Well, it happens time and again here....isn't it the status quo to see them hiding when someone lower takes the fall.....I've become so numb to it that I'd rather stay in a country when if a politician does wrong, he has nowhere to hide but resign in shame...look at Thailand....even its own former PM gets hell.....will that happen here?...Nah....Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Isn't it funny to see those cowards hiding away when the chips are down? I would say this is elitism inplay. What they fear however is the public backlash.
I say bullocks to these cowards...
No no.. the solutions ...Emigrate or Regime Change.Originally posted by Coquitlam:Well, it happens time and again here....isn't it the status quo to see them hiding when someone lower takes the fall.....I've become so numb to it that I'd rather stay in a country when if a politician does wrong, he has nowhere to hide but resign in shame...look at Thailand....even its own former PM gets hell.....will that happen here?...Nah....
Solution....Emigrate
Regime change??? Highly improbable, in this or the next lifetime.Originally posted by LazerLordz:No no.. the solutions ...Emigrate or Regime Change.![]()
Looks like it's pretty stormy days ahead hor.Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:Regime change??? Highly improbable, in this or the next lifetime.![]()
Emigrate? We don't have money while it's still stuck in CPF![]()
Ribbit...Craok...my dear Toad.....you don't need laods of money to emigrate....I've emigrated under the skills category and so have many fellow emigrants....once you have emigrated successfully, set up home and are gainfully employed...go for your citizenship test and get your new citizenship....Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:Regime change??? Highly improbable, in this or the next lifetime.![]()
Emigrate? We don't have money while it's still stuck in CPF![]()
But the lines between party, government and country have become blurred. It is not easy to distinguish them.Originally posted by the Bear:you know what pisses me off?
people who think that they are 'superior' to those who stay because they love this land..
you left because you hated the people, the country or the gabrament?
you left because you figured you could not be bothered to strive for your ideals?
tell us.. but in another topic..
here, somehow Durai's support in the POLITICAL arena became a slap to the country...
the country, the nation is NOT the gabrament... they are not the same thing..
sheesh!
It is obvious when MM Lee can to defend the salary hike n at the same time spoke about the 150000 local migrated to other countries.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Looks like it's pretty stormy days ahead hor.![]()
That is not the issue. You have alleged that the Minister "has condoned or abetted Durai's wrongfulness and misconduct". You are making the same allegation as that clown CSJ did, that government ministers knew the misconduct was going on in the NKF and yet allowed it.Originally posted by robertteh:Go and read the old Straits Times how the minister in charge defended Durai's figures on patient subsidies and years of reserve in parliament which were subsequently exposed in SPH court case as fabrication and untruths. Surely you read the newspapers yourself ?
Just liable for defamation? Or you really want to sue? The truth is not out yet, as you can see from the wayang show in court.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:That is not the issue. You have alleged that the Minister "has condoned or abetted Durai's wrongfulness and misconduct". You are making the same allegation as that clown CSJ did, that government ministers knew the misconduct was going on in the NKF and yet allowed it.
Either retract your allegation or substantiate it. Otherwise you and Atobe are liable for defamation in the same way as CSJ. It's no wonder that you would hide behind your nicks...![]()
Originally posted by sg mata:it seems that whenever a minister makes a mistake, they always sae the same thing...." Lets move on.."......Huat Teh Fugg??? den the mistake who wanna take responsibility??
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:The absurdity of a Mushroom knows no bounds.
That is not the issue. You have alleged that the Minister "has condoned or abetted Durai's wrongfulness and misconduct". You are making the same allegation as that clown CSJ did, that government ministers knew the misconduct was going on in the NKF and yet allowed it.
Either retract your allegation or substantiate it. Otherwise you and Atobe are liable for defamation in the same way as CSJ. It's no wonder that you would hide behind your nicks...![]()
Originally posted by Atobe:Well said!!! Mushroom a potential PAP's candidate to join the ruling party!!
The absurdity of a Mushroom knows no bounds.
Is it not a quirk of nature that a Mushroom is always big in its head, when all other creatures and plants are more well formed and independently grounded - without the need to be naturally parasitical in any way ?
Was NKF not formed with the blessing of this Government ?
If the Ministers have not - or appear not to prefer to - investigate the NKF issues [b]when the calls of concerns were made before the storm broke open, and solid defense were made BY THE MINISTERS to PROTECT the interest of the NKF and its MANAGEMENT - how would the Public View of such conduct be ?
Even Minister Khaw Boon Hwan had the humility to admit his oversight.
What have you to offer with your arrogance in defense of an already arrogant Government ?
Nothing more than a twirp of a Mushroom trying to look like an Oak Tree.
Majority will immigrate to other countries.Originally posted by LazerLordz:No no.. the solutions ...Emigrate or Regime Change.![]()
He is being charged for dishonesty, not incompetence.Originally posted by av98m:He should follow the japanese example, and make amends for his incompetance and dishonesty via his resignation and suicide.
Really. I'm serious.![]()
Originally posted by mancha:He is being charged for dishonesty, not incompetence.
He can't explain, or choose not to explain the $20,000 payment to his designer friend. The fake invoice dammed him.
He is not charged for his extravagance, which bytheway is not a crime.
Looks like he will be playing sudoku, rather than commit seppuku.![]()
He is in for tough period cause need to sell his private apartment n gof membership to pay for the legal matter n new NKF board also.Originally posted by mancha:He is being charged for dishonesty, not incompetence.
He can't explain, or choose not to explain the $20,000 payment to his designer friend. The fake invoice dammed him.
He is not charged for his extravagance, which bytheway is not a crime.
Looks like he will be playing sudoku, rather than commit seppuku.![]()
Originally posted by av98m:He should follow the japanese example, and make amends for his incompetance and dishonesty via his resignation and suicide.
Really. I'm serious.![]()