rane ,its like that lahOriginally posted by rane:Agree with you. Sigh! Now they treat job seekers as criminals, interrogating them. I was played out a couple of times. We are just looking for a decent job with decent pay and why these people are so inhuman.
Hate to answer those crap questions, why did you leave and so on. It is a stupid question - for those who just started work yes they may not wanna stay long in a job. In general, for those who have few years of experience and above will want to stay long in the job. But bear in mind, not everyone is lucky to stay in the job for many years. Sometimes it is due to unforeseen circumstances that people leave. Or it could be the case that when they go for interview, the company is not honest to tell the candidates about the job. When the employee starts work, discovers that the job is not what really he or she is told during interview. Other times, people leave the job when the dirty politics affect their rice bowls. Politics is everywhere but if it gets to the point that it affects or break rice bowl, then the only thing one can do is leave. So all these points that I just stated are not any crime, but when job seekers go look for jobs they are treated like criminals.
Come on, HR personnel and employers, will you people put yourselves in the shoes of the job seekers and be human enough not to humiliate job seekers. Job seekers are already stressed!!! Remember, not everyone is lucky and may be one day you people will end up like the job seekers looking for jobs. Feng shui lun liu zhuan!!! OK, be kind!!
dun worry , i believe in retribution ,they will get theirs really soonOriginally posted by the_fallen:I doubt that the employers will be fair, as nothing is fair in this world.
As employees, we are just poor souls helping the employers to build their dreams.
Why it's not fair, mostly due to many levels of supervisors, backstapping those hard-working staffs to prevent themselves from losing job.
That's what I see personally when I was in F&B line.
And sad to say, I've being back-stabbed before, and to make things worse, the supervisor knowing my mistake, don't want to correct me on the spot, than wait only after the mistake is being done, than find a chance to come in and lecture me.
Oh god, such is the cruetly of the audlt working society.
In the passed, those unemployed people lands themselves a job fast, now it's the other way round. Those having a job, and looking for jobs behind their employers' back are deem more valuable in the eyes of the employers..
So cruel, I've seen sacks of resumes throughout my 2 months work, and employed employees do have such advantages.
It's a bias working society which practised favouritism.
Sigh.
Exactly. If the government legislates to get rid of foreigners and force employers to pay S$2000 for a worker they can get for S$1200 in JB, the company will begin to seriously think about moving its operations to JB instead. Indeed, if the Iskander Development Region takes off, I am sure a number of businesses will move across the causeway.Originally posted by MamaRos:If a company offers you a salary of S$1200 (before CPF deduction), will u accept? Most Singaporeans will reject for the following reasons:-
1) take home less than 1 k;
2) company too far from home;
3) cleaners get paid higher
Malaysians, especially those staying in JB will GRAB the job! S$1200 is agak agak RM2000+ wor.... same job in Malaysia pays only RM900, the most.
For the company, the main concern is making money. Would you as a Singaporean give 100% if your pay is low? The foreigners will work their hearts out ah.
That's the difference....![]()
Good luck to you. Sometimes even if I explained to them the reasons they still ask the same questions. I believe in general nobody loves job hunting unless they are job hoppers. Sigh!!Originally posted by syncopation_music:rane ,its like that lah
they humiliate job seeker is to get lower starting pay .... just pay back their reply in the most positive way... in for a sweet revenge lor
i also hard time finding job ... now intend to work as contract first lah
dun think too much
It only serves to compound matters further when you've got self-effacing sycophantic mouthpieces devoid of basic intelligence...Originally posted by Agressor:I don't really mind if these people are really talents. However, what I discovered is that there are more "Foreign Terrors" than Foreign Talents!!!!
Observing the postings by oxford mushroom sounded like one of these Foreign Terrors.![]()
For goodness sake, look up the dictionary and find another insult. You are sounding like an old, half-broken down tape recorderOriginally posted by walesa:It only serves to compound matters further when you've got self-effacing sycophantic mouthpieces devoid of basic intelligence...![]()
Try to be cute maOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:For goodness sake, look up the dictionary and find another insult. You are sounding like an old, half-broken down tape recorder![]()
someone needs to look into the mirror before he tells walsea off. A person with bad character will never come out with anything good. what a shameOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:For goodness sake, look up the dictionary and find another insult. You are sounding like an old, half-broken down tape recorder![]()
What do you mean by that? I don't understand.Originally posted by Your_Father:Try to be cute ma
How about: "Village Idiot"?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:For goodness sake, look up the dictionary and find another insult. You are sounding like an old, half-broken down tape recorder![]()
ha ha, this is one of the many who don't think well of OXFORD MUSHROOM WHO COMES HERE TO HUMILIATE PEOPLE. OXFORD MUSHROOM IS DISPLAYING THAT SORT OF YUCKY ARROGANCE, ACTS AS A BIG BULLY. UNFORTUNATELY, PEOPLE ARE NOT SILLY THEY ARE SENSIBLE TO KNOW THE BAD CHARACTER OF OXFORD MUSHROOM.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Yes, you are the village idiot of this forums. Here's a "Dunce" cap. Wear it.
At least it still beats your highly limited jargons which I'm sure complement your deranged intellect succinctly. Then again, anything would make more sense than an incoherent, drivel-espousing lout.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:For goodness sake, look up the dictionary and find another insult. You are sounding like an old, half-broken down tape recorder![]()
You've got to understand when sycophants run out of ideas to feed off from this regime, their ability to reason coherently invariably becomes susceptible.Originally posted by rane:someone needs to look into the mirror before he tells walsea off. A person with bad character will never come out with anything good. what a shame!! I am not saying walsea is a half-broken down tape recorder, what I wanna say is half-broken down tape recorder is better than someone with bad character who goes round humiliating people who refuse to accept his bad character. A person with bad character is like a tree with bad/rotten root, for such tree bears bad fruits. ha ha, what a shame
!
Originally posted by walesa:You've got to understand when sycophants run out of ideas to feed off from this regime, their ability to reason coherently invariably becomes susceptible.
Just like their masters, diverting the attention from their flawed logic is the only way they know how to dig themselves out of the hole they've dug.![]()
THe economy is good now and employers are offering higher basic salaries, yet you can't find a jobOriginally posted by syncopation_music:rane ,its like that lah
they humiliate job seeker is to get lower starting pay .... just pay back their reply in the most positive way... in for a sweet revenge lor
i also hard time finding job ... now intend to work as contract first lah
dun think too much