oops, side track a little. out of curiosity, are you posted overseas, have migrated overseas or you are on "World tour concerts" with your rock band?Originally posted by Rock^Star:Has the govt outlined any concrete plans yet?
Do update me as I have not been Singapore for some time.
Hmm......I wouldn't leave this country just because I disagree with the governance.Originally posted by rane:oops, side track a little. out of curiosity, are you posted overseas, have migrated overseas or you are on "World tour concerts" with your rock band?![]()
Since it is your home, accept whatever it throws at you.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Hmm......I wouldn't leave this country just because I disagree with the governance.
This is my home......
Steady la brother!Originally posted by Rock^Star:Hmm......I wouldn't leave this country just because I disagree with the governance.
This is my home......
there is no need for that as Singaporeans are no fool also.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Has the govt outlined any concrete plans yet?
Do update me as I have not been Singapore for some time.
egg price upOriginally posted by LinYu:there is no need for that as Singaporeans are no fool also.
price of kopi raise liao
price of stamps raise liao
price of hawkers food raise liao
and some have clearly stated that it's because of GST
only the consumer are the receiving end![]()
u forgot..Originally posted by LinYu:there is no need for that as Singaporeans are no fool also.
price of kopi raise liao
price of stamps raise liao
price of hawkers food raise liao
and some have clearly stated that it's because of GST
only the consumer are the receiving end![]()
Is that how you approach life? I feel sorry for you.Originally posted by ditzy:Since it is your home, accept whatever it throws at you.![]()
So, so . . . . . . don't complain of the constant rise of the living cost, serve NS and so on, accept whatever that comes your way, ha ha!!!Originally posted by ditzy:Since it is your home, accept whatever it throws at you.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:I meant to say pay them more so they don't become corrupt.![]()
Originally posted by Rock^Star:It is at best, a Token Action to show the world they "care"...
[b]FACT SHEET ON WORKFARE BONUS SCHEME (WBS) 2007
The amount of Workfare Bonus is based on the worker's average monthly income for the period worked in the year.
Average Monthly Income ---> Bonus to be paid*
$400 and below ---> 1.5 months salary, or $75, whichever is higher
Above $400 to $900 ---> $600
Above $900 to $1,200 ---> $400
Above $1,200 to $1,500 ---> $200
http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/press_room/press_releases/2007/20070130-declarations.html#Factsheet
1) Is the money distributed (per year) helpful?
2) The above is pre-GST hike. There are no improvements mentioned for post-GST hike.
Yeah right,,,right... redistribute right back into their coffers...Originally posted by darkhour:increase in tax is a way to redistribute income n reduce income disparity...like the richer use more products n spend more n gst n stuff...but this is provided the govt spend the xtra money on helping the population loh...
as for price increase...as economy becomes better, bound to haf inflation...if inflation is single digit% inflation then its healthy growth...all economies haf to go thru one, if u wan the economy to b better...
the increase in retirement age is coz there r complains that companies retrench those older workers who might still want to work in the excuse of retiring...not because they wan to wrk us to death la lolOriginally posted by ShutterBug:Yeah right,,,right... redistribute right back into their coffers...
yes indeed economy improving, better GDP figures and all that crap.. and what do the people get?
Increased Minimum Sum in CPF and Medisave, Retirement Age pushed to 62, and no chance of retiring... cows till the end...
I do not disagree. However, the govt has not announced how exactly they would allocate the GST increase to workfare.Originally posted by darkhour:increase in tax is a way to redistribute income n reduce income disparity...like the richer use more products n spend more n gst n stuff...but this is provided the govt spend the xtra money on helping the population loh...
thats true...haiz organisational problem la they allOriginally posted by Rock^Star:I do not disagree. However, the govt has not announced how exactly they would allocate the GST increase to workfare.
This should have been done before implementation.