My friend sold his 4 room flat at Toa Payoh (point block, ard 10 yrs old) two weeks ago at $408K. Quite nicely done up. The seller upgrade to a terrace house. The buyer downgrade from Condo.Originally posted by Dr Who:For the benefit of potential buyers and sellers of HDB flats:
What is the latest transacted price of flats in your estate?
What is the latest asking price?
I hear 4 room in Marine Parade is over 300k, and 5 rm can get over 500k......
high price at Queenstown too.......
the poor get richer and the rich get poorer?Originally posted by wanker10:My friend sold his 4 room flat at Toa Payoh (point block, ard 10 yrs old) two weeks ago at $408K. Quite nicely done up. The seller upgrade to a terrace house. The buyer downgrade from Condo.
The market is always affected by rumours.Originally posted by Ah Cek:juz bcos one isolated case in tiong bahru, then all flats affected?
Nope.. just that the rich is smart because they know a property crash is pending (so they sell high and buy low; keeping cash for the crash) and the poor is being a sucker for buying sky-high price property (upgrading my ass)...Originally posted by kenn3th:the poor get richer and the rich get poorer?![]()
It is worse... click onOriginally posted by CoolMyth:I think when my flat outside got lift ah, prices will go up.
But then again, since everything else is going up, it makes no difference in the end.![]()
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
True, majority of S'poreans live in HDB. You only profit if you sell & migrate.Originally posted by hloc:Well... unless u have a spare house around, the rise in prices in quite useless. U sell at a high price..... u too have to buy at a high price. Can't live without a roof over the head. So, in the end..... still owe the Bank money.![]()
are they seriously still going about with their "goahmen subsidised" bull?Originally posted by Atobe:If I am not mistaken, there is an HDB ruling passed during the last property boom in the mid-1980s that will allow HDB to take 20 per cent of the profit from a HDB unit that is sold above HDB valuation.
It is their stated policy that no one should make any extra-ordinary profit from the sale of a ''Government subsidised'' home.
Hougang 5rm can ask for 415k??? siao bo......how old the flat and whats condition?Originally posted by funniegal:confirm hdb prices rise.!!!!
my sis have been looking for HDB! ard hougang area, and some stupid kuku people, want more cash. for 3rm flat.
than 5rm flat..i think, report btw 355k-375k, owner asking for 415k.
AH TIO!!! nowadays, the on bloc stuff will affect one r?
some rich people really offer more than what you should pay.
gov must have a law, saying rich people who want downgrade or those who have more than 1 house, SHOULD STOP buying first
sorry, i dont know what am i talking about, anyway, so piss off la ehhehehe
making the value go up
20-30yrs old . condition haven see.Originally posted by Mid9Sun:Hougang 5rm can ask for 415k??? siao bo......how old the flat and whats condition?