Unless the person dies, the most we can charge him is jail and maybe cane.Originally posted by ahtansh:Wah kind of law is this. The Siao guy push his Ex-girl friend into the path of a MRT (its attempted murder) but gets away with just 1 year jail sentence.
If everyone go around saying they are siao can get away with murder I guess more of such case will appear.
Copy cat attempts will happen since siao guy can get away... Some sick idiot will try pushing their enemy into train.
The guy goes back to Malaysia for his psychotic treatment who knows he really will get it done? Will he come back to here again to try kill his ex-girl friend?
If the girl die, then its murder or manslaughter liao. Where still got "attempted" murder.Originally posted by TehJarVu:asean scholar?
what kind of siow-nees he has?
did the girl die?

He is Asean scholar mah.Originally posted by ahtansh:Wah kind of law is this. The Siao guy push his Ex-girl friend into the path of a MRT (its attempted murder) but gets away with just 1 year jail sentence.
If everyone go around saying they are siao can get away with murder I guess more of such case will appear.
Copy cat attempts will happen since siao guy can get away... Some sick idiot will try pushing their enemy into train.
The guy goes back to Malaysia for his psychotic treatment who knows he really will get it done? Will he come back to here again to try kill his ex-girl friend?
MY point exactly !Originally posted by ahtansh:Wah kind of law is this. The Siao guy push his Ex-girl friend into the path of a MRT (its attempted murder) but gets away with just 1 year jail sentence.
HE GOING BACK MSIA !Originally posted by Slipshade:Hmm is he really siao? If so, then it's nothing new. Siao people most usually get away scotfree from crimes (yes, even murders) because their mental illness renders them 'unable to differentiate right from wrong' and that they have 'no clear idea on what they are doing and the possible consequences behind their actions'.
That is called the 'Plea of Insanity', if I recall correctly. And this law is international, which means Singapore isn't special in this case.
The most they would get is confinement in mental institutions.
he coming out within a couple of days.Originally posted by FireAndHell:He's gonna have the hardest 1 year of his entire life when he serve his sentence in Changi. Good luck to his hole....i mean holes.........yeah....hehe......someone or many ones in there sure gonna make him drop his soap when he is taking his shower!!![]()
Welcome to Singapore. Lemme give you some local Law Tips :Originally posted by ahtansh:Wah kind of law is this. The Siao guy push his Ex-girl friend into the path of a MRT (its attempted murder) but gets away with just 1 year jail sentence.
Originally posted by Agressor:
Welcome to Singapore. Lemme give you some local Law Tips :
1. Do not offend someone who has close relation with the court.
Case 1 : The guy who punched the lawyer got 10 years jail term.
Case 2 : The Queens Councel who knocked down and killed a family of 3 near Alexandra IKea got away a free woman because "The road was dim and dark."
Originally posted by Agressor:The prime suspect in the Orchard Towers case went to a country that had no capital punishment, hence he got off. The lesson learnt is that anyone who had committed murder in Singapore should leave for Melbourne immediately or risk getting hanged.
2. [b]The punishment you wil receive depends very much on the colour of you IC.
i.e. Pink IC: Most severe, Blue IC : Mild, No Singapore IC: Lightest.
Case 1 : Orchard Tower Ang Moh murderer who killed 2 lives, not sentenced to death.
Case 2 : The Singapore man who killed his China girlfriend and cut her up into pieces, got Life Sentence
Case 3 : The philipina maid, copycat killer of case 2, killed and cut up her friend into pieces escaped death.