Simplistic assessments are just about as much as you are good for.Originally posted by Mat Toro:Why can't we then welcome FTs?
Aren't you a hypocrite?
Originally posted by crazy monkey:having fun quoting yourself.
you label other ppl coward when you behave like one yourself. i think the mods wouldnt bother to ban clones like you who would just go on to create more clones.
hello fingolfin, this crazy monkey is just attacking me not so much for speaking people are coward as a whole. do you see the difference? he went to "chit chat" and posted the msg below. He loves chaos, fights.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Oh yes, I admit cowardice.
That's why I'm fleeing this country.![]()
Originally posted by crazy monkey:ya go play WoW better. let chaos reign![]()
So why do you become an FT if its so bad?Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Simplistic assessments are just about as much as you are good for.
Since when is FT just a matter of whether it is hypocrisy or not?
Have you considered the economic impact?
Have you considered the social impact?
Obviously, you have not, or rather, as usual, you do not wish to substantial your drivel.
Where did I say FTs are absolutely bad for Singapore? I explained my stance in other threads a long time ago and it can be summarised as thus:Originally posted by Mat Toro:So why do you become an FT if its so bad?
Thats the strange part about you.
here's the take fellas. Fingolfin_Noldor thinks FTs are bad for Singapore but somehow think its good for him to be an FT in some other country.
ignore him.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Where did I say FTs are absolutely bad for Singapore? I explained my stance in other threads a long time ago and it can be summarised as thus:
1. If they contribute to the economy and bring a skill that we don't have or not enough -> OK
2. If they bring a skill we already have plenty of and there are more than people here that can do the job -> NOT OK.
And you dare to use a thinly disguised ad hominen argument and use it on me. How the hell can hypocrisy be used in an argument when every damn human is a damn hypocrite one damn way or another?
Extremism is something which the PAP has bred in us.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Where did I say FTs are absolutely bad for Singapore? I explained my stance in other threads a long time ago and it can be summarised as thus:
1. If they contribute to the economy and bring a skill that we don't have or not enough -> OK
2. If they bring a skill we already have plenty of and there are more than people here that can do the job -> NOT OK.
And you dare to use a thinly disguised ad hominen argument and use it on me. How the hell can hypocrisy be used in an argument when every damn human is a damn hypocrite one damn way or another?
FTs do contribute a lot to economy and make us more competitive.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Where did I say FTs are absolutely bad for Singapore? I explained my stance in other threads a long time ago and it can be summarised as thus:
you are just a clone out to make trouble.Originally posted by qlqq9:Hi, Fingolfin_Noldor, seems that this fellow comes here with the motive to attack people here and expect forumers here to post things which cater to his fancies. Now his main target is me. He has nothing better to do so find fault. pathetic soul!![]()
what a shame!
Originally posted by qlqq9:was rane and zix1. very suay leh, kena banned. I mean no harm also wat. Now I feel scared to talk here , like don't feel secure here. But at least now you are quite nice to talk too.
PM button kumlan one.Originally posted by qlqq9:there are people, though few who come here to create trouble and welcome chaos. But what the mod did is right, do not feed the troll. The trolls are troublemakers. Need not go round posting to tell who these 2 are, when people read the posts they will know.
Yes, fifi, I am not going to feed the troll.
PM button kumlan one huh?Originally posted by crazy monkey:you are just a clone out to make trouble.
you sound like a clown.Originally posted by qlqq9:there are people, though few who come here to create trouble and welcome chaos. But what the mod did is right, do not feed the troll. The trolls are troublemakers. Need not go round posting to tell who these 2 are, when people read the posts they will know.
Yes, fifi, I am not going to feed the troll.
fifi is fireice la.Originally posted by sgdiehard:you sound like a clown.This thread is on Singaporeans who are cowards, a trouble for you? The mod banned Shutterbug, it is right in your opinion? Who is fifi? never see him post in this thread, or is it your doggie??
you need a doctor.
ya, you reply to him. The troll does not get the facts right, and just come here for the motive of flaming and attacking.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:fifi is fireice la.
see he does not even know who fifi is and all he cares about is attack.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:fifi is fireice la.
At least you are acknowledging that FTs are not absolutely bad for Singapore, so long "IF they contribute to the economy and bring a skill that we don't have or not enough". A fair statement and a far cry from those who Kpkb just because it is a government policy to allow FTs here.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Where did I say FTs are absolutely bad for Singapore? I explained my stance in other threads a long time ago and it can be summarised as thus:
huh? thanks for the clarification. Why does FireIce accepts such as name, sounds like a chiwawa puppy.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:fifi is fireice la.
did you wet your pants?Originally posted by qlqq9:see he does not even know who fifi is and all he cares about is attack.
and Chee Siok Chin?Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Him only! Where are the rest!
And even better, most Singaporeans regard him a traitor to the nation.![]()
they have been instilling fear since the beginning and sad to say people know but continue to choose to be victimised. well, if you have gone to take a link at the link i posted about the taiwanese talking about the local gahmen, you will know even the foreigners are well aware how the oppositions are treated here. Oppositions are given no dignity here.Originally posted by turdkenstien:well i can't say for sure that singaporeans are cowards but just look at the examples the pap has given the general public.
any opposition is not tolerated, any disent is always squashed. eg, JBJ, Francis Seow, Chee Soon Juan, Chia Thye Poh, and the list goes on.
That being said, in my opinion, it is not a matter of cowardice, it is just that the ruling party has instilled such a fear in the populace through intimidation that now one would want to risk his lifelihood and the prospect of being sued to kingdom come to say what he/she feels.