go ahead, leave.Originally posted by ^tamago^:then what say u about asking graduates to come home? u wan to have ur cake and eat it?
great country? u sure have a big ego to match.
frankly, CPF shld be counted as an indirect tax too. and for the kind of monetary sacrifices we make and contribute, i dun think singapore deserves it. i'd be more proud to be a citizen elsewhere.![]()
hyper is free to go with them if he doesn't like this great country. I have no problem with that.Originally posted by will4:In fact, the national day's rally speech has revealed 800 locals each year have left for other countries. 150000 local have chose to work or study in
other countries. The govt is trying to increase the population like HK cause of the increasing ageing population.
I believe Mr Hyper is one of the 800 people. I believe all local forumer should watch the programme "Asian Expat" on every Sunday.Originally posted by Mat Toro:hyper is free to go with them if he doesn't like this great country. I have no problem with that.
Yes, I am one of the new 800 leaving this place... but I wouldn't say that this is a LOUSY country...Originally posted by will4:I believe Mr Hyper is one of the 800 people. I believe all local forumer should watch the programme "Asian Expat" on every Sunday.![]()
If I have a company that constantly has talents leaving, I would be asking myself why can't I keep this talents...Originally posted by Mat Toro:there will always be people leaving. It doesn't shake singapore, it just make us less rich, thats all. Its liek instead of making 100 k, we make 90k.
The govt is quite worried about the exodus. It seemed those applicant for PR received their applicant easily. I watched a local programme showing talentedOriginally posted by bigmouthjoe:If I have a company that constantly has talents leaving, I would be asking myself why can't I keep this talents...
I don't do nothing about it. Today 800, tomorrow 1000... next year mass exodus? Do you really run a company?
Like in your own words... PROVE IT.![]()
I certainly do hoped so but remember once MM Lee cried when he announced the no of immigrants leaving the country.Originally posted by Mat Toro:don't worry lah, we won't sink, we will still be very rich after they left.
U mean struggling to keep the country afloat?Originally posted by Mat Toro:don't worry lah, we won't sink, we will still be very rich after they left.
Not to mention that those who are left in Singapore are not really the best too...Originally posted by Mat Toro:there will always be people leaving any company. Singaporeans are famous for job hopping.
Frankly, those who left are not even the best of singapore.
only money matters to u right? i'm glad we're not wrong about u.Originally posted by Mat Toro:there will always be people leaving. It doesn't shake singapore, it just make us less rich, thats all. Its liek instead of making 100 k, we make 90k.
good. i like the way u console yourself.Originally posted by Mat Toro:there will always be people leaving any company. Singaporeans are famous for job hopping.
Frankly, those who left are not even the best of singapore.
Why are you singing a different tune from the government? They are asking us to go back to celebrate the National Day.Originally posted by Mat Toro:I'm only stating facts my fren.
if you don't like, you can always leave. nobody can stop you.
Facts ah? That sort of lies will only fool the blind, dumb, deaf, and finally the mentally retarded.Originally posted by Mat Toro:I'm only stating facts my fren.
if you don't like, you can always leave. nobody can stop you.
In every population, there's 80% sheep, 20 % who knows what's gong on, and of the 20%, 90% are trying to manipulate the sheep, the remainder trying to quit.Originally posted by Mat Toro:don't worry, only a minority are weaklings. The rest will stay.