Oh no!!! MY KOPI!!!Originally posted by LinYu:GST will be increase to 7% on 1st July 2007 but look at all the prices of essential items have gone up.
milk stuff up by up to 50 cents
coffee may be up by 10 cents
the list goes on. haiz....![]()
My heart beats aslo increased. When does GST drop?Originally posted by Unidentified:My blood pressure also gone up![]()
When your heart beat dropOriginally posted by Meilin86:My heart beats aslo increased. When does GST drop?
So many shi.tty things happen year after year but PAP still rules. Let's wait and see how forgetful Singaproeans are.Originally posted by Fatum:support for the ruling party is the one thing going down I'm sure ....
It is quite obvious when a minister has mentioned 150000 locals have migrated to other countries already. He asked a question" Can theyOriginally posted by Fatum:support for the ruling party is the one thing going down I'm sure ....
If ask me choose love (marriage) or country, of cos' I choose love lah (unless my lover is a traitor then it'll be another issue)!Originally posted by will4:It is quite obvious when a minister has mentioned 150000 locals have migrated to other countries already. He asked a question" Can they
leave this country with a conscience?" U knew Channel U on every Thursday is showing a programme hosted by Belinda Lee on searching for local who have moved to other countries. Since tv programme is controlled by the govt, is it encouraging local to move to other countries or stay locally?
Originally posted by InnoHippo:price of having a corruption-free govt. also gone up
The only plan is to go to JB, Malaysia to buy daily grocery.Originally posted by Boy Stratus:Huh, are they gonna raise it again when July comes?![]()
When locals started to go to JB, Malaysia to buy grocery, what u think is going to happened?Originally posted by rane:So people give "thanks" to Lee Hsien Loong for the increase!!Thanks to the 66.6% people who voted for him. You people (66.6% voters) can rejoice over the increase in essential and GST, and more "good" things to come from your MP!!!
more people will get mugged?Originally posted by will4:When locals started to go to JB, Malaysia to buy grocery, what u think is going to happened?
hmm hmm, gahmen spore may not be happy and the prices of these stuff in JB may go up because there is demand?!?!??! the jam will get worse/worst!!!Originally posted by will4:When locals started to go to JB, Malaysia to buy grocery, what u think is going to happened?
The joke is there some local buy houses in JB, Malaysia n moved there.Originally posted by LinYu:more people will get mugged?![]()
The local store will get affected n they have to step in. I remember a fren of mine staing in the Woodlands area going to JB, Malaysia to watch movieOriginally posted by rane:hmm hmm, gahmen spore may not be happy and the prices of these stuff in JB may go up because there is demand?!?!??! the jam will get worse/worst!!!![]()
Dont bull shti!!!Originally posted by dibilo:actually its not that bad... i just came back from taiwan and over there, the prices of everyday items like milk powder and instant noodles raise by 30-50%
then, you can consider migrate there lor!! Remember though there are increases in essentials there, Taiwan practises democracy (what about Singapore)!!!!Originally posted by dibilo:actually its not that bad... i just came back from taiwan and over there, the prices of everyday items like milk powder and instant noodles raise by 30-50%