is our body including our balls that dropping days by days due to the burden (cost of living up n up) which our greatest SG levied uopn us dailyOriginally posted by dragg:the only thing that might drop is your boss (lam pa)![]()
Originally posted by LinYu:GST will be increase to 7% on 1st July 2007 but look at all the prices of essential items have gone up.
milk stuff up by up to 50 cents
coffee may be up by 10 cents
the list goes on. haiz....![]()
CASE survey shows milk prices up, sugar prices downsure boh....sugar cane juice going up wor.
By May Wong, Ng Baoying, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 01 June 2007 2023 hrs
SINGAPORE: The price of condensed and evaporated milk as well as certain brands of fresh milk, has gone up.
This is according to the Consumers Association of Singapore (CASE) which conducted a price survey, following concerns by consumers.
CASE checked four major supermarket chains - Carrefour, NTUC Fairprice, Giant, and Sheng Siong - and found that condensed milk prices have gone up by about 10 to 45 per cent.
Leading the pack was Nestle Milkmaid High-Calcium condensed milk which now costs about 50 cents more.
Also up by about the same amount is Nestle Carnation Full Cream evaporated milk.
CASE also found that the 1 litre packs of Marigold, Magnolia, Farm House and Daisy fresh milk, now cost between 10 and 55 cents more.
But when it comes to sugar, prices have gone down or remained the same.
For those who are looking to cut costs, CASE suggests choosing supermarket housebrands which are cheaper. - CNA/yy
Since when was CASE, just like NTUC and other state-managed independent entities, supposed to abet in pursuing matters which compromise the interests of this regime? If they did, you'd be left with nothing more than an incompetent government who would probably be able to do a better job at a fraction of the fascists' costs...Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The responsibility of CASE is to look into matter and find out the reason of price hike for the public.
INSTEAD, they are TELLING us that what we know and tell us to buy cheaper brand.
It is like if you cannot afford taxi fare, you walk.
If the CASE cannot serve the primary role of assisting the consumer and give useless and meaningless response, it should be DISBANDED.
we're cows for the milking.Originally posted by rane:then, you can consider migrate there lor!! Remember though there are increases in essentials there, Taiwan practises democracy (what about Singapore)!!!!![]()
Every morning my organ also go upOriginally posted by Unidentified:My blood pressure also gone up![]()
boycott sugar cane dont drink it, boycott coffee if increase 10cts, drink plain water, good for your healthOriginally posted by LinYu:sugar cane juice is going up liao![]()
who is that guy in ur signature ? a jap singer ?Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Oh no!!! MY KOPI!!!![]()
lol... PAP deliver mah... Last election, PAP say more welfare for poor... More welfare means more money needed... thus, money comes from tax lor... whereelse, money drop from sky ,hah???Originally posted by rane:So people give "thanks" to Lee Hsien Loong for the increase!!Thanks to the 66.6% people who voted for him. You people (66.6% voters) can rejoice over the increase in essential and GST, and more "good" things to come from your MP!!!
Damn it man, just becos of few people here and now things taking turns to go up!!! Whatever prices go up, those getting super fat pay have no worries as they have more than enough. All they do just be there to order this to be done and that and so on . . ..Originally posted by LinYu:next on the list
price of duck meat going up liao![]()