That noisy cat only has axes to grind, nothing more.Originally posted by maurizio13:I thought we have already discuss about Hong Kong properties earlier this year?
These are the subsidies provided by the caring Hong Kong government.
http://www.housingauthority.gov.hk/en/residential/shos/subsidyrepayment/0,,1-0-0-0,00.html
I kena told once those local left for other countries quite capable people.Originally posted by miserable:This is a sad sight with so much discontentment around yet the people on top failing to see. They so immersed with with the success we had in the 70s and 80s that they fail to realise that time has changed. If they continue to be in such self denial stage, continue to belittle their countryment. They will realise one day, most of the more capable people had left, leaving their cronies and FT behind.![]()
This is a very real scenerio, look at India for example they produce most of the brightest scientists,software programmers and now where are those people end up ? Most of them holding a green card, working for in Sillicon Valley or some US Govt agencies like NASA.Originally posted by will4:I kena told once those local left for other countries quite capable people.
you can't even get your grammar correct.Originally posted by lionnoisy:The basic needs of any city is jobs,jobs,and jobs.
High value jobs,consistent,climbing value ladders...
Oh dear,i also know HK IPO is higher than New York,
HSI climbing day by day,
Sky high property in limited locations........
Tell me how many long term jobs can u create?
I wander how many IPO jobs are done in PRC?
Do u know Donald Tsand some year back,like Margrat Thatcher,
used Government House letter head wrote
to his son medical school to explain why his son
result poor?
2.Do u know a breakfast in HK airport with
half Yau Cha Kwa,chu Shon Fun and a bowl of congee
cost u HK$70 or S$14.In SG,i can drink S$1
coffee in Kopitam in Changi AP!!
3.I am not condemn any country,
just express some ideas.
Dunt be so angry.
LOL! He got totally pwned in there everytime he tries something funny.Originally posted by maurizio13:Sighs...........you hardly make any sense to me. Think you are better suited for military nuts forum.
LionnoisyOriginally posted by lionnoisy:The basic needs of any city is jobs,jobs,and jobs.
HSI climbing day by day,
result poor?
just express some ideas.
Dunt be so angry.
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:2.I have almost 20,000 hits Downsides of Down under.
LOL! He got totally pwned in there everytime he tries something funny.
Seems to me after his failed attempt on Australia, he's turning his eyes to HK now.
It is somewhat unfortunate his english still hasn't improved despite having made over 3000 posts since May 21 2005.
[b]Why lionnoisy english/common sense same as 2 years ago?![]()
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Pwning yourself again?
2.I have almost 20,000 hits [b]Downsides of Down under.
Either I am crazy or the surfers who read this thread are.
I think they come to surf by fren recommendations---to
see how i am stupid and poor English!!
But most of them really interested to know my 2 cents views on Aussie.[/b]

Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:The threads started by Oxford Mushroom, Gazelle and lionnoisy will have high hits. Think the main reason is lots of people want to see these 3 bozos being pwned.
Pwning yourself again?
Sorry hor, if you didn't realize, the 20,000 hits were mostly reading the Estonian part of the thread and your opponent's arguments, for the simple reason your posts could not be understood by most people due to your poor english!![]()
The quality of a thread is not related to the number of hits, or else you might as well be posting in Bar liao.
And if you didn't notice, good threads don't get locked.![]()
[b]There is a difference between bumping up your own thread by constant self-posting and having newcomers look at it out of curiosity and then laughing at you for your pitiful behaviour and then actually having people agree with what you said. Unfortunately your lack of support in the thread shows that it is mostly people that are laughing at you.![]()
So congratulations, you got 20,000 laughs at you for your two cents, maybe you should have spent it on a proper education.![]()
There is a difference between being famous and infamous, perhaps if you brushed up on your English you could realize the difference.![]()
Are you no different from a madman walking around naked in Orchard road muttering in broken English and then thinking the number of people staring at him means he's popular?
Try a different tack, and really, I'd expected more from you then trying to hide behind your hits.![]()
I read this week's reprt regarding the no of Koreans tudent choosing to remain back at US after completing their study.Originally posted by miserable:This is a very real scenerio, look at India for example they produce most of the brightest scientists,software programmers and now where are those people end up ? Most of them holding a green card, working for in Sillicon Valley or some US Govt agencies like NASA.
Professional Singaporeans too, are looking for greener pasture since their govt do not seen to treasure them. Many a bankers are now based in New York (hedge fund biz) and others moving towards Hong Kong and Shanghai.
Notice how many "+1" his threads tend to attract.Originally posted by maurizio13:Suggest you conduct a poll. Ask the readers why they read your thread.
1) They want to hear your jokes and see you get pwned.
or
2) You make sense and logic.
To Lionpus-syOriginally posted by lionnoisy:The basic needs of any city is jobs,jobs,and jobs.
HSI climbing day by day,
result poor?
just express some ideas.
Dunt be so angry.
Huh ??? What is a hudax ???Originally posted by ^tamago^:sometimes, it feels like another hudax1 in the making.![]()