How old are you, really? Do you even know what you are talking?Originally posted by citymax:But who gave their votes????
The majority of the citizens in Singapore.
So may i right to say only the minority are complaining on the system of the government.
ask someone who is earning 6k per month and ask him whether he is happy with his pay anot. let me tell u he will not be satisfy.Originally posted by Eiizumi:Paid $2500 and you're not happy?
Hmm.. You must be married then.
You should go and play CashFlow boardgame. I'm not insulting you but I think the problem you're facing is the financial income growth ability.
Never depend on salary income to boost your financial income. It'll never work.
may i noe how true is the ISD knocking doors on people that vote for opposition parties?Originally posted by Rock^Star:How old are you, really? Do you even know what you are talking?
66.6% votes...do you know how PAP has won elections hands down in the past 40 years? By using the ISD to create a climate of fear. If one votes for the opposition, beware of ISD agents knocking on one's door. That was the past but the climate of fear has continued its legacy till today.
Have you made a count on the number of civil servants and uniformed forces personnel in Singapore? SAF, SPF, SCDF, EDB, SPRING, TTSH, CGH, SGH, NUH, NUS, NTU, ITE, NIE, Polytechincs, LTA, HDB, WDA, IRAS, Temasek, MDA, SIA, CPFB, MTI, MHA, MOM, URA, SingTel, HPB, IDA, A*Star, HSA, EMA, MOE, MPA, NHB, PA, PUB, SLA, SMC, SSC, STB, SLF, CAAS, DSTA and a lot more.
Would they vote against their employer and break their rice bowls? And it does not help that in elections, our voting slips have serial numbers.
I also have a friend in his 20s who voted for the PAP because he fears that his HDB application may be rejected should he vote for the opposition. Mind you, he's educated.
Whining! If you so concern, write to STs! Don't whine here!Originally posted by Rock^Star:How old are you, really? Do you even know what you are talking?
66.6% votes...do you know how PAP has won elections hands down in the past 40 years? By using the ISD to create a climate of fear. If one votes for the opposition, beware of ISD agents knocking on one's door. That was the past but the climate of fear has continued its legacy till today.
Have you made a count on the number of civil servants and uniformed forces personnel in Singapore? SAF, SPF, SCDF, EDB, SPRING, TTSH, CGH, SGH, NUH, NUS, NTU, ITE, NIE, Polytechincs, LTA, HDB, WDA, IRAS, Temasek, MDA, SIA, CPFB, MTI, MHA, MOM, URA, SingTel, HPB, IDA, A*Star, HSA, EMA, MOE, MPA, NHB, PA, PUB, SLA, SMC, SSC, STB, SLF, CAAS, DSTA and a lot more.
Would they vote against their employer and break their rice bowls? And it does not help that in elections, our voting slips have serial numbers.
I also have a friend in his 20s who voted for the PAP because he fears that his HDB application may be rejected should he vote for the opposition. Mind you, he's educated.
Defamation is too strong a word to be use brother.Originally posted by citymax:I think i say enough. I know the people are not happy, everyone wish to have a better life, and less work.
I just want to stress dun allow others Anti Government destroy the peacefulness that we have been enjoying for the past 40 years.
I know its tough to accept our PM who is a son of our minister mentor, imagine if its someone else doing the job, will we be complaining?
Do more financial research man. Don't arrow government for your lack of getting more money.Originally posted by citymax:ask someone who is earning 6k per month and ask him whether he is happy with his pay anot. let me tell u he will not be satisfy.
We all want more money.
Yeh. How true? So high-handed meh?Originally posted by citymax:may i noe how true is the ISD knocking doors on people that vote for opposition parties?
Which is part of the problem, most people don't even know whats on the constitution. But thats where the PAP gets its power.Originally posted by Eiizumi:I see. Never look into the Elections/ Parliament Act.
Then follow this.![]()
Wa, TS so naive and ignorant. Living in a well!Originally posted by citymax:may i noe how true is the ISD knocking doors on people that vote for opposition parties?
do u ever think the complaint letter will publish out? even SPH is controlled by government.Originally posted by rane:Whining! If you so concern, write to STs! Don't whine here!![]()
And thats what so wrong here...... if like you said I have a Right to My OWN VIEW..... what makes you think that the view is deludedOriginally posted by maurizio13:Yah, you have a right to your own views. But if you have been corrected but persisted in your deluded views, you are nothing but a mere pooch, incapable of the right view.
