experience tells us that singaporeans never learn from their mistakes.Originally posted by GHoST_18:Experience tells us we have no choice but to listen to the government.![]()
the statisticians will conveniently 'miss out' this data.Originally posted by the Bear:it may drop drastically when a lot of them decide suicide is the only form of escape they have
If they raise retirement age, they can hold on to some of those cash that rightfully belongs to us.Originally posted by the Bear:i think somewhere along the line, some figures were pulled out of someone's ass as a rationale behind attempting to increase retirement age past 70
Most Singaporeans have short memory span.Originally posted by club18:experience tells us that singaporeans never learn from their mistakes.
experience tell us that bonus package/lift upgrading/etc promised before elections always get the party elected.Originally posted by maurizio13:Most Singaporeans have short memory span.
Not much longer...Originally posted by mistyblue:experience tell us that bonus package/lift upgrading/etc promised before elections always get the party elected.
yeah, and the majority of them who are happy about gahmen giving the above are old folks. To them gahmen is so good to give them $$$. They don't know that in other western countries the govt do more to care for the people.Originally posted by mistyblue:experience tell us that bonus package/lift upgrading/etc promised before elections always get the party elected.
its called benchmarking in their terms i guess..Originally posted by charlize:Maybe they use MM's age as a guage of where the life expectancy of the average Singaporean is.
Maybe.
Just maybe.
Hahaha! The formula or equation they have been using for geting their solution is always the most wonderful one in the world you know? Just like the recent calculation about the fantastic ministers' pay lor! Remember not? Something like getting the highest few to average lor! Those lower one? Not qualified for this type of calculation lah.............Originally posted by rane:Below is from the article "Withdrawal age of CPF Minimum Sum may be raised to 65"
"Singapore may follow-suit, with its CPF system. That is because the average life expectancy of the elderly is now 82. So Singaporeans need to think about how to stretch their savings. Singapore may follow-suit, with its CPF system. That is because the average life expectancy of the elderly is now 82. So Singaporeans need to think about how to stretch their savings".
People, do you agree with the above statement? Propaganda!!!! Guess this statement is made just because now they are looking into raising age to 65 for the CPF withdrawal. How reliable is this, where do they get this figure, I wonder!!! Hey, they think majority or everyone here is like MM who lives up to past 80 year of age. Please use their brains, we don't have any choice to decide what age we want to live up to.