That's the way they are and this explains why people can never stop talking about the ruling party is greedy for $$$. "buay pai seh" don't provide $$$$ for the F1 yet wanna the profit, so how are they going to convince the public that they are not greedy of $$$$. So what is the difference between them and those gangsters who demand protection money from the ordinary people?Originally posted by sir sickolot II:In TODAYS' dated 21 May 2007
Any profit above 50 million (from F1 race) will flow into the govt's funds to help sustain future F1 races...
And if there are loses, the organiser will bear the full cost.
Sad... win the govt wants a share, lose and the govt wants nothing to do with it.
You wanna volunteer to do the check? If you are going to do so, be prepared to pack and get out of Singapore. Look what happened to our dear late Mr Ong Teng Cheong.Originally posted by Trump_Card:Govt's fund = Minister's pockets?
We seriously need balance and checks...![]()
Wat i mean is:we need to vote in more opposition..Our late Mr Ong got my respects man....Originally posted by rane:You wanna volunteer to do the check? If you are going to do so, be prepared to pack and get out of Singapore. Look what happened to our dear late Mr Ong Teng Cheong.![]()
I used to think that getting more opposition is a good idea but if the ruling party outnumber the opposition nothing is going to change. Don't think the number of opposition parties will bemore than the ruling party. As long as we have the ruling party as our gahmen, nothing much will change to make our life better in Singapore. Wanna change, let's all be bold to vote for a change and so we have a change in ruling party in time to come!! This is possible but think it will not happen so soon. Sad!!Originally posted by Trump_Card:Wat i mean is:we need to vote in more opposition..Our late Mr Ong got my respects man....
The govt cannot implement a policy if say 30%(i dun know the exact no.) of the MPs objected to it...So wat makes u say voting in more opposition is useless?Originally posted by rane:I used to think that getting more opposition is a good idea but if the ruling party outnumber the opposition nothing is going to change. Don't think the number of opposition parties will bemore than the ruling party. As long as we have the ruling party as our gahmen, nothing much will change to make our life better in Singapore. Wanna change, let's all be bold to vote for a change and so we have a change in ruling party in time to come!! This is possible but think it will not happen so soon. Sad!!
Whatever - I don't trust the ruling party at all, anything can change any time!!!Originally posted by Trump_Card:The govt cannot implement a policy if say 30%(i dun know the exact no.) of the MPs objected to it...So wat makes u say voting in more opposition is useless?
The difference? The fascists have the legitimate right to monopolise this particular industry...Originally posted by rane:So what is the difference between them and those gangsters who demand protection money from the ordinary people?
They support this as they see it as profitable and they stand to benefit from it. So it is $$$$ again.Originally posted by walesa:The difference? The fascists have the legitimate right to monopolise this particular industry...![]()
Originally posted by sir sickolot II:In TODAYS' dated 21 May 2007
Any profit above 50 million (from F1 race) will flow into the govt's funds to help sustain future F1 races...
And if there are loses, the organiser will bear the full cost.
Sad... win the govt wants a share, lose and the govt wants nothing to do with it.
Break, break.Originally posted by the Bear:it'll be hilarious if the profits were... $50,000,003.12 or something like that
btw, will the glass around the area be able to handle the sonic assault of the F1 engines??
Originally posted by charlize:Break, break.
Then we see who will pay for the damages.