It's ok, rebutted the other pooches before, they don't seem to have a reply, yet they persisted in their views. If you fight for your views, make sure you defend the ground you're standing on (don't be like Gazelle and OM), they always shift ground, squirming and sidewinding their way out, trying to find another different higher ground. Finally, they don't even know if they are standing on air or terra firma.
Sleep time.
Hasta.
An obedient child listens to whatever his father says and takes his word as the truth. However, is it really the truth everytime? Child may have been misled but because he lacks perspective, does not question. And he doesn't challenge the father, peace prevails. Woah, guess what? This world is a better place.Originally posted by citymax:I think i say enough. I know the people are not happy, everyone wish to have a better life, and less work.
I just want to stress dun allow others Anti Government destroy the peacefulness that we have been enjoying for the past 40 years.
I know its tough to accept our PM who is a son of our minister mentor, imagine if its someone else doing the job, will we be complaining?
It may not be true but fact is there's this fear. How did it come about? Perhaps you should read up more on Singapore's political history, right from the 50s.Originally posted by citymax:may i noe how true is the ISD knocking doors on people that vote for opposition parties?
Of course I don't think they will publish. That is what Rock STar told me to (write to STs) when I post with the good motive of telling people to check if they are underpaid for th GST offset package. Rock STar has been unhappy about whining and ask to write to STs. Don't know how "smart" is he to come out with suggestion like that. He is a real pain.Originally posted by 798:do u ever think the complaint letter will publish out? even SPH is controlled by government.
don't know but there's a thread out there with a bunch of ppl complaining about being called up for some IMF gathering.Originally posted by Rock^Star:It may not be true but fact is there's this fear. How did it come about? Perhaps you should read up more on Singapore's political history, right from the 50s.
Dont waste time asking this question, these people are only capable of speculating things which they dont even know if it is true in the first place and that why I am said that the blind are leading the blind in this forum.Originally posted by citymax:may i noe how true is the ISD knocking doors on people that vote for opposition parties?
So ROCK STAR why don't you tell TS to write to STs instead of whining here like what you do to me. So I can confirm you are just purely finding fault with me on my thread. YOu are damn nasty and bbiitchyy!Originally posted by Rock^Star:It may not be true but fact is there's this fear. How did it come about? Perhaps you should read up more on Singapore's political history, right from the 50s.
some of them end up in jailOriginally posted by LinYu:don't know but there's a thread out there with a bunch of ppl complaining about being called up for some IMF gathering.
Hmm.. I guess this cannot be solved unless our opposition grows into a much stronger and sensible organisation. And also awareness of our people.Originally posted by Jontst78:Which is part of the problem, most people don't even know whats on the constitution. But thats where the PAP gets its power.
Special Majority of 2/3 of the elctorate on the second and 3rd reading in parliament is needed to amend the Constitution (which is the supreme law of the land)
Simple Majority (which means 51%) of the electorate is need to enact ordinary law.
PAP has 82 of 84 seats. So there is no way to check PAP's power within a legal system that is manupliated by the PAP, who are even involved in the appointment of the judges. If the PM sues you, the presiding judge could very well be indirectly appointed by him.
Hence, we should raise awareness, of this to all members of the public.
So can u predict the development of Singapore 20 years down the road?Originally posted by rane:May be TS has poor eyesight and need to go and learn how to exercise good sense of judgement! TS is too subjective!
Probably a relative or family member of the ruling party!![]()
but then it's illegal gatheringOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Not long after the billion dollars losses of Shin corp by Temasek they asked for a raise of 2% in GST. Not long after the decision of increasing GST they asked for a pay hike for civil servant including ministers' million dollars salaries. So anyone can tell 2% GST hike is purely meant for helping the poor or to cover losses or for ministers pay hike?Originally posted by Gazelle:I believe the whole idea of increasing GST by 2% is to fund some future expenditure which our government has yet to announce and I believe that this is likely to be something that will benefit the low income Singaporeans. Suppose if this is true, I will fully support the increase of 2% GST because
a) The lower income Singapore will gain at the expense of the middle and higher income earners, which I think it fair.
b) An increase in 2% GST will means that our government will generate more revenue fpr Singapore from the influx of tourists and foreigners. Yes, there is such thing as GST rebate, but not expenses can qualify for rebate.
PAP might be hard on the opposition who is trying to distablise the government, but I believe they are not cold blooded human beings who will neglect those who have left behind.
Songbirds in Hong Kong, Jailbirds in SingaporeOriginally posted by LinYu:but then it's illegal gathering![]()
Ah come on......pls be objective, don't be sore about our previous exchange.Originally posted by rane:Whining! If you so concern, write to STs! Don't whine here!![]()