ha ha ha, well said! having a silver spoon in the mouth does not equate to capable leadership!Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Interesting question. Very. The thing about this Government, is that the term "heavy responsibility" is defined based on the whims of this old man. He regards people who he think can serve him well, then bribes him with lots of money to do so.
In this, we have the so-called elections, where his handpicked people are given a cruise ride to their seats of power. The net result, is that we have no say over who becomes a minister whatsoever. These people, literally, have a silver spoon in the mouth.
If they were even remotely competent, we wouldn't be displeased with them.Originally posted by Viper`:Why would you want to make them look like fools?
Yeah sure many of us are displeased with the government, but you can't deny some of them are highly competent individuals.
Afraid I can't agree with you here.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:If they were even remotely competent, we wouldn't be displeased with them.
If they weren't competent enough, would they still be able to sit on the thrones? If you were competent enough, you would've dethroned them and not be here pointing fingers. Seriously, many of us want to voice our opinions but few bother enough to go all out. We're selfish people who don't reckon our cause is worth a legal tussle like CSJ's.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:If they were even remotely competent, we wouldn't be displeased with them.
Can uu enlighten on the method to dethrone them?Originally posted by Viper`:If they weren't competent enough, would they still be able to sit on the thrones? If you were competent enough, you would've dethroned them and not be here pointing fingers. Seriously, many of us want to voice our opinions but few bother enough to go all out. We're selfish people who don't reckon our cause is worth a legal tussle like CSJ's.![]()
oh, really? oh , then tell us about lee hsien loong.Originally posted by Viper`:If they weren't competent enough, would they still be able to sit on the thrones? If you were competent enough, you would've dethroned them and not be here pointing fingers. Seriously, many of us want to voice our opinions but few bother enough to go all out. We're selfish people who don't reckon our cause is worth a legal tussle like CSJ's.![]()
That depends on what sort of competence we are talking about of course.Originally posted by maurizio13:Afraid I can't agree with you here.
They are indeed competent; competent in sucking out more money from the already poor.![]()
Heeheheehee...Originally posted by will4:Can uu enlighten on the method to dethrone them?
We already have de facto no elections. I wouldn't put it pass them to manipulate the actual results.Originally posted by HyperFocal:Heeheheehee...
You can't even protest publicly, criticise, or question them... how to dethrone??
One fine day, they may even be audacious enough to do away with Elections..!!
And there's squat that the people can do...
I just heard a title for our country: Singapore Pte Lee-miTeD![]()
The future here does not look bright, gotta think of a way out.Originally posted by HyperFocal:All I see about them, is to keep everything and everybody in good tight Law & Order so that they can run the economy soundly, to make tonnes of money for themselves....
While we, have to adjust, upgrade, and except lesser and lesser in terms wages, and prepared to work to our graves - at the same time, CPF Retirement Funds and Retirement has outrightly become a myth having graduated from being just an illusion...
How's that grab ya?
Seriously speaking many of my local fren also thought of the same thing.Originally posted by qlqq9:The future here does not look bright, gotta think of a way out.
Oh thee, ungrateful people, thou art!!!Originally posted by qlqq9:The future here does not look bright, gotta think of a way out.
Misinterpretation! So u expect everyone in Singapore to kowtow to PAP?Originally posted by miserable:Oh thee, ungrateful people, thou art!!!![]()
Thy govt should send you...en masse for "Re education Camp"![]()
Lead by thy comrade. Lionnoisy. For he will lead ya on the path to the truth![]()
Haah.....misinterpretation again...PAP is PAP,Singapore is Singapore.Originally posted by qlqq9:Misinterpretation! So u expect everyone in Singapore to kowtow to PAP?
You playing this kind of trick, go start a riddle or trick forum here on sgforums, I will definitely support you.Originally posted by miserable:Haah.....misinterpretation again...PAP is PAP,Singapore is Singapore.![]()
oh, so all of us will be sued!!! ha ha ha!!Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Hahahh.....misinterpretation again.. all of you are defaming the gahmen...![]()
I am a loyal Singaporean, I love my country ......does that mean i must love PAP? Thats definitely a No.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Hahahh.....misinterpretation again.. all of you are defaming the gahmen...![]()
Yes...you do have a point here. But have you not noticed if you love not your country then you will not be even bother to surf nor comment on this forum.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:How in the world can Singaporeans be loyal, call themselves loyal Singaporeans when they are thinking of going elsewhere and those that go elsewhere realise what crapz they get home and do not come back?
When people take public money to enrich themselves and live a life of luxury while others suffer and they have no say about that, how can they be proud to live in this kind of a country?
Maybe I love not the country but instead love the people and that is why I come to the forum and kpkb...Originally posted by miserable:Yes...you do have a point here. But have you not noticed if you love not your country then you will not be even bother to surf nor comment on this forum.![]()
It is the policies that we protest. Many of us left Singapore may it be economical, socio political reasons we know not. But those who are still here,ought to help each other that "nobody gets left behind" rather than heresay lip service from Ivory Tower. Anywhere in years to come, i really doubt they be able to rule the way as it is now.![]()
Anyway I did mention I am a loyal Singaporean and i love my country but I never say I am proud of what is happening and how the way she is being ruled![]()
I reas there r quite a no of local moved to JB, Malaysia.Originally posted by qlqq9:[quote]Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
[b]How in the world can Singaporeans be loyal, call themselves loyal Singaporeans when they are thinking of going elsewhere and those that go elsewhere realise what crapz they get home and do not come back?
When people take public money to enrich themselves and live a life of luxury while others suffer and they have no say about.
Right!! Many have no choice but stay here be loyal let the MIWs suck more $$$$, if given a choice will consider to leave.