i'll gladly pay $10 PER SHOT!Originally posted by carrotsoup:Well, I think if the President, MM, SM and PM, take turns in the dunking tank -$5 per throw, I guess every body will donate.
they're just doing their job. just leave if you refuse to give.Originally posted by HyperFocal:Personally, I'd tell them go fly a kite at East Coast...
its more like they are forced to 'do' their job.Originally posted by Lin Yu:they're just doing their job. just leave if you refuse to give.![]()
I am sure there are more than just the president ...Originally posted by carrotsoup:$3.3million pay, I think we are charitable to the president already.
Haha yes...we pay him so that he can cut ribbons, play golf with foreign emissaries and attend charity galas.Originally posted by carrotsoup:$3.3million pay, I think we are charitable to the president already.
Its a tough job at his age to eat sharks' fin, abalone, scallops, etc everyday.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Haha yes...we pay him so that he can cut ribbons, play golf with foreign emissaries and attend charity galas.
Nice way to sleech off Singaporeans' money huh?![]()
Wooh and I thought it was roti prata and murtabak.....Originally posted by soul_rage:Its a tough job at his age to eat sharks' fin, abalone, scallops, etc everyday.
Its a hazard to his health, that's why his pay is so high.
The roti prata man usually doesn't eat his own food.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Wooh and I thought it was roti prata and murtabak.....![]()
another question is, of this person being caught and sentenced, are there any others who got away with it?Originally posted by Archirodon:Need to thank Richard Yong. He's in the news again. Just reminded me the lesson learned from organised charitable organisations. How much really went to the needy and how much went into their pockets?
U raised a point in which if former NKF director, Durai'a appeal against the prison sentence is successful, will this give bad publicity to the public?Originally posted by soul_rage:another question is, of this person being caught and sentenced, are there any others who got away with it?
Singaporean will understand one.. if you got money, you can do anything you want ... money is the way to go in Singapore !Originally posted by will4:U raised a point in which if former NKF director, Durai'a appeal against the prison sentence is successful, will this give bad publicity to the public?
It is quite jialat already considering the fact he is allowed to go other countries.
can tell me waht is fly kite means?Originally posted by HyperFocal:Personally, I'd tell them go fly a kite at East Coast...
If Durail failed to come back, this will spell trouble for the authority.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Singaporean will understand one.. if you got money, you can do anything you want ... money is the way to go in Singapore !
yupOriginally posted by qlqq9:ask not only about the President, but ask if all ministers, especially LEE HSIEN LOONG, SM and MM are donating. They are the leaders of Singapore, so let the leaders take the lead then we follow.![]()
ya lo, ask the president to fly kite as well even betterOriginally posted by ORIGAMIST:One stiudents and one adult approached. The students is thinking they are doing charity and I think it is good, the adult, maybe out of committment, ( forced by RC etc ... ) ... both are doing a good deed so we shouldn't tell them to go fly kite .. we should ask the organiser to go fly one ..![]()
Aiyah, don't blame the organizer lah, Organizer also probably pressured into doing it for a minimal fee cause of the excuse that its a charitable cause.....I do get this feeling that the majority of Sillyporeans exist just to serve the eliteOriginally posted by ORIGAMIST:One stiudents and one adult approached. The students is thinking they are doing charity and I think it is good, the adult, maybe out of committment, ( forced by RC etc ... ) ... both are doing a good deed so we shouldn't tell them to go fly kite .. we should ask the organiser to go fly one ..![]()
A foreign friend once told me, if he is unable to support himself or become incapacitated, he wants to be a beggar in Spore. Sporeans are too generous.Originally posted by wului99:Pals, ever wondered y so many charity thingy in sg?![]()
aiya, our govt hordes the reserves like its their own money.Originally posted by reddressman:What if merely the top 10% income earners donate their 1 days', just merely only 1 days' worth of salary to president star harity?
That will solve all mother of all problems of donation right?
if average salary $300K a month, 1 day is $10K leh. instead of asking each of the poor 90% donate littlt bit by little bit, their 10K a shot is enough to donate on behalf of say 10K people of the 90% right?
More effective and chop chop mah.
Why should singapore charity have ANY money problem given the elites are so loving, caring, honest, and rich?