Actually...no matter how smart or mature...u just failed to resist temptation once or twice...enough u put you in heavy debts.....Originally posted by sgdiehard:If they are half as smart and mature as expected, then there is no problem giving them credit cards with no credit limits.![]()
i agree..Originally posted by sgdiehard:If they are half as smart and mature as expected, then there is no problem giving them credit cards with no credit limits.![]()
gahmen said the economy is growingOriginally posted by 4getmenot:the economy is stagnant..its one way of making people to spend..![]()
And you believe these greedy uncaring elite faced demons?Originally posted by qlqq9:gahmen said the economy is growing
of course not. said it so ppl take note of what gahmen projected.Originally posted by Mid9Sun:And you believe these greedy uncaring elite faced demons?
non-working young people can show off? so... not a good idea...Originally posted by Mid9Sun:Whats big deal abt credit card leh???
what do you say? it is your money you are spending, not government. If you listen to the gahmen, then don't blame them when things go wrong.Originally posted by qlqq9:gahmen said the economy is growing
then finance company/bank will run after them lor..Originally posted by digicharat:ya right... after they get into debts?![]()
errr... since when did i said tat??Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:This is getting ridiculous. Why are we acting as if we have the right to tell people how to spend their money? If they freaking want to suffer, let them! This is simply PAP and their bloody minding of other people's affairs and the whole lot of you are spreading that around.
I was making a general comment on the attitudes of this thread.Originally posted by me_a_clone:errr... since when did i said tat??
i see.. my apologiesOriginally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:I was making a general comment on the attitudes of this thread.
Even you said "Instead of pushing for such card maybe they should push for some teaching on that mindset".
Isn't this an interventionist attitude?
the problem for youngersters now isOriginally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:I was making a general comment on the attitudes of this thread.
Even you said "Instead of pushing for such card maybe they should push for some teaching on that mindset".
Isn't this an interventionist attitude?
So? It's the parent's problem. Why are you getting involved? Your parents like other parents to criticise their handling of their own kids?Originally posted by duotiga83:the problem for youngersters now isno discipline
no self control
(which i admit i am 1 of them also)![]()
relax dude.. no one is criticising.. i meant in a forum we are free to express our view y r u so uptight?Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:So? It's the parent's problem. Why are you getting involved? Your parents like other parents to criticise their handling of their own kids?
my parents are the "traditional type" , Is MY PERSONNAL attitude that gives me so much problem for not hearing their adviseOriginally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:So? It's the parent's problem. Why are you getting involved? Your parents like other parents to criticise their handling of their own kids?
I think it is time people, parents as well as kids, learned how to manage their own money.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:This is getting ridiculous. Why are we acting as if we have the right to tell people how to spend their money? If they freaking want to suffer, let them! This is simply PAP and their bloody minding of other people's affairs and the whole lot of you are spreading that around.
i agree.a debit card linked to yr bank acc with more than 500 to spend is certainly better than a 500 credit card limit. uob debit cards r gd. i using the visa r gold.Originally posted by KangZ:let's leave the issue of ethics and values aside first and focus on this product in the market. Honestly, I think it's crap because of the spending cap. $500??? If your bank account has more than $500, then a debit card may be alot more useful. In the event of an emergency while I'm overseas, the $500 is good enough to buy me erm... 10 min in the ICU??
Plus you can earn points and enjoy the same discount privileges as its credit card cousin. The ones who claim that debit cards don't offer the same privileges as credit cards obviously haven't done their homework.
So at the end of the day, what good is this thing? If I don't even have $500 in my bank to spend using debit card, maybe I should be getting a CC in the first place.
That card requires a min. income right? Yup UOB debit cards are the best in town.. unlike some others which do not offer points, discounts etc. Standard Chartered's E Saver is not too bad also.Originally posted by pompy:i agree.a debit card linked to yr bank acc with more than 500 to spend is certainly better than a 500 credit card limit. uob debit cards r gd. i using the visa r gold.
yes uob visa r gold requires a min income.uob charges me 60 for annual fee but that time they wavied it off 4 me. can use uni dollars to offset annual fee. this card helps me to b disciplined in my spending. or i use my citibank debit card but uob more perks.Originally posted by KangZ:That card requires a min. income right? Yup UOB debit cards are the best in town.. unlike some others which do not offer points, discounts etc. Standard Chartered's E Saver is not too bad also.
e$saver is not a credit card leh.. it's a savings account.Originally posted by KangZ:That card requires a min. income right? Yup UOB debit cards are the best in town.. unlike some others which do not offer points, discounts etc. Standard Chartered's E Saver is not too bad also.