when you point a finger at someone, you point four fingers to yourselfOriginally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Bah. This forum has enough apparachiks from the PAP, it is a wonder they have no guts to reveal their real identity and jobs.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:hi TS,
I have this theory... I started the thread "All out to defame people critizising THE governement" because I noticed that some people here are using propaganda techniques...
They start a thread like "All out to defame our governement" or when some one start a thread like "All out to defame our governement"; this group of people will keep on bumping the thread up so that the title: "All out to defame our governement" gets repeated, repeatedly.
It does not matter if inside, the motion has been soundly debunked.
Many people do not read the contents inside the thread and every time they scan the "Newest Topics"; they see: "All out to defame our governement" and soon, because the thought keeps repeating in their heads... they start to believe that people are ""All out to defame our governement"
So please bump this one up and soon, everyone will see that dishonorable people are "All out to defame people critizising THE governement"
See how I on purpose use the same spelling "governement"?
so someone please start a topic : [b]Can anybody proof that our ministers are NOT corrupted? and use the same word "proof" instead of "prove".
Then bump it up every time "Can anybody proof that our ministers are corrupted?" is bumped up. Notice how "All out to defame our governement" stops after I started this thread?
Better someone else do it than me, or I could have registered a clone to do it.
We have no control over the "controlled press" doing it but we can surely prevent such underhand tactics from manifesting in sgforums...[/b]
U r not at fault to pose ur opinion. Ministers are not corrupt but who is the real capable one beside Minister of Health who truly has a sense of passionOriginally posted by citymax:hi TS,
I am the one starting off the thread on 'all out to defame the goverment'
im sorry for the spelling mistake, but by saying the underhand techniques we use, that is a form of defamation.
So is it wrong people to post their views for the thread that irks u????
R we at fault to say out our own views????
So u wanted us to name which ministers in Singapore are not corrupted?
but can u name me which countries have uncorrupted ministers???
Giving money to foreigners?Originally posted by robertteh:If ministers are talented worth S$3 million pa, we the citizens would like them to show talents like being able to motivate our own citizens and local companies to apply knowledge and produce value-add works and services like LG, Hyundai, Samsung and not to keep giving free monies to foreigners to no end leaving our people to suffer from rising costs, unequal incentives,high taxes direct and indirect and lost opportunities.
Incentives like low rentals, scholarships, tax havens were given to many China and other nationals to entice them to become PR which were not available to locals. These are free monies. Some China nationals use these free offers as stepping stones to migrate to US and Canada. Only one in five of these are interested to take up citizenship. They take away our citizens' jobs as many poly and skilled locals are still not employed although they could fill the jobs given to these foreigners.Originally posted by will4:Giving money to foreigners?
I agreed to some extent some of these foreigner after becoming PR migrated to other countries but some also served NS.Originally posted by robertteh:Incentives like low rentals, scholarships, tax havens were given to many China and other nationals to entice them to become PR which were not available to locals. These are free monies. Some China nationals use these free offers as stepping stones to migrate to US and Canada. Only one in five of these are interested to take up citizenship. They take away our citizens' jobs as many poly and skilled locals are still not employed although they could fill the jobs given to these foreigners. We are not short of skilled workers or talents and the assumptions made by MOM that we are short have not been proven.
now this is strawman tactic.Originally posted by crazy monkey:you use this forum for free and still want to kpkb
damn thick skin sia![]()
Originally posted by matleep:why do you need spoonfeeding when all you need to do is to a search on the following people:
and with that, you call him a "counter-insurgency agents who issued threats to sue forumers for replying to their own threats and intimidating remarks and provocations."
your answer undo all the merits that you had in your previous post.
I was expecting you to quote someone who
1) is link to govt.
2) say something bad, and [b]sue and threatens others for their reply[/b]
I am one of those who choose to move away. I come in and post . I got a long list of complaints because my relatives and friends are in Singapore and some can't leave. Some of them can't openly complain. I once thought Singapore was the world until I finally understand the context of it.Originally posted by mancha:There are Singaporeans who have ran away, and are posting in Speakers Corner about their grievances from overseas. Seems like they have left their arses in Singapore, that's why they still complain about Singapore from their new overseas home.
