They said the alleged assailant will be helping in the ongoing investigations.and yet again .... a thug beats up someone in public and was not arrested .....
Give MP black eye sure kenna jialat.Originally posted by Fatum:and yet again .... a thug beats up someone in public and was not arrested .....
WHEN WILL THIS LOOP HOLE BE CLOSED ?!?!?!?! ....
do you feel safe in Singapore now ? ....
I wonder btw ... was that elderly chap who gave an MP a black eye arrested ? ....
noOriginally posted by Fatum:and yet again .... a thug beats up someone in public and was not arrested .....
WHEN WILL THIS LOOP HOLE BE CLOSED ?!?!?!?! ....
do you feel safe in Singapore now ? ....
I wonder btw ... was that elderly chap who gave an MP a black eye arrested ? ....
and he got jialat jialat of course ......Originally posted by maurizio13:Give MP black eye sure kenna jialat.
Assaulting President, etc., with intent to compel or restrain the exercise of any lawful power.Originally posted by Fatum:and he got jialat jialat of course ......
but what I'm wondering was whether the chap was arrested on the spot by the police ..... or did the police get the elderly chap to hand over his IC, take down his particulars, pat him on the back and tell him he's free to go ... and tell the MP to file a magistrate's complaint against the fellow ? ...
did it end that way ? ....Originally posted by Kenashi:no
i think they settled outside the court
the MP forgive him
what do u expect![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:ah .... so desu .......
[b]Assaulting President, etc., with intent to compel or restrain the exercise of any lawful power.
124. Whoever, with the intention of inducing or compelling the President or a Member of Parliament or the Cabinet, to exercise or refrain from exercising in any manner any of the lawful powers of the President, or such Member, assaults or wrongfully restrains, or attempts wrongfully to restrain, or overawes by means of criminal force, or the show of criminal force, or attempts so to overawe, the President or such Member, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 7 years, and shall also be liable to fine.
i think soOriginally posted by Fatum:did it end that way ? ....
*c.ocks eyebrow ....![]()
They have to protect their own kind mah, you never watch Animal Farm meh, the pigs wine, dine and frolic in swill. There is safety in numbers, if their numbers dwindle, their power base will be affected.Originally posted by Fatum:ah .... so desu .......
so tis written in the law ... a peasant hammering an MP is not okay .... but a peasant hammering another peasant .... nevermind, okay ! ...![]()
He protecting his self interest lah.Originally posted by Kenashi:i think so
the thing make it into the news
if the man ganna charged, it will be all over the news, MP has no compassion for the elderly![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:Seems like they don't have a section for killing the President or Member of Parliament.
Hehehe.....![]()
So they telling people can kill but don't assault.
If the MPs all virtuous, they would have objected to the astronomical increases in salary. What do you think?Originally posted by Kenashi:i think so
the thing make it into the news
if the man ganna charged, it will be all over the news, MP has no compassion for the elderly![]()
Think kenna shot by sniper 6 times over before you can even cross the road to escape.Originally posted by Kenashi:![]()
yalor, cos they don't need to charge u, u believe u will get arrested after killing the President or MPu won't be alive after that, so no charges or law to be laid
Originally posted by maurizio13:If the MPs all virtuous, they would have objected to the astronomical increases in salary. What do you think?
I think when the PM raised the issue of increasing the pay, all the virtuous MPs will say, "NO! We work for the people of Singapore! Our current salary is more than sufficient for us to maintain a lavish lifestyle!".
Originally posted by maurizio13:Think kenna shot by sniper 6 times over before you can even cross the road to escape.
Hehehe....
All depends on what kind of job you are doing lah. If I am doing a job serving the public and my salary already afew hundred thousands a year, I might forgo the raise. Give me so much money, I also don't know where to spend, I can't take it with me when I die leh. It's very subjective also, if the person is greedy, the more the merrier, you give them $10 million a year, they will gladly take. Greed don't know what is paiseh.Originally posted by Kenashi:![]()
will u tell yr boss that u r overpaid??
same theory lah
just the excuses given for the pay rise by our MM who is senile nowaday is damn lame
only a fool will believe it![]()
Aiya, more competition from FT for jobs, overworked, underpaid, rising cost, all these can contribute to your level of stress, anger and patience.Originally posted by ShutterBug:I'm not sure if I'm right, but, 5 years back - I don't recall reading anything about commuters assaulting bus drivers, or commuter whacking another commuter over a slight pushing incident while boarding.
But now, such incidences are reported over a period of within two months!
So that WE? can have more jobs???Originally posted by maurizio13:Aiya, more competition from FT for jobs, overworked, underpaid, rising cost, all these can contribute to your level of stress, anger and patience.
Thanks to them for allowing more FTs to come in, so that we can have more jobs.
Not more jobs meh?Originally posted by ShutterBug:So that WE? can have more jobs???
I think it is more like so that THEY can collect more REVENUES!!!
Nabeh...![]()