It will not be easy to make PR become citizen cause if u look at it, many PR also have family members in their countries.Originally posted by Inzaghi:ys, the govt is feeling the heat indeed, if not they wont bother to make contact with them (have they ever done tat decade ago??)..
MM said b4, sg educational system us so globally attractive..if we leave w/o a trace, its like investment going down the drain..he wan us to use our heart to feel about it...
As we compete for global talent, nothing more secure to retain our very own local talents, cos our roots are here..FT can always go away (tat's y govt very eager to make FT citzen so they wont run away)..
but one thing the govt can never compete w overseas...we're to small in land n over populated..tat will stop overseas singaporean frm coming back..
forgot. last time go goldcoast i think 4 hoursOriginally posted by qlqq9:are u sure it takes only 4 hours to reach Australia? From what I know it is minimum 5 hours to reach.
U also need to take a look at other reason how come other coutries more attractive than here. First, u can only HDB flat but in other countries, ucanOriginally posted by Lin Yu:forgot. last time go goldcoast i think 4 hours
of cos its not easy...cos PR n citizen makes not much diff here..even aft changes in rules, PR gotta pay slightly higher for education etc.they can live with it...Originally posted by will4:It will not be easy to make PR become citizen cause if u look at it, many PR also have family members in their countries.
wrong lar..4hrs is go perth..goldcoast which in state of queensland is ard 7hrs flightOriginally posted by Lin Yu:forgot. last time go goldcoast i think 4 hours
U think it is successful?Originally posted by Inzaghi:of cos its not easy...cos PR n citizen makes not much diff here..even aft changes in rules, PR gotta pay slightly higher for education etc.they can live with it...
hence, govt is trying all ways to make PR become citizen
to go perth is 5 hours flight.Originally posted by Inzaghi:wrong lar..4hrs is go perth..goldcoast which in state of queensland is ard 7hrs flight
Govt will definitely wanna make them citizens. but very few say yes to it. and those that say yes to it are people I know have married singaporean husbands.Originally posted by will4:U think it is successful?
sure bo? i got fly SQ lehOriginally posted by Inzaghi:wrong lar..4hrs is go perth..goldcoast which in state of queensland is ard 7hrs flight
hello, I took SQ flight to Perth and it took 5 hours to reach perth. Perth is the nearest to Singapore compared to other places in downunder.Originally posted by Lin Yu:sure bo? i got fly SQ leh![]()
well depend on where the FT come frm n the things he/she looking for to settle down can be found here lorOriginally posted by will4:U think it is successful?
In ur latest finding, those PR likely to become citizen come from which country?Originally posted by Inzaghi:well depend on where the FT come frm n the things he/she looking for to settle down can be found here lor
hmm..i tot is always 4hrs..but anyway, ard tat duration lar..Originally posted by qlqq9:to go perth is 5 hours flight.
after awhile, it is going to happen again, ppl taking flight. unless they are able to look into the reasons and take care of it, it's just another vicious cycle. maybe not now but in the future.Originally posted by Inzaghi:well depend on where the FT come frm n the things he/she looking for to settle down can be found here lor
queensland, NSW n Victoria is eastern side of OZ..so much longer duration than perth...for sure melbourne n sydney are 7hrs...goladcoast shorter, ard 6hrs minOriginally posted by Lin Yu:sure bo? i got fly SQ leh![]()
human beings move for better livings..so obviously they will come frm poorer country..:pOriginally posted by will4:In ur latest finding, those PR likely to become citizen come from which country?
as said, it all depend on wat u looking for in life...Originally posted by Lin Yu:after awhile, it is going to happen again, ppl taking flight. unless they are able to look into the reasons and take care of it, it's just another vicious cycle. maybe not now but in the future.
then how come ang moh go to thailand, cambodia?Originally posted by Inzaghi:human beings move for better livings..so obviously they will come frm poorer country..:p
well diff countries offer different attractions to different type of pple to settle down mahOriginally posted by Lin Yu:then how come ang moh go to thailand, cambodia?![]()
I am not sure which gold coast you are talking about. if you are referring to the one in Queensland australia, the flight time is 7.30hours, excluding 2 hours checking in and 45min checking out, the total time will be 11 to 12 hours.Originally posted by Lin Yu:forgot. last time go goldcoast i think 4 hours
Gold Coast offered good work opportunites for immigrants?Originally posted by Gazelle:I am not sure which gold coast you are talking about. if you are referring to the one in Queensland australia, the flight time is 7.30hours, excluding 2 hours checking in and 45min checking out, the total time will be 11 to 12 hours.
wan work, must go sydney..but a bad place to stay...somewhere in bt will be MelbourneOriginally posted by will4:Gold Coast offered good work opportunites for immigrants?
so are u many of those who don't come back because of the way the current govt is running Singapore?Originally posted by fishbuff:i will only consider going back to singapore when the whole Lees family is dead and gone.