Originally posted by Quistis:Relax a bit man, go for the article, not the poster. Perhaps he just wants to share a "stupid article"?
[b]wat is yr purpose of this thread? to encourage war?! im sure all these political matters, the government knows better than u & us how to handle. so u dun hv to post such sensitive issues up here. we r not qualified cos we r not in the shoes of ppl governing a country. so its better to be wise up & take yr steps cautiously & follow wat our government is trying to help & develope into a good nation! mind yr business is a good advise![/b]
y bother to read if its something stupid.Originally posted by EXCO:Relax a bit man, go for the article, not the poster. Perhaps he just wants to share a "stupid article"?
If its something the typical Singaporean can think of, you believe that no one from higher up will suspect? Please... think about it, what do we stand to gain anyway?Originally posted by Mech^O^GATor:Its quite some rubbish comments.Whoever said that "Singapore will invade malaysia" is simply too exaggerating and naive.
Yes with our present military capabilities there is always a reason to believe that the neighbouring nations could feel endangered by our defense force but which maniac would wants to start a war.War could means the collapse of singapore economic after years of development.
I suggest using despicable means to topple the malaysia govt and
chaos.Then singapore will take this opportunity to over run the nation.Using the excuse , The chaotic situation as a threat to singapore national security and Interest.
Stirring up a chaotic situation can be an easy job since we have finance and Malaysia is more vulnerable to racial riot then singapore cos they have prominent law and regulation which is seen by the malaysian of other races except malay as racial discrimination even foreign agencies knew it........hehehehe![]()
We got cover up and noone will suspect it us
yeah our parents work so hard to bring us to school to study n not becoming some1 who interferes with the state's matters. unless u r in the government sectors. or if this issue is brought up in media to discuss than u go ahead n tok abt it not here.Originally posted by Zeuslyre:What is the author of that article thinking about? In this century, I don't think any country will 'invades' another like in WWI and WWII. That kind of thing is history, I believe. I don't think the author is rational when he/she wrote that article. Anyway, I don't think Singaporeans should just leave matters of the country, eg: pollitics, to the political leaders. That kind of thinking is exactly what the politicians want from us rite? "Just accept, don't argue" I don't agree with Quistis' view! We must also have say in stuffs concerning us because its our business too! That's what this forum is for in the first place, isn't it?
yalor so u all no need to tok abt it here lah. quistis is rite better do something else or juz relax n chat other stuff here n not abt politics...boliaoOriginally posted by Mech^O^GATor:Just dream on !!!@@ the media will never start this discussion
.Too politically sensitive , we are not going to start another war of words with our "friendly" neighbour.
Well, depends on how you look at it. This is a forum afterall, and you can't tell someone to stop a discussion, because it'll never work. We are simply discussing on the point that is being brought up. As in this case, the article is rubbish, that is the general consensus, as for those comments which went a little over the topic borders, the persons that posted them will have to reflect on those comments themselves.Originally posted by Quistis:yeah our parents work so hard to bring us to school to study n not becoming some1 who interferes with the state's matters. unless u r in the government sectors. or if this issue is brought up in media to discuss than u go ahead n tok abt it not here.
This a forum, and this happens to be a hot topic, naturally people would want to express their views on this article. The keyword here is "article", I am not defending those who went over the topic borders and started talking about "real-world" scenarios, I am just maintaining that the forum is a place for people to express their views over points that are brought up by someone else. The seasoned posters, I believe, have enough self-control and general knowledge to judge for themselves what can be posted here.Originally posted by Cristalle:yalor so u all no need to tok abt it here lah. quistis is rite better do something else or juz relax n chat other stuff here n not abt politics...boliao![]()
if its boh liao..y r u replying to tis thread at all??Originally posted by Cristalle:yalor so u all no need to tok abt it here lah. quistis is rite better do something else or juz relax n chat other stuff here n not abt politics...boliao![]()
yala yala u all win liao y get so worked up. relax man!Originally posted by NathanG5:if its boh liao..y r u replying to tis thread at all??
u wana chat go to Chit Chat pls..dun come here thanx..read the name of the forum..its Speaker's Corner
not that we get worked up but u people are asking for it. u wanna talk shit, go to the chit-chat forum. there's a time and place for everything and we like speaker's corner to be a place where we can share views without u bochup people interfering.Originally posted by Cristalle:yala yala u all win liao y get so worked up. relax man!![]()
i never stop anything from u all to speak in this section. who am i to stop this cos i dun own this place wat. now y u tok bak to me in this way. hv i offended u in the 1st place or not. y .... did i leave such deep impression 4u to get worked up for meOriginally posted by CX:not that we get worked up but u people are asking for it. u wanna talk shit, go to the chit-chat forum. there's a time and place for everything and we like speaker's corner to be a place where we can share views without u bochup people interfering.
u don't like this topic? don't post here. but don't clog this thread with your inane comments.
yea..we noe tat u dun have the power to stop us frm posting in tis channel..so dun flatter urself..Originally posted by Cristalle:i never stop anything from u all to speak in this section. who am i to stop this cos i dun own this place wat. now y u tok bak to me in this way. hv i offended u in the 1st place or not. y .... did i leave such deep impression 4u to get worked up for medun hv to treat me dis way or show disrespect to me or else......
Did any one say that a war is "Impossible"? In fact, I wrote that it is a possibility as "whatever can go wrong, will go wrong." Please do not assume your own views here. If there is any public domain information available, you can rest assured we have already talked about it. Once again, please view each thread in relation to the topic, and not take words out of context.Originally posted by Caterpillarsg:R u guys army personnels? Hw are u all so sure that a war is impossible? I would advise u all to really put some consideration b4 u all can confirm.... maybe some of u lack the information which may change yur point of view.