These ppl irks me, as they have no stake in Singapore anymore, but they never pass up a chance to bash Singapore.
There are many techniques used in Speakers Corners.
Read through all posts here, long ones and short ones, and you will be able to see the styles used. You will see the plain honest ones and the covert ones.
Originally posted by matleep:Do we need to get personal by naming any more? Just post our views and opinions on government policies as this is what speakers' corner is for anyway. If criticisms are not substantiated by facts or logics the government ministers may ignore them.
and with that, you call him a "counter-insurgency agents who issued threats to sue forumers for replying to their own threats and intimidating remarks and provocations."
your answer undo all the merits that you had in your previous post.
I was expecting you to quote someone who
1) is link to govt.
2) say something bad, and [b]sue and threatens others for their reply[/b]
wuo ho ho ho.....it is your choice to move, nobody sent dogs to chase you away, you come in and post anything you like, or else there would be no freedom of speech. All Singaporeans know we are too small, just a little red dot, here in Singapore the east meet the west, and we know how big and complicated the world can be out there, who would have thought that Singapore is the world??Originally posted by fymk:I am one of those who choose to move away. I come in and post . I got a long list of complaints because my relatives and friends are in Singapore and some can't leave. Some of them can't openly complain. I once thought Singapore was the world until I finally understand the context of it.
I am not about to let the government tell people not to migrate because they will be "treated like second class" citizens or call them "quitters". Well excuse me , why is Singapore even taking in foreign quitters if the same reasoning applies?
If Singapore needs my help one day , I will come back, not for government's sake but because it is still my homeland and I still have friends and family there.
People who irk me are ones who choose to bash a foreign country when they don't even live there.
If you cannot accept that there needs to be improvements made ,that's just too bad. If you enjoy paying Ministers' millions in salary just because of some shitty reason about "global competition" , good for you but I don't think my friends or family back home like that. They complain about it to me so many times.
If you don't want to accept the views of overseas Singaporeans who lived out of the bubble called Singapore, it is your perogative. I still got a stake in Singapore until my entire family pulls their roots from it plus the whole of their history there ...which is next to impossible . My father still reminscences about a "developing" Singapore he lived in after the Japanese War , where people were more about the community - poor but happy.
Let me quote you James A Baldwin
"I love America more than any other country in this world, and, exactly for this reason, I insist on the right to criticize her perpetually"
And apply that to why overseas Singaporeans choose to criticise Singapore.
Perhaps u might want to tell us how to improve the situation in Spore if u truly capable. No matter how local tried to feedback sometimes it never work.Originally posted by sgdiehard:wuo ho ho ho.....it is your choice to move, nobody sent dogs to chase you away, you come in and post anything you like, or else there would be no freedom of speech. All Singaporeans know we are too small, just a little red dot, here in Singapore the east meet the west, and we know how big and complicated the world can be out there, who would have thought that Singapore is the world??
The government called you guys "quitters" but did they ever ask you not to migrate? did you not just buy a ticket and fly to wherever you want. How long you stay overseas is not decided by Singapore but the host country, no? so excuse me, if people are free to go out, why should others be prohibited from coming in?
Surely Singapore needs to improve, we know that, and what was good in the past may not be good now, so not only do we need to improve, we need to improve all the time. Do we agree with the high salary for the ministers, NO, do we agree with the changing of the CPF rules, NO, ....you can list as many as you like and don't think that Singaporeans do not know the issues or do not accept them as problem. Criticise as much as you like, but don't think what you are saying are anything new. Honestly, you people can be naive, but we are not ignorant. Our problem is that each see different ways to tackle the issues. In our opinion, migrating is not one of the ways. We prefer people who stay together and face the issues together.
Singapore a bubble ready to burst? you think so, and this is what the PAP wants us to believe, just that their version is "without PAP, Singapore will burst like a bubble". Fat hope, singapore will stay as a country, with or without PAP, with or without those who migrated.
Please cut off all these hypocricies about coming back to Singapore to help when the country needs you. If you are so bitter about Singapore, if you see Singapore is nothing but a bubble that will burst anytime, and yet you choose to leave, even leaving behind friends and relative who can't leave, who would believe you would come back and help when the country is in trouble? If you are ready to pull your roots plus all the history from Singapore, how can Singapore be your 'homeland'??
