Originally posted by Unidentified:
you cant really say they snatched our job wat , job are available but so many local dont want it , then how , hire foreigner lor , willing to work yet cheap
Job like , toilet cleaning , floor sweeper , foodcourt washing dish , factory job are available , we ourself consider it as shit job , no class , and doesnt worth the education certificate.
Thus , what we want are office job or air condition shops , not those factory when u work and keep sweating under the hot enviroment. Beside those old aunty and uncle who really need a job to support ownself do it , there no one else so call in the foreigner
It time for us to reflect on ourself , if we dun wan do it , who do it then
I don't support the TS's sentiment 100%, but I agree that jobs of all nature are taken by foreigner who came are and are still coming.
To this matter of Local Livelihood Robbery, I say it is the fault of the government for NOT REGULATING the influx hence affecting serverely all local jobs across the board. I believe in Globallization, but what has being a Hawker, a Food Court Assistant, a Kopitiam Boy/Aunty, etc., got to do with Globalization?
Anyway, the part about locals NOT taking up minial jobs; Let me ask you all WHO, instilled in the people of Singapore, to study hard and score high in academics to ensure a decent career?? Currently there are very few illiterates, mostly desperate unemployed UnderGrads/Grads.
Do well educated people feel that it is fair to now settle for minial jobs when they slogged through years of education funded by their loving parents??
Yes, I am aware there are some who have settled for less, but there will remain a large percentage of those, who will try to realize the goals/dreams, and the other camp of young talents who are already working towards working abroad and NEVER returning...
Don't give me the c0ck & bull about Global Exchange of Labour - WE DO NOT have the population mass or land mass, to HEALTHILY accomodate that theorem...!!!
Just a gov with a lot of Hot Air...