It doesn't have to end like this.
It doesn't have to be that Lee Kuan Yew will die and people despise him.
It doesn't have to be that I want Lee Kuan Yew to die.
I also want to have a political leader that I can respect.
But did Lee Kuan Yew do it?
Did he rule Singapore and lead Singapore so that people can say sincerely that I respect Lee Kuan Yew?
No.
Lee Kuan Yew failed in doing that.
But he still wants to hold on to power.
That is why I have no choice but to hope that Lee Kuan Yew dies soon.
No one will miss you Lee Kuan Yew.
No one will respect you also.
You will die and you will be despised.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Depends lah.
If he has a younger mistress to share his "eugenics"....... your statement will no longer be valid lor....
ha ha ha, u are funny
LKU PLS GO NOW....poh ah pak CAN'T WAIT ANY LONGER....LOL
Originally posted by qlqq9:poh, if I say if the wife passes on, he will not last long. He loves his wife too much and will miss her. I witness a case whereby two loving people died one after another within less than a year. The wife may bring him along when she leaves. Or she leaves first to prepare a place for him to join her soon.
This reminds me of our late president Mr Ong teng chong...
There was not alot of mention in our state media, and some people I spoke to thought he is still alive... Hai, I thought the PAP should be more grateful to his service to Singapore.
P/S I respect Mr Ong. And I am disappointed how the PAP treated his death...
Originally posted by Fatqueenlet:LKU PLS GO NOW....poh ah pak CAN'T WAIT ANY LONGER....LOL
so comical
Originally posted by whiskers:This reminds me of our late president Mr Ong teng chong...
There was not alot of mention in our state media, and some people I spoke to thought he is still alive... Hai, I thought the PAP should be more grateful to his service to Singapore.P/S I respect Mr Ong. And I am disappointed how the PAP treated his death...
the Leegime will not give much attention or attention at all to one who bothered to check on them. Well, put it this way, if they are upright and do no wrong there is no fear, no anger they will have for Mr Ong to check on them.
hello.
i want to give ideas for LKY's next post should LHL step down to be SM.
minister ultimate.
minister invincible.
minister boss.
minister bapak.
thanks.. hope there is a competition like the naming of the budget terminal. the winner of that competition must've cracked his brains day & night for weeks to think of that name!
I hope Lee Kuan Yew can think of the interest of the people and retire.
His pay of MM post is not cheap for us to finance.
He is old(85) and wealthy already.
Let us say he has a trillion.
How long can he live to spend it?
I hope Lee Kuan Yew can reflect deeply on this issue.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I hope Lee Kuan Yew can think of the interest of the people and retire.
His pay of MM post is not cheap for us to finance.
He is old(85) and wealthy already.
Let us say he has a trillion.
How long can he live to spend it?
I hope Lee Kuan Yew can reflect deeply on this issue.
Actually if we're gonna use our wages and compare his pay-rise, the % increase is roughly the same.![]()
If Lee Kuan Yew retires, I am prepared to withdraw my opposition to him.
I am prepared to drop my position of wanting him to die.
It is up to Lee Kuan Yew.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:If Lee Kuan Yew retires, I am prepared to withdraw my opposition to him.
I am prepared to drop my position of wanting him to die.
It is up to Lee Kuan Yew.
Um....does it matter?
He live, you oppose.
He retire, nothing to oppose.![]()
I am trying to save some face for Lee Kuan Yew.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I am trying to save some face for Lee Kuan Yew.
If he had some face, he wouldn't have been PM, then SM, then MM.![]()
i am reading one of catherine lim's older books now, unhurried thoughts at my funeral. it's semi-autobio, quasi-fictional story where the subject is herself, dead and in the coffin, remarking the people who's come to pay their last respects.
i was giggled by her tongue-in-cheek writing on page 3, where she wrote, "the size of the deceased person's photograph on the obituary pages reflects his or her social status. the president, the prime minister or the wealthiest tycoon in singapore takes up the whole page, a member of parliament, half a page, doctor or lawyer a third or a quarter and somebody's old father in law who used to run a small groceries store in a housing estate, only a one-by-two inch rectangle."
what's interesting if you read between the lines is, we have dead presidents, MPs but never a prime minister (yet). still, it didn't stop her from penning it as it is nonchalantly. i think she wrote this deliberately and on purpose.
she's one heck of a writer! ![]()
We have a dead Chief Minister mah...
