It's called "Painting"....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:60K worth of goods. That family is sure rich.
On the other hand, please compare the amount of local news on crimes in the previous years with the present.
Past - not much news, so crime rate pretty low.
Present - quite a lot, crime rate up.
Police news - crime rate down.
You decide.
may i know how you come to the conclusion that sg crime rate is on the rise?Originally posted by dreamykite:http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20070707/tap-family-at-pasir-ris-robbed-of-s-60-0-231650b.html
SINGAPORE: A Pasir Ris family lost some S$60,000 worth of valuables early Saturday morning when their home at Riverina View was broken into while they were sleeping.
ADVERTISEMENT
It is believed three perpetrators had forced their way into the house through the back door.
They escaped with a loot of jewellery, mobile phones and watches.
The police said although the number of housebreaking incidents has gone down in the first five months of this year compared to the same period last year, it has issued an advisory asking home owners to take adequate crime prevention measures to secure their property, such as installing a security system.
It is also wise to lock all doors and windows even when you are away for a short time, and to keep cash and valuables in a safe deposit box.
Police are still investigating the robbery.
Those with information on the case can call the police hotline at 1800 255 0000.
has gone down???
preferably the upper floors...Originally posted by crazy monkey:so its better to stay in HDB no back door to break into![]()
Artistic + Creative one.Originally posted by ShutterBug:It's called "Painting"....
talk only mah. who dun know? i can say i ytd drop $100k on the train.Originally posted by hisoka:how did they get the 60k figure? that sounds like an excessive amount.
power of the law, you mean. and lest you wonder, it is not a necessity for one to be arrested in order for him to be charged in court...Originally posted by bila_prem:If you punch another person in the coffeeshop, you won't get arrested. But if you walk naked in your own house, you get arrested. This is the power of singapore police force![]()
Originally posted by Unidentified:so rich , 60k at least invest 10k on security mah , hire guards , dogs , alarm , motion detector , and those kind of trap that lure thief in then the whole room is auto locked .
You forgot the electric fencing, security bots and chaingun turretsOriginally posted by Unidentified:so rich , 60k at least invest 10k on security mah , hire guards , dogs , alarm , motion detector , and those kind of trap that lure thief in then the whole room is auto locked .
I think get every room fix with those gadget with 10k budget still got alot change leh.
or buy 2 square stand put outside house , hire 4 china guards , rotational sentry duty
just shows that even our police force can lie?Originally posted by ShutterBug:It's called "Painting"....
Not only Population rise - costs of living, GST, and the opening of Casinos will guarantee more mayhem and violent crimes...Originally posted by Pitot:Population rise crime also rise la.![]()