And the government can keep your money forever.Originally posted by the Bear:you think he gives a damn?
seriously..
what he is saying is that you will have to work until they nail your coffin shut
The truth is I don't mind having a chance or law to allow me to work pass retirement....... If i want or need to, i work lah. I have a few friends who already took their CPF but is still working at the company to 'pass time'.Originally posted by the Bear:you think he gives a damn?
seriously..
what he is saying is that you will have to work until they nail your coffin shut
Guess they'll have to make another all expanses paid trip to see how other country systems are working out.. so much for their top talents..Originally posted by robertteh:Like benchmarking Ministers' salaries to the lucky private sector CEOs, it is wrong and not apple-to-apple comparison at all.
However being self-centred autocrats, the leaders went on to impose their will on the citizens by using media to present their benchmarking as if Singapore will lose the talents in finding political leaders.
Truths eventually will prevail over such hypocrisy or fallacies so eventually when they try their luck again by benchmarking for another million pay increases for the ministers they got backfired with PM Lee having to concede wrongful benchmarking by donating his own salary increases to charity to save face.
Similarly for years it is all hypes talking about tripartism but do any workers really support tripartism. It was merely a ploy to give them a free hand to do as they like to manage with their own narrow agenda of getting a few MNCs and foreigners to set up shops here while neglecting the plight of workers or the local companies.
Without overwhelming support of the people and workers of tripartism it is only Lim Boon Heng who praised the tripartism policy. Owing to tripartism hypocrisy the workers lost out on all fronts - getting their CPF cut during deep recession and retirement age postponed to 55 and now likely to be 62.
So who are our talents who will really look into workers' and citizens' problems like dropping wages and postponed retirements and collections of their retirement nesteggs. It is sad that none of our million-dollar ministers are able to solve such problems at all despite writing their own pay cheques by another million.
Originally posted by hloc:1) CPF can actually be withdrawn even if it does not attain the minimum sum figure.
The truth is I don't mind having a chance or law to allow me to work pass retirement....... If i want or need to, i work lah. I have a few friends who already took their CPF but is still working at the company to 'pass time'.
What I'm PISS about is how the Govt expect us to reach the minimum sum when our pay has hardly rise for so long. When worker ask for a pay rise..... the best excuse is ''we must remain competivie"
So the MATH here is....
LOW PAY x X yrs = Not enough for minimum sum
HIGH PAY x X yrs = Enough for minimum sum but not competivie
So the concusion is..... [b]NO CPF FOR U LOR.......[/b]
Help them to die earlier. Pure evilness..Originally posted by Rock^Star:How exactly does he want to help aging Singaporeans?
Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Help them to die earlier. Pure evilness..![]()

If you get $2-3 million in salary a year, you would be smiling like him too.Originally posted by Sagara:
See how happy he is.![]()
Then he'll ask you to donate all your organs first before you're allowed to go.....Originally posted by googoomuck:Here, a suggestion for him. Pls seriously consider legalizing voluntary euthanasia as a possible solution.![]()
When I'm old and sick and so broke, my dick cannot swing already. My organs are also about to expire soon. I'm almost obsolete. If they want, then take lor...Originally posted by pearlie27:Then he'll ask you to donate all your organs first before you're allowed to go.....
i m with u!Originally posted by _Aaron_:Seriously man.
I'm thinking of leaving the country after i get some decent qualification. Hongkong maybe. Anyone with me?
Originally posted by hloc:talk about earning, getting CPF, many still have problems getting jobs! So what is the gahmen doing to minimize unemployment, then we talk about CPF.
Read page3 of ST 28 june 2007.
Our 'wise' minister Lim Boon Heng told a man that a saving of $200K + CPF minimum sum payout is not enough for that man to live another 20yrs.
Lim Boon Heng said that ''Even if the man spent only $1K a month, he would need $240K over the next 20yrs. And that is before medical expenses are factored in. Would that be enough ?"
Ok..... Then how about I die defore the 20yrs is upOr how about like this lah.... i sign contact with Govt, they give me my CPF in 0ne Lump Sum..... if i don't die before the 20yr is up.... kill myself lor.
Our dear Minister forgot a very important question......
[b]With our low pay to remain 'competive'...... how the HELL will we get to have the minimum sum in the CPF at the 1st place. We as worker, simply don't earn enough to put the $$$ inside..... and lets be honest here, 10-15 years from now, wouldn't the minimum sums be rise again![]()
And yet we must have low pay to ''Remain Competive"....
Dante should have added.....
"All hope abando, ye who have enter here..... Your CPF is no more....." [/b]
Originally posted by hloc:Simple theory... if each man has 240K before 20yrs and about 10% of our popluation is that range ... so you have 400,000 CPF payer so total about another 96 million "cheated by the Govt"
Read page3 of ST 28 june 2007.
Our 'wise' minister Lim Boon Heng told a man that a saving of $200K + CPF minimum sum payout is not enough for that man to live another 20yrs.
Lim Boon Heng said that ''Even if the man spent only $1K a month, he would need $240K over the next 20yrs. And that is before medical expenses are factored in. Would that be enough ?"
Ok..... Then how about I die defore the 20yrs is upOr how about like this lah.... i sign contact with Govt, they give me my CPF in 0ne Lump Sum..... if i don't die before the 20yr is up.... kill myself lor.
Our dear Minister forgot a very important question......
[b]With our low pay to remain 'competive'...... how the HELL will we get to have the minimum sum in the CPF at the 1st place. We as worker, simply don't earn enough to put the $$$ inside..... and lets be honest here, 10-15 years from now, wouldn't the minimum sums be rise again![]()
And yet we must have low pay to ''Remain Competive"....
Dante should have added.....
"All hope abando, ye who have enter here..... Your CPF is no more....." [/b]
No doubt. But bleh, after getting a degree and working for a few months to get enough money to leave, i'm probably around 27.Originally posted by asdfzhao:i m with u!
but have to work first or else no $$ to leave this place. right?
unless u r rich. filthy rich. like the elites.
Lets not forget that, unlike sinkapore, other countries usually employ their own people first, instead of foreign talent. So after leaving sinkapore, there is a possibility that there will be no job for us in that country.
so not quite possible that we can leave singapore immediately after some decent qualification.