Originally posted by qlqq9:the Leegime will not give much attention or attention at all to one who bothered to check on them. Well, put it this way, if they are upright and do no wrong there is no fear, no anger they will have for Mr Ong to check on them.
Mr Ong is the kind of man SG needs to BE PRIME MINISTER. LHL can go fly kite.
Copied from internet......
Ong Teng Cheong, GCMG (Chinese: 王鼎昌; pinyin: Wáng DÇ�ngchÄ�ng; January 22, 1936 - February 8, 2002) was the first directly elected President of Republic of Singapore. He was the nation's fifth President, in office from August 28, 1993 to September 1, 1999.
|
|
//<![CDATA[ if (window.showTocToggle) { var tocShowText = "show"; var tocHideText = "hide"; showTocToggle(); } //]]>
He studied in Chung Cheng Primary School and The Chinese High School (1950-1955), and is arguably the school's most famous alumnus.
As chairman of the People's Action Party (PAP) and secretary-general of the National Trades Union Congress, Ong was considered a firm Lee Kuan Yew loyalist. In January 1986, he sanctioned a strike in the shipping industry, the first for about a decade in Singapore, without telling the cabinet. He said that he did not inform the cabinet or the government because they would probably stop him from going ahead with the strike. There was a major corporate and Cabinet backlash against his decision; however, the strike lasted only two days, and a deal was struck.[1]
During his tenure as the Minister of National Development, Ong was a proponent of the Mass Rapid Transit system. He later became the 2nd Deputy Prime Minister in 1985.
Ong ran for the presidency in 1993 under PAP's endorsement. He ran against a reluctant Chua Kim Yeoh, a former accountant general, for the post. A total of 1,756,517 votes were polled. Ong received 952,513 votes while Chua had 670,358 votes, despite the former having a higher public exposure and a much more active campaign than Chua. There was a swing of support over to Chua's side, especially in the educated class. The reason was because of the issue of whether they wanted a PAP man as president to check on a PAP government or whether it would be better to have a neutral independent like Chua.[citation needed]
However, soon after his election to the presidency in 1993, he became embroiled in a dispute with the government over the access of information regarding Singapore's financial reserves. The government said it would take 56 man years to produce a dollar-and-cents value of the immovable assets. Ong discussed this with the accountant general and the auditor general and came to a compromise that the government needed to give him only a listing of all the properties that the government owns. It took the government a few months to produce the list. But even then the list was not complete. In all, it took the government three years to come up with the information about the reserves that Ong requested.[1] The government also tried to submit a bill to parliament for the sale of the Post Office Savings Bank (POSB), a statutory board whose reserves are to be protected by the president, to the Development Bank of Singapore (DBS), without first informing Ong during the last year of his presidency. Ong's office had to inform the government that the procedure was wrong.[1]
Due to health reasons, he decided not to run for a second term as president in 1999.
Ong Teng Cheong's wife, Ling Siew May, died in August 1999 after a cancer relapse. Ong Teng Cheong died on February 8, 2002, at the age of 66 from lymphoma in his home at about 8:14 pm SST after he had been discharged from hospital a few days earlier.
Among the four former presidents who had passed away, Ong Teng Cheong was the only one who did not receive a state funeral.
Wah kao so long liao this thread still alive??? ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:hello.
i want to give ideas for LKY's next post should LHL step down to be SM.
minister ultimate.
minister invincible.
minister boss.
minister bapak.
thanks.. hope there is a competition like the naming of the budget terminal. the winner of that competition must've cracked his brains day & night for weeks to think of that name!
His next post? EM - Eternal Minister.
Just like his grand counterpart watching over proceedings in the Democratic People's Republic of Korea. Perhaps, erecting a few larger-than-life statues and putting up some obscene portraits of the thug would justify this regime's desperate attempts to establish bilateral ties with Libya and North Korea recently.
It shouldn't come as too much of a surprise should you see a re-drafted Constitution which officially demarcates a dead man as head-of-state. After all, that precedence has already been set in DPRK.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Mr Ong is the kind of man SG needs to BE PRIME MINISTER. LHL can go fly kite.
Copied from internet......
