there're so much similarilities between Suharto & LKY
hopefully, the magic number 86 also works
Must bring this up to the front page again. There are so many predictions by Singaporeans as to when is old man lee dying, so pathetic!
Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:there're so much similarilities between Suharto & LKY
hopefully, the magic number 86 also works
How old is LKY?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
How old is LKY?
YOu mean the ungrateful old man, LKY - he is 84 or 85.
He is 85 now.
Originally posted by qlqq9:Must bring this up to the front page again. There are so many predictions by Singaporeans as to when is old man lee dying, so pathetic!
He himself is also predicting... that was what he said...
Originally posted by qlqq9:YOu mean the ungrateful old man, LKY - he is 84 or 85.
He's got the best medical care and he sure looks fit and healthy for a man in his eighties so you guys might have to bear with him for another decade or two.....by then Singapore & Malaysia merge oreddy!!.First World Country and truly Asia.![]()
Originally posted by eagle:
He himself is also predicting... that was what he said...
Actually, he did say he never expect himself to last this long. So think it is heaven's fault, ha ha - just kidding.
Short
It would be good if Lee Kuan Yew goes before the next general elections.
Some of the fear factor associated with Lee Kuan Yew might have dissipated.
Originally posted by qlqq9:Actually, he did say he never expect himself to last this long. So think it is heaven's fault, ha ha - just kidding.
Short
Everytime these big shots get sick they go to China for treatment.Do you know how people like the Empress Dowager or Chairman Mao found the secrets to the fountain of youth and how they extended their lives ?
If the rumors of sex with underage young girls and boys is true then it is not only their pay that is to be envied.![]()
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:It would be good if Lee Kuan Yew goes before the next general elections.
And Tanjong Pagar GRC will be snatched from the PAP
Everytime these big shots get sick they go to China for treatment.Do you know how people like the Empress Dowager or Chairman Mao found the secrets to the fountain of youth and how they extended their lives ?If the rumors of sex with underage young girls and boys is true then it is not only their pay that is to be envied.
But I doubt LKY and gang go China for treatment, if you are talking about US, then it is very likely.
what goes around comes around, just hope that when your time is near your children will not be the one to wish for your death so that you will not be a burden to the family.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:It would be good if Lee Kuan Yew goes before the next general elections.
What you said really make sense. Well, we can only keep our fingers crossed.
I hope he lives to see a new coalition government after the next General Erection after that die c0ck standing but it doesnt matter any more.![]()
Originally posted by Short Ninja:I hope he lives to see a new coalition government after the next General Erection after that die c0ck standing but it doesnt matter any more.
But I don't think PAP will be voted out so soon. It will take a number of years before they can be voted out. Singaporeans are just too kiasi kiasu to allow any new party total power to run Singapore. The people voted for them are to be blamed for the way PAP is treating us.
I don't wish for anybody's demise, but when it comes to Lee Kuan Yew, he will never let go of power.
Singaporeans have been under the rule of this man for close to 50 years.
It is high time for him to let go.
But he has already made it clear that he will never retire.
Singaporeans cannot afford any more time under this man.
Do you want your kids to grow up under the rule of this man Lee Kuan Yew?
I have no choice but to hope that Lee Kuan Yew goes.
I have nothing against him. I consider him 60% good. 40% bad. I think that is fair.
Lee Kuan Yew forced my hand.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I don't wish for anybody's demise, but when it comes to Lee Kuan Yew, he will never let go of power.
Singaporeans have been under the rule of this man for close to 50 years.
It is high time for him to let go.
But he has already made it clear that he will never retire.
Singaporeans cannot afford any more time under this man.
Do you want your kids to grow up under the rule of this man Lee Kuan Yew?
I have no choice but to hope that Lee Kuan Yew goes.
I have nothing against him. I consider him 60% good. 40% bad. I think that is fair.
Lee Kuan Yew forced my hand.
I, too, don't normally hope for the death of anyone. If LKY does not go, situation here will not change. We really need political change in Singapore desperately. But do not place too high hope that change will be immediate after his death.
Originally posted by qlqq9:But I don't think PAP will be voted out so soon. It will take a number of years before they can be voted out. Singaporeans are just too kiasi kiasu to allow any new party total power to run Singapore. The people voted for them are to be blamed for the way PAP is treating us.
To all the voters ,there will always be erections but for once........make it a good one and stand up for Singapore ![]()
To all the voters ,there will always be erections but for once........make it a good one and stand up for Singapore
That is provided the consitituencies people are residing are not walkover. PAP very "smelly" to allow GRC.
Originally posted by qlqq9:That is provided the consitituencies people are residing are not walkover. PAP very "smelly" to allow GRC.
I used to live in Bradell Heights GRC... now redrawn to Marine Parade... how to vote sia u tell me
... always walkover... best part... i cross the road opp my blk and its either Aljuned or Hongkan (hougang) GRC...
Originally posted by Blurified:I used to live in Bradell Heights GRC... now redrawn to Marine Parade... how to vote sia u tell me
... always walkover... best part... i cross the road opp my blk and its either Aljuned or Hongkan (hougang) GRC...
That is the prob, in a democratic country this will not happen. PAP very extremely kiasu kiasi. See if there is going to be any revolution after old man lee dies.
Originally posted by qlqq9:That is the prob, in a democratic country this will not happen. PAP very extremely kiasu kiasi. See if there is going to be any revolution after old man lee dies.
Well the least they could do is to scrape away with the GRC system or if they insist on having such segregation, split SG into 5 sectors... (north south east west central)... at least it is fairer then having so many GRCs and keep redrawing boundary so that next grc they will have the adv...
And btw... revolution is up to the 66.6% bah... if majority vote P4P...back to sq 1...![]()
... a good guess is that they fear losing the vote, & being asked what happened to all the CPF money by the new party...
I wonder how the balance sheet and account details look like, showing all exact details of transactions of the last 40 years or so. must be kind of interesting.
just kidding lah.
PAPP lumber 1.
u no the believed of the me meh?
I wonder who manages sg'reans money paid to coffers (gst, erp, road tax, income tax, parking, tarriffs of all types , COE, etc)
gonghi everybuddy! you need to account for your democracy.
which is i have to say very the good good super stedi bombibi.