words above don't make sense. "but I will always be here to remind you, but..." but + but = you won't remind me, or you will remind me? You want to post make some sense leh.
please don't change the subject of my recent postings.Originally posted by sgdiehard:I was indeed stupid to even believe that people like you would ever have guts to face a war. pushed to the corner your conscience would say you want to help your fellow countrymen, but when you hear sound of war, your balls shrink, your pants wet. I thought I could talk some sense out of you, but I was wrong. A coward is a coward, there is no insult to me.
I am referring to your above statement. Admit it, you are an idiot.
Originally posted by sgdiehard: