True, but emigration is not an easy decision to make, especially when it's highly possible that you will end up being the only one leaving because none of your family are going...Originally posted by rane:Go check out from people who have successfully leave for good. Ask yourself what you want. Ask if you are happy with the way Singapore is run? Ask when if u grow old will you still have a bright future here to live a good life, remember the gahmen here don't care about welfare as that jerk already said more than once he is not making Singapore a welfare state.
Many including my siblings have gone to other countries and never wanna return for good. Those who are studying overseas who manage to work there most of these are staying put there and won't come back for good.
If you are given opportunity to migrate, give it a serious thought.![]()
Only second generation PR required to serve NS but wait a minute, 8500Originally posted by sourketchup:Haha, you wait long long. PRs and 'foren talen' not so stupid.
They work here, their kids may study here, but when the time comes for NS, all the boys run!
har...still need to think one ar....got opportunity i straight away go liao.....Originally posted by rane:Go check out from people who have successfully leave for good. Ask yourself what you want. Ask if you are happy with the way Singapore is run? Ask when if u grow old will you still have a bright future here to live a good life, remember the gahmen here don't care about welfare as that jerk already said more than once he is not making Singapore a welfare state.
Many including my siblings have gone to other countries and never wanna return for good. Those who are studying overseas who manage to work there most of these are staying put there and won't come back for good.
If you are given opportunity to migrate, give it a serious thought.![]()
huh, many thinking of leaving. So this is why the ruling party is getting more foreigners to settle down here - we have 300m singaporeans and soon the other 300m will be made up of foreigners here and this will add up to 600m as they want.Originally posted by kengkia:har...still need to think one ar....got opportunity i straight away go liao.....![]()
Why don't u be one and let us know?Originally posted by soulwinner:It healthy for a country to have more PR...
Ask who want to be a PR in Iraq?
ying xing chu jiu...welcome the talented and get rid of the dead woodOriginally posted by rane:huh, many thinking of leaving. So this is why the ruling party is getting more foreigners to settle down here
Really?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:ying xing chu jiu...welcome the talented and get rid of the dead wood![]()
So you are dead wood. Go see a psychiatrist and psychologist. You are nothing but keep full of vicious attitude, crap, stinky arrogance and the list goes on!!!Originally posted by oxford mushroom:ying xing chu jiu...welcome the talented and get rid of the dead wood![]()
Shutterbug, the main motive of oxford mushroom presence here is to oppose whatever people say and frustrate people as much as he wants to - due to the sort of fighting force in him. "ye man ren"! So no point writing long msg to talk and explain to him the scumbag.Originally posted by ShutterBug:OM, I can understand the logic behind your explanation and arguments with regards the issue of Labor Protectionism, and Foreign Labor in Singapore; YES, businesses needs to strive on with competitive labor supply, but this is only taking care of the businesses and investments here, what about the people's livelihood and their ability to cope with current costs of living based on the challenge of accepting similar jobs and similarly low wages??
Because at the end of the day, locals who accepted low wages would doubtlessly have VERY LITTLE in their CPF to survive on in old age. No?
If our gov wants the people to adapte, they SHOULD make adaptation to compete in this capacity, ADAPTABLE. By asking this, it is not deemed a request for Welfare, but a plea to be FAIR.
I run a small medium business myself, and I purposefully turn away foreigners. Now I decide to move out of SG, and have also helped several employees who wishes to move along with me.
They are very happy, and they swore they will NEVER return... is this what our gov wants?
Because in the end, a country comprising of 70% to 80% of Foreigners (be they PR holders or New Citizens) can mean instant desertion in times of economic downfall or in the event of war... what's worse, our region's Earthquak Epicenter has been noted to be creeping closer - dare we imagine the consequence when Earthquakes becomes a reality here in Singapore?? Will foreigners then stay? Will the local ELITES stay even?? A good 90% of them will fly home.
It is impossible for Human to change the ways of another Human, only God or Nature can do that very effectively...
Selfishness and Greed, will only breed more of the same...![]()
This is understood by a lot of us here, however, as much as he will stand firm his belief in PAP's ways, we should and shall also stand for our own rights to our livelihood on the land we were born in and speak out our objections.Originally posted by rane:Shutterbug, the main motive of oxford mushroom presence here is to oppose whatever people say and frustrate people as much as he wants to - due to the sort of fighting force in him. "ye man ren"! So no point writing long msg to talk and explain to him the scumbag.
Let him the oxford mushroom rots by "itself"! ha ha ha!
Oh yes, we are objective, sensible, mature and alert to know about this scumbag OM. Besides voicing out about this and that, the ugly side of oxford mushroom is he is always humiliating people, displaying some kind of inferiority complex to show he is more superior than anyone of us here. Don't eat mushrooms from Oxford, it's poisonous/toxic!! Let him rot on his own, we don't care!Originally posted by ShutterBug:This is understood by a lot of us here, however, as much as he will stand firm his belief in PAP's ways, we should and shall also stand for our own rights to our livelihood on the land we were born in and speak out our objections.