You and your family decide what you want to do, you are free to stay, you are free to go, but your hypocricy really irk!!![]()
Hi Idiot (this is not me calling you, its you yourself that gave yourself this label):Originally posted by sgdiehard:wuo ho ho ho.....it is your choice to move, nobody sent dogs to chase you away, you come in and post anything you like, or else there would be no freedom of speech. All Singaporeans know we are too small, just a little red dot, here in Singapore the east meet the west, and we know how big and complicated the world can be out there, who would have thought that Singapore is the world??
The government called you guys "quitters" but did they ever ask you not to migrate? did you not just buy a ticket and fly to wherever you want. How long you stay overseas is not decided by Singapore but the host country, no? so excuse me, if people are free to go out, why should others be prohibited from coming in?
Surely Singapore needs to improve, we know that, and what was good in the past may not be good now, so not only do we need to improve, we need to improve all the time. Do we agree with the high salary for the ministers, NO, do we agree with the changing of the CPF rules, NO, ....you can list as many as you like and don't think that Singaporeans do not know the issues or do not accept them as problem. Criticise as much as you like, but don't think what you are saying are anything new. Honestly, you people can be naive, but we are not ignorant. Our problem is that each see different ways to tackle the issues. In our opinion, migrating is not one of the ways. We prefer people who stay together and face the issues together.
Singapore a bubble ready to burst? you think so, and this is what the PAP wants us to believe, just that their version is "without PAP, Singapore will burst like a bubble". Fat hope, singapore will stay as a country, with or without PAP, with or without those who migrated.
Please cut off all these hypocricies about coming back to Singapore to help when the country needs you. If you are so bitter about Singapore, if you see Singapore is nothing but a bubble that will burst anytime, and yet you choose to leave, even leaving behind friends and relative who can't leave, who would believe you would come back and help when the country is in trouble? If you are ready to pull your roots plus all the history from Singapore, how can Singapore be your 'homeland'??
You and your family decide what you want to do, you are free to stay, you are free to go, but your hypocricy really irk!!![]()
+1Originally posted by missqi:Honestly; it is your fault you started that thread-who are you blaming? It's just a forum; get a damned life.
running away helps??? if I tell you how would you stand up and do it? I never said I were capable, I just haven't given up.Originally posted by will4:Perhaps u might want to tell us how to improve the situation in Spore if u truly capable. No matter how local tried to feedback sometimes it never work.
YOu again, don't waste my time. go get yourself a life.Originally posted by soul_rage:Hi Idiot (this is not me calling you, its you yourself that gave yourself this label):
China citizens are all over the world, globally distributed, but they are ready to go back to help the mainland should something serious happen. Americans are all over the world, but they are also ready to go back to help US should something happen. Are you implying with the above that you think the americans and chinese living abroad are all hypocrites?
Conversely, I want to ask you, are all Singaporeans who remain in singapore noble people, or are there hypocrites amongst us?
I seemed to recall you would not hesitate to steal from those that are not in Singapore. Is this not a sign of hypocrisy as well, pretending to be a noble Singaporean but having thoughts of evil?
Your ignorance and stupidity irks us as well
Are you an absolute retard, so sorely lacking in intelligence that you have to actually post something so lame, that even a real monkey can do better?Originally posted by crazy monkey:when you point a finger at someone, you point four fingers to yourself![]()
Dear Idiot:Originally posted by sgdiehard:YOu again, don't waste my time. go get yourself a life.
There are many Singaporean living overseas, but they remain Singaporean, they have not migrated. Many Chinese citizens all over the world have not migrated, they would go back and support PRC or ROC, those who migrated would only help their relatives and friends who remain there. You think the american chinese would help PRC?
You can't even make the difference between those who migrate and those who stay overseas, you bloody pathetic. get your mind clear before you come up here and spill rubbish.
This sentence touched a soft spot in me... it seems like to them, all the credit go to themselves and other people are for exploitation...Originally posted by Zelphon:Data and data have been published to show that the economy is doing well but not much is being shown to highlight the plight of the poor and aged who helped build singapore to what it is today.