I am not new. Don't be rude to me. Please go elsewhere if you still harbour the motive of creating trouble here. I say it again, this is the thread I posted so if you don't like it don't come here, go elsewhere. If you wanna be here, be nice, considerate and be of help .Originally posted by charlize:You must be new.
Originally posted by rane:I am not new. Don't be rude to me. Please go elsewhere if you still harbour the motive of creating trouble here. I say it again, this is the thread I posted so if you don't like it don't come here, go elsewhere. If you wanna be here, be nice, considerate and be of help .
hey, moderator, charlize is the one who come here creating trouble. AS I mentioned so many times already, I started the thread to tell people to check if they are underpaid for the GST offset package, and this charlize come here acts like a hooligan. If you can, please ban him from coming here to create trouble!.Originally posted by FireIce:pls read all terms and conditions carefully
GST for GST Offset package is 30% issit?Originally posted by charlize:The remaining amount not paid to you is the GST for this whole exercise.
I don't want to answer anymore.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:GST for GST Offset package is 30% issit?![]()
Originally posted by Watch It!:TS mis-intrepreted you posting style ...
More so, TS missed the 'joke' ...
This is the joke ...Originally posted by charlize:The remaining amount not paid to you is the GST for this whole exercise.
im now 18 , waiting for enlistment , not a student , so am i eligible to get it ?Originally posted by rane:Ask people of your age to find out. NS men are getting! Oh yeah, info for you, the flyer says Child 13 to 20 are entitled to get. Go check! Call 1800-2222-888 and check.
Call and check. According to the flyer, yes, you are eligible to get it. Call to check it out. The staff is helpful and friendly and the line is easy to get thru.Originally posted by Unidentified:im now 18 , waiting for enlistment , not a student , so am i eligible to get it ?
You're only eligible to get it under the "Top-ups to Post Secondary Education Accounts" which means you don't get the cash unlike those 21 and above as of 2007.Originally posted by Unidentified:im now 18 , waiting for enlistment , not a student , so am i eligible to get it ?
$800 each year, not over 4 yearsOriginally posted by ^tamago^:I suppose they should just pay $800 one shot to everyone.![]()
I think Charlize first reply to you was meant as a harmless joke....take it easy.Originally posted by rane:I am not new. Don't be rude to me. Please go elsewhere if you still harbour the motive of creating trouble here. I say it again, this is the thread I posted so if you don't like it don't come here, go elsewhere. If you wanna be here, be nice, considerate and be of help .
NPNT!Originally posted by rane:Since the CPF Board sent out letters on GST Offset Package, I come across relatives and friends who found out that they are not going to get the total amount of money they are entitled to.
Base on the flyers sent out for GST offset package, they are supposed to be paid $200 or $250 but the CPF Board letters they received only state that they are going to be paid $100. Why the gahmen can do such a thing, I just wonder!!!!? If they are sincere and honest in giving such $$$ to Singaporeans canÂ’t they do it sincerely from the bottom of their hearts to give them the full sum they are entitled to!! Thus some called up the hotline and the staff confirmed that they are supposed to get more than $100. So to receive the total amount that one is entitled to one must call the hotline to inform the staff. Looks like they are not that willing to fork out $$$$ to give the people the honest total sum of $$$$ they are entitled to, then why come out with the give away GST Offset Package? Or is this just a show to ease their conscience that they are once again raising the cost of living? Their sincerity and honesty are questionable!!!
So people, check and see if you are going to be short paid!!
The letter said I get $350. So should I still call them whether I am short paid?Originally posted by pqr:anyone here stay in 3 room flats?
how much did you get?
thanks
GFOEW!! URNWH!!Originally posted by oxford mushroom:NPNT!
Yes, we do not ask for it. But I find that if they initiated to give then do a good job to give the full complete amount entitled to each individual. Think it is very much about sincerity and honesty.Originally posted by ShutterBug:I think, this 'Offset Package' as well as 'Progress Package', is something we DID NOT ask for nor expected from our gov. In the past we all got by WITHOUT it, why suddenly so dependant on it?
If our gov doesn't want us to be so dependant on them, we should not harp about this. If you receive the amount (large or small) take it and use it wisely. If you DON'T receive the amount (exact or otherwise), so be it. Have, take it, don't have forget it and move on...
They are only doing this to look good to the world, you think this amount can help you in the long run???
Why increase your chances of High BLood pressure by harping about this??
Hokkien saying:" Oo lai, boh suah!"
You think it's good to take from them even though it is our money they are using to give us?? It will ALL be taken back in due course lah!!!
So did you call to confirm that it is true that you are short paid by $100? Think they purposely short pay. Seems like they give this unwillingly!!! Go ask for what you are short of!!Originally posted by soulwinner:I am being short paid by $100