He's entitled as much as we are entitled. We sing our songs, he shall also sing his songs.
Only difference is, how many are singing his songs?
I believe our Lead Vocalist is none other than The Honorable Atobe..!
And also not to forget our Distinguish Speaker of this forum, Robertteh..!
Well, yes true - that too I'm sure we have all noted...Originally posted by rane:Oh yes, we are objective, sensible, mature and alert to know about this scumbag OM. Besides voicing out about this and that, the ugly side of oxford mushroom is he is always humiliating people, displaying some kind of inferiority complex to show he is more superior than anyone of us here. Don't eat mushrooms from Oxford, it's poisonous/toxic!! Let him rot on his own, we don't care!
Whatever that is spoken by a person with bad character does not carry weight!![]()
He the scumbag speaks of people not accepting whatever when he is the one who always "jumps" and humiliates people when people refuse to agree with him. Oxford mushroom, a scumbag with no kindness just like lee hsien loong!Originally posted by ShutterBug:Well, yes true - that too I'm sure we have all noted...
But so long as we don't share the same traits, he alone shall always "stand-out" from the crowd...
Nothing changes a man better than TIME can....![]()
Government is fully aware of the situation and the reason why some singaporeans prefer to live overseas is not because life here is tough, but because they want to get more exposure to the western cultures and thinking.Originally posted by rane:More and more, the numbers are increasing constantly. Heard so much from people I know of and from strangers that their kids are studying overseas and some have gotten jobs there and refuse to return and will stay there permanently. They are asking their parents to migrate there as well. Good egs are my siblings, they studied, work in US and refuse to come back for good. They have settled down in the US permanently with their families.
Gahmen wake up, please do something to make our life here better.
The govt is already worried as 800 local migrated to other countries each year according to National day rally speech last year. MM Lee has statedOriginally posted by Gazelle:Government is fully aware of the situation and the reason why some singaporeans prefer to live overseas is not because life here is tough, but because they want to get more exposure to the western cultures and thinking.
Hence it will be foolish for the government to take extreme measure to favour Singapore at the expense of FT who are here to contribute to our society.
Anyway, Singapore is only a 40plus years old country, hence in one generation time, all existing immigrant citizens will be as singaporeans as any Singaporean we have today.
I dont see that why singapore government has to worry.
It's one thing being a scumbag who is intelligent; it's quite another matter altogether being a scumbag who lacks the fundamental ability to think coherently as is often the case with sycophants of this regime...Originally posted by rane:He the scumbag speaks of people not accepting whatever when he is the one who always "jumps" and humiliates people when people refuse to agree with him. Oxford mushroom, a scumbag with no kindness just like lee hsien loong!
yes, indeed the gahmen is concerned. If not they wouldn't be bothered to encourage Singaporeans overseas to come back. This was mentioned in a programme or article last year or beginning of this year that every year there are how many ??? thousands of Singaporeans giving up their citizenship. Too bad, the gahmen can't stop Singaporeans from leaving. Many of those I know of who left for good because the grass is greener on the other side. It is in a way sad but to me if they are happier overseas by all means stay put there.Originally posted by will4:The govt is already worried as 800 local migrated to other countries each year according to National day rally speech last year. MM Lee has stated
150000 local have left for good. It is not about the tough life but more of the
quality of the life in here. I wonder if u read the a report stating PR will prefer to retain their original citizenship compared to conerting to local citizenship.
agreeOriginally posted by walesa:It's one thing being a scumbag who is intelligent; it's quite another matter altogether being a scumbag who lacks the fundamental ability to think coherently as is often the case with sycophants of this regime...![]()
agree. talking about China with regards to the people, excuse me I really have my doubt.Originally posted by reyes:i dont know where " Wong Kamcheng" got his data from that we need 80k ppl to grow economy by 6%. that means in no time, singaporean will have to live in JB due to lack of living space.
i already start planning for my children exit plan.
i probably will get stuck in Sinkapore but i hope my children can have a better future elsewhere.
personally, i feel some parts of china are better than Sinkapore. where quality of life, political freedom, upbringing and general knowledge of the ppl are much better than Sinkapore.
The PR coverting to Spore citizen likely to use their local passport as a stepping stone to migrate to other countries.Originally posted by rane:yes, indeed the gahmen is concerned. If not they wouldn't be bothered to encourage Singaporeans overseas to come back. This was mentioned in a programme or article last year or beginning of this year that every year there are how many ??? thousands of Singaporeans giving up their citizenship. Too bad, the gahmen can't stop Singaporeans from leaving. Many of those I know of who left for good because the grass is greener on the other side. It is in a way sad but to me if they are happier overseas by all means stay put there.
Unfortunately, that does happen. But don't generalise...Originally posted by will4:The PR coverting to Spore citizen likely to use their local passport as a stepping stone to migrate to other countries.
yes, precisely. so it's mutual, gahmen here make use of them to blah blah blah and they in turn make use of opportunity to migrate here. For them it is win win situation.Originally posted by will4:The PR coverting to Spore citizen likely to use their local passport as a stepping stone to migrate to other countries.