Ong Teng Cheong, GCMG (Chinese: 王鼎昌; pinyin: Wáng DÇ�ngchÄ�ng; January 22, 1936 - February 8, 2002) was the first directly elected President of Republic of Singapore. He was the nation's fifth President, in office from August 28, 1993 to September 1, 1999.
Life
He studied in Chung Cheng Primary School and The Chinese High School (1950-1955), and is arguably the school's most famous alumnus.
Politics
As chairman of the People's Action Party (PAP) and secretary-general of the National Trades Union Congress, Ong was considered a firm Lee Kuan Yew loyalist. In January 1986, he sanctioned a strike in the shipping industry, the first for about a decade in Singapore, without telling the cabinet. He said that he did not inform the cabinet or the government because they would probably stop him from going ahead with the strike. There was a major corporate and Cabinet backlash against his decision; however, the strike lasted only two days, and a deal was struck.[1]
Ong at the opening of initial section of the MRT at Toa Payoh MRT Station.During his tenure as the Minister of National Development, Ong was a proponent of the Mass Rapid Transit system. He later became the 2nd Deputy Prime Minister in 1985.
Presidency
Ong ran for the presidency in 1993 under PAP's endorsement. He ran against a reluctant Chua Kim Yeoh, a former accountant general, for the post. A total of 1,756,517 votes were polled. Ong received 952,513 votes while Chua had 670,358 votes, despite the former having a higher public exposure and a much more active campaign than Chua. There was a swing of support over to Chua's side, especially in the educated class. The reason was because of the issue of whether they wanted a PAP man as president to check on a PAP government or whether it would be better to have a neutral independent like Chua.[citation needed]
However, soon after his election to the presidency in 1993, he became embroiled in a dispute with the government over the access of information regarding Singapore's financial reserves. The government said it would take 56 man years to produce a dollar-and-cents value of the immovable assets. Ong discussed this with the accountant general and the auditor general and came to a compromise that the government needed to give him only a listing of all the properties that the government owns. It took the government a few months to produce the list. But even then the list was not complete. In all, it took the government three years to come up with the information about the reserves that Ong requested.[1] The government also tried to submit a bill to parliament for the sale of the Post Office Savings Bank (POSB), a statutory board whose reserves are to be protected by the president, to the Development Bank of Singapore (DBS), without first informing Ong during the last year of his presidency. Ong's office had to inform the government that the procedure was wrong.[1]
Due to health reasons, he decided not to run for a second term as president in 1999.
Death
Ong Teng Cheong's wife, Ling Siew May, died in August 1999 after a cancer relapse. Ong Teng Cheong died on February 8, 2002, at the age of 66 from lymphoma in his home at about 8:14 pm SST after he had been discharged from hospital a few days earlier.
Among the four former presidents who had passed away, Ong Teng Cheong was the only one who did not receive a state funeral.
I respect Mr ONg but not the rest of the PAP's scumbags. I appreciate his effort made in checking.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Depends lah.
If he has a younger mistress to share his "eugenics"....... your statement will no longer be valid lor....
He's a man without conscience. His descendants are a shame to to this world.
Bastards breed bastards. What's wrong with the fragile ego Mr Lee?
But you got a valid point Jojobeach. A very valid point indeed.
I'm a victim of grave abuses from people in power in Singapore with access to telepathic person(s). They have friends here too. All abuses are to convince people I'm mentally ill to cover their grave evil. Telepathy is not a far off fiction. It's a fact. I've realized I'm fighting a 12 year old.
the other thread is temporarily closed. no news about mrs lky, so it is good news.
ON the wife of lky: latest update: she is unresponsive now (info from someone in hospital).
poor old woman suffers like that. lhl, so you know what pain is?
Originally posted by qlqq9:ON the wife of lky: latest update: she is unresponsive now (info from someone in hospital).
poor old woman suffers like that. lhl, so you know what pain is?
... the things one does, comes in the form of difficult lingering deaths - even to close & loved ones ...
Originally posted by HyperFocal:
... the things one does, comes in the form of difficult lingering deaths - even to close & loved ones ...
Poor old lady. It would be interesting to see the state lhl is in now. so I wanna ask is he going to prolong his mum's life since he spoke so negatively about it in the article last year. lee hsien loong, repent then may be your mum will recover. lee hsien loong since your whole family worship money, you can go pray to money and request money to help your mum recover.
Don't curse people show monsters that you have a kind heart.
I'm still fighting to forgive the monsters.