Originally posted by anonymouscoward:Hello, you sure prices are increasing or not? You must be imagining things; like the other few hundred thousand Singaporeans.
Our dear Minister of Trade has already proven that price has not increase and will not increased. He tour the whole of Jurong St24 market okay.
Surely our multi-million dollar, one-of-a-kind, super-duper clever minister must be right... all of us are just imagining things. Price won't increase one lah.
world class in increasing price.Originally posted by BillyBong:First, there was public transportation price increases. Then GST quickly followed.
This was followed by the controversial ministerial pay adjustments.
The next big player to raise fees is NETS. The compounded increase coupled with food and groceries price increases in line with the coming GST hike are taking a significant toll on the working class population.
And now....Starhub has decided to up its subscription fee...
Admittedly, being a want rather than a necessity, the impact will be minimal, since people can cancel subscription altogether and stick to channel 5 etc. Still, the 'price hike disease' looks set to infect other organizations keen to cover their losses and up their own wages, all to bring them in line with the 'new rich'.
Will phone companies be next to increase the price of their subscription plans? Along with SP and utilities? Our 1st world standards are definitely at first world costs...
just his way of appeasing the angry people of Singapore and this is a very silly insincere way of doing so. He is paid high pay all these increases don't affect him thus just talk crap.Originally posted by anonymouscoward:Hello, you sure prices are increasing or not? You must be imagining things; like the other few hundred thousand Singaporeans.
Our dear Minister of Trade has already proven that price has not increase and will not increased. He tour the whole of Jurong St24 market okay.
Surely our multi-million dollar, one-of-a-kind, super-duper clever minister must be right... all of us are just imagining things. Price won't increase one lah.
What do you call this : meiji milk 1L used to be S$3.95, then an immediate jump to S$4.15?Originally posted by anonymouscoward:Hello, you sure prices are increasing or not? You must be imagining things; like the other few hundred thousand Singaporeans.
Originally posted by 105090:dun you know? that there is a clause usually in contracts where they say.. prices are subject to change??
i dont know why no one complains that since, those SCV, internet and handphone plans are under [b]contract, subscribers are not to cancel the contract, but are subjected to changing terms and prices?
i thought contract means nothing is to change?[/b]
Originally posted by 105090:becuase normally theres a cluase that says they can change the terms however and whenever they feel like it.
i dont know why no one complains that since, those SCV, internet and handphone plans are under [b]contract, subscribers are not to cancel the contract, but are subjected to changing terms and prices?
i thought contract means nothing is to change?[/b]
he's being sarcas la...Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:What do you call this : meiji milk 1L used to be S$3.95, then an immediate jump to S$4.15?

With the rate adjustments, a minimum monthly subscription for the basic group package plus sports adds up to $49.This is a total BS from SCV.
It is the first time since 1995 that StarHub has increased its basic pay-TV subscription fees.
Compared with other countries, the package falls within a middle range. For example, Thailand's TrueVisions charges S$67 monthly, and Malaysia's Astro charges S$24 for similar packages.
You are so behind times. Didn't the government just make the companies pay us more CPF? We are going to be rich Ah-peks and Ah-mas in another few decades time, you know! Be grateful to our super intelligent and extraordinary government!Originally posted by FireIce:why is there no rule tt all companies must increase staff pay?