maurizio13, thanksOriginally posted by maurizio13:If you "think" that whatever soul_rage said is false, then I think that it's you that should report to the authorities.
What are you trying to do here? Make more Singaporeans stupid like you. Please Singapore cannot afford another person like you, we are suffering from brain drain due to migration already.
The increase in prices in food centre will cause some customers to makan less or drink less. I noticed some of the coffeeshop is so quiet especially duringOriginally posted by maurizio13:If you "think" that whatever soul_rage said is false, then I think that it's you that should report to the authorities.
What are you trying to do here? Make more Singaporeans stupid like you. Please Singapore cannot afford another person like you, we are suffering from brain drain due to migration already.
I can assure you that talking cor.k singing song is not going to make any difference.... maybe it might make you ego bigger thats all.Originally posted by soul_rage:maurizio13, thanks
just ignore him lah.
When someone told our PM Lee that does he know that hawker raise prices by 50 cents, his response was:
"Is it? Got meh? I don't know leh. Got must tell me hor"
Everyone whom is Singaporean all knows hawker economics. It comes out everywhere, even reported in papers. Yet, someone here has the cheek to ignore everything. To him he just says, "show me statistics, otherwise everything is fake".
To him, the river has no undertow currents because he CANNOT SEE it. He has no common sense, coz unless you SHOW him there are currents in the river, otherwise he believes the water is safe (so much for "Still waters run deep")
In short, if he does not see with his heart, there is no point talking to him, coz he is just like the normal citizen in V for Vendetta. (ie refusing to acknowledge the underlying currents in the river that he CANNOT see with his eyes)
It is better u go n inform MITA of the possible profiteering compared to telling others off in this forum. U will be doing the local a great help.Originally posted by Gazelle:I can assure you that talking cor.k singing song is not going to make any difference.... maybe it might make you ego bigger thats all.
you know you are really at the apex of self-denialOriginally posted by Gazelle:I can assure you that talking cor.k singing song is not going to make any difference.... maybe it might make you ego bigger thats all.
If I know of any hawker that is doing what soul_rage is claiming, I will definitely do it.Originally posted by will4:It is better u go n inform MITA of the possible profiteering compared to telling others off in this forum. U will be doing the local a great help.
soul_rage, action speaks louder than word. please write to MITA and prove to us that you are doer, not just a whiner.Originally posted by soul_rage:you know you are really at the apex of self-denial
I wonder who has the biggest ego of them all
Aren't you just that kind of person who refuses to acknowledge anything you cannot see (even the wind, the electromagnetic field), and insists only on seeing with your eyes?
And for your case, I believe the govt would want more role-model citizens like you, because its really easy to control people like you![]()
You are so funnyOriginally posted by Gazelle:soul_rage, action speaks louder than word. please write to MITA and prove to us that you are doer, not just a whiner.
with the above, I can safely assume Gazelle belongs to either of the below:Originally posted by Gazelle:If I know of any hawker that is doing what soul_rage is claiming, I will definitely do it.
Soul_rage, what are you waiting for? MITA!!
its fantastic how everything hits us at the same time.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The GST was raised to help the poo-dle, not the poo-r.
Time to wake up, there will not be any more fairy god-poodle to help the peasants.
In this city, if you cannot contribute, you are OUT.
As for the price increase, there will be poodles working on the issue.
After two weeks, they will tell you that it is just justified due to blab, blab and blab. (See the fish NETS example)
The poodle will say that they have no control over the market economy as the price of the material have gone up and the price of food have not increased since XXXX.
So, if you are not happy, start changing colour of your underwear and start to wag your tail, and you may get part of the pie.
TALK C.OCK SING SONG CANNOT HELP THE POOROriginally posted by soul_rage:with the above, I can safely assume Gazelle belongs to either of the below:
- Either living overseas and pretending to be in Singapore and talking rubbish
OR
- Too STUPID to note price increases by hawkers
*shrugs* I don't really care
Originally posted by Gazelle:It only makes business sense for a business owner to cover rising costs by raising prices.
[b]WE NEED PEOPLE'S ACTION PARTY, NOT PEOPLE'S TALKING PARTY [/b]
Originally posted by Gazelle:We need PPP (Peoples Power Party), not LBP (Lick Balls Party). If you want balls licking party, go join a gay group party.
[b]WE NEED PEOPLE'S ACTION PARTY, NOT PEOPLE'S TALKING PARTY [/b]
I fully agree with you.Originally posted by Rock^Star:It only makes business sense for a business owner to cover rising costs by raising prices.
The sugarcane juice near my place has its price increased from $1.00 to $1.20. A friend's boutique in Raffles Place has increased price on the quiet too. A business owner's mentality would be: "I am not running a charity here. I aim for profit. Why should I bear the brunt of the GST increase for other people?"
Did the PAP foresee this coming? The very act of raising GST to help the poor has caused a ripple effect on prices across the nation. Still helping the poor?
Think about the recent McDonald's advertisement on TV....where the auntie selling tissues says that "the price of tissue has gone up".
Vision of the PAP? Surely they had it but the monopoly of their power has made them slacken. The tendency to think of easy solutions as the way out has become commonplace. And just like all monopolies, barriers of entry are strong.
Originally posted by Gazelle:Whining about others talking c0ck and singing song cannot help the poor too!!!!
[b]TALK C.OCK SING SONG CANNOT HELP THE POOR[/b]
I mentioned in a previous thread that LKY would consider him a liability to the PAP, and would kill him there and then had he read the ridiculous postings he made that instead caused more harm than good to PAP.Originally posted by miserable:Actually I am not angry with Gazelle, as a matter of fact, I pity him.![]()
He is just like the sheeps in Animal Farm. He has no idea of his own, he is just a mouth piece without any conscience. Despite his utmost support for the party I doubt they actually value him at all. With his atitude,inability to convince us the advantages of the recent policies made and instead created much unhappiness toward the party. I think he is more of a liability than an asset to them instead.![]()
Originally posted by soul_rage:I mentioned in a previous thread that LKY would consider him a liability to the PAP, and would kill him there and then had he read the ridiculous postings he made that instead caused more harm than good to PAP.