You display an astounding lack of knowledge.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Of course it is an insult! Can't you even spell "brain"?
Singaporeans dare to go to the streets? More like they will stay indoors hiding.Even better, they are afraid the Govt would track them down for voting for Opposition. They allow themselves to be bullied by their own Govt.
When the Govt robs them of their own money, they just stay indoors and grumble quietly.They even forget it by the time of the next elections. Go on, continue being robbed. I will make sure I get myself off this sinking ship ASAP.
Well Done Singapore! Keep up the Cowardice!
Now now, you know what I am saying, don't take things so literally.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:and Chee Siok Chin?
You just described yourself, Mr "ostrich head stuck in the ground."Originally posted by mancha:You display an astounding lack of knowledge.![]()
But then, an empty vessel makes the most noise.
Yah what.. we point with one finger at people who are affecting us badly to the power of 4...!Originally posted by crazy monkey:if you are so brave would you be posting here using a nick ?
when you point a finger at someone, four other fingers are pointing at yourself.![]()
Yeah yeah yeah... typical inferiority complex of Singaporeans.Originally posted by :Pot calling the kettle black...... Put your money where your mouth is.... I wanna see TS get off this sinking ship! This sinking ship has no use for sailor crew like TS too! Good riddance!![]()
Well in most cases if there are no jobs in Sg to support your family than you have to go outside your environment to get jobs right. So whatever it takes to make a living.Originally posted by sgdiehard:At least you are acknowledging that FTs are not absolutely bad for Singapore, so long "IF they contribute to the economy and bring a skill that we don't have or not enough". A fair statement and a far cry from those who Kpkb just because it is a government policy to allow FTs here.
They forgot that countries like australia, UK and USA all gives priorities to foreigners with professions that are needed like nursing to enter their countries.
They forgot that usually it is the MNCs who decide if they employ foreigners or locals.
They forgot that the majority of the foreign workers employed by local companies are construction workers or garbage collecters whose jobs local don't need to do.
I will say hypocrite are those who complain about FTs in Singapore but go overseas and take up a job that the locals are capable of doing. This applies to everybody and everywhere.
Having said that, we can't identify the hypocrite cause we don't know enough about them, it will be up to the hypocrite to identify themselves. So all you out there, if you are working overseas, and yet complaining about FTs in Singapore, if you have actually replaced a local who is capable of doing your job, knowingly or accidentally, then you are a hypocrite, you know OK liao, we don't have to tell you.![]()
Singaporeans have so many K's, kiasu, kiasi, k po, ke khiang,Originally posted by mochou:See towards who loh, towards gahmen, most likely yes.
But most singaporean are not cowards, you see how they complain at service line staffs(Restaurant, hotel, airport counters, etc), they so fierce.
what is this lack of knowledge you are talking about?Originally posted by mancha:You display an astounding lack of knowledge.![]()
But then, an empty vessel makes the most noise.