maybe its a bit too troublesome... why not simply nuke KL and be done with it...Originally posted by rasfene:Back to the topic itself... the whole idea is really quite senseless since Singapore's policy has always been to deter and its well known worldwide.
Therefore what could be the case is the other way round and that is also unlikely since Bush and the UN will come in and blah blah blah... ...
However if Dr. M suddenly suffers from a case of the nuts, what i believe is that our SAF more than capable in doing his job.
i think its nothing personal if they choose to develop sectors which they see lucrative and compete with us. its purely national interest.Originally posted by Mech^O^GATor:What i know , many professional and common singaporean folks have been petty pissed off with malaysia MR COPYCAT attitude they are trying to spit our rice bowl into 1/2.
according to stupid maharaja logic ... of very low low IQ...Originally posted by Anza Andy:This time Dr M say...........
Datuk Seri Dr Mahathir said the Malays in Singapore like the Malays in this country should strive to become better than the other races.
He said Malays in Malaysia should ponder the fate of their brothers in the city state, warning that it could happen to them if they failed to learn from history.
He said some quarters contended that Malays in Singapore were better off compared to Malays in Malaysia.
But he asked: 'I do not know the basis being used... but I would like to ask how many Malays in Singapore have made been made generals in the army or chief secretaries of ministries?'
Speaking at a media conference later, he said Malays in Malaysia frequently quarrelled among themselves perhaps because they felt safe in this country.
He also noted that Malays were misusing the aid given to them by the government.--Bernama, New StraitsTimes
I definitely agree that for the country national interest but don't you find these ambitions too exaggerating basing on its economic abilities and strength.A country which haven't had its port managment foundation firm onto the ground she wanted to start new plans.Is like "you haven't even learn to walk , you wanted to run"
Dr M said that they will be using korean economic model as a role model , i say they are using ours ,its us who invested million into biotech its also us who respect and see the future prospect of biotechnology...best of my knowledge no countries in ASIA is as euthusiastic about biotech compare to singapore.
The whole picture is conspicious.Jealousy is playing a larger part of her economic plan.
Kasiu attitude will not be eradicate.This attitude quite significantly A successful nation needs to have a kiasu think in order to progress
Kiasu give us our determination and the commitment.IF one day we loss this spirit i see the real doom of singapore.So kiasu is still the ultimate driving force
mahatir is no donkey... afterall... that horse face actually graduated from NUS of singapore... lets not denigrate NUS to a school for donkeysOriginally posted by foxtrout8:i like to ask that fool......how many Chinese in that piece of land was ever appointed General.....Cabinet Minister ?...Not say Prime minister lah..Then ask that donkey......does the chinese fellows in that bloody TANAH MELAYU ..have any rights to speak out.....ha...!
Just my 10cents worth of view.......mainly for that Donkey ( i see his face hor....can die....always think he damm the smart)
oh.... is that so??Originally posted by Mech^O^GATor:Dr M was not a student from NUS.He studied his medicine in University of Malaya.
So insulting M as a donkey doesnt denigrate NUS to a school for donkey![]()
Then we should ask mat hartir, how many chinese in malaysia have made managed to gain general stars in the MAF.Originally posted by foxtrout8:i like to ask that fool......how many Chinese in that piece of land was ever appointed General.....Cabinet Minister ?...Not say Prime minister lah..Then ask that donkey......does the chinese fellows in that bloody TANAH MELAYU ..have any rights to speak out.....ha...!
Just my 10cents worth of view.......mainly for that Donkey ( i see his face hor....can die....always think he damm the smart)
If Singapore was still with Malaysia now, there might be a fair chance that LKY might be Malaysian PM now.Originally posted by tripwire:oh.... IF singapore is so jialat... and malaysia is so good a heaven for the malays...
HOW come singapore still got so many malays???![]()
maybe maharaja thinks that singapore malays are also BLIND, STUPID, WEAK and too idiotic to realise that malaysia is the 'REAL' heaven for them.....thus he felt the urge and the need to tell his malay brethens in singapore.... to 'come home' to malaysia???
OR was malays barred from leaving singapore?.... or was it that the malaysian govt dont want to accept singapore malays???
surely... i believe that many singaporean malays can see the truth and thus their decision to stay in singapore despite all the priveliges in malaysia is a testimony to the singapore malays :
STRENGTH
HARDWORKING
COURAGE
WISDOM
FORESIGHT
INDEPENDENCE
and GRATEFULNESS FOR SINGAPORE...
one johor straits apart... and there are such wide differences between the quality of the malays.... is it the fault of the malays genetic inheritance traits .... or was it the due to the differences in governership???
to claim it the result of genetic.... would in my view be wrong... afterall... singapore and malaysia splitted for less then a full generation... singapore is less then 40 years old.... so... effectively we are talking about malays of the same batch... the same stock... yet the differences is there....
SO... it very clear to me... the fault lies in UMNO and all their PMs.. maharaja is WRONG to blame the people.... especially the malays... he should just shoot himself and take the fall for all his errors....
i recall not so long ago... maharaja always says :.... MALAYSIA BOLEH...
now he is saying.... MALAYS TAK BOLEH.....8X
maybe he is correct..... the failure of malaysian malays is because of one key point... their malaysian PMs are all malays... if Malays are tak boleh... obviously with a tak boleh malay PM... semua in malaysia sure also tak boleh right?? so ... maybe its time for cina PM for malaysia???![]()
How do I describe simplistic to intellectually disabled ppl? To them it is rocket science.Originally posted by NathanG5:n ur point is?
if his argument r flawed n simplistic..y not come up wif something to rebuke him? all i can c here..its u who have lost a argument n came whining n accusing pple without reading the post properly..
Well I dare you to have an army without an economy.Originally posted by EXCO:Oh now you are branding us cowards. So you are saying that war IS impossible isn't it?
Well, lets put you in charge, take away our armed forces! channel all those funds into the economy! I dare to challange you to the fact that within 20 years there won't be an economy left to fight for.
Asdfg2: chill out lar....keep the flames out ok?Originally posted by asdfg2:Parents of EXCO and gang, please restrict your child's Internet time. They dont know what logical fallacies are and how indefensible their reasoning and arguments are when logic is applied. They are mentally unft to do anything but the most menial jobs in Singapore. Or is it that Singapore employs mentally challenged ppl as professionals like the thrift shop?
Do we not have an economy now? Just because we are active here and you say we are armchair generals? How ridiculous. You must be stuck in the last century.Originally posted by asdfg2:Well I dare you to have an army without an economy.
It is sad when Singapore has armchair generals like yourself defending Singapore.
Well, seems like your self-defined logic is not too popular with the general consensus as well, so why don't you go elsewhere and publicise your logics to the people? I'll love to see how you get shot down. It is complacent and economy oriented people like you that kills a country. Lets hope you are not a minister or someone of power in the Government.Originally posted by asdfg2:Parents of EXCO and gang, please restrict your child's Internet time. They dont know what logical fallacies are and how indefensible their reasoning and arguments are when logic is applied. They are mentally unft to do anything but the most menial jobs in Singapore. Or is it that Singapore employs mentally challenged ppl as professionals like the thrift shop?
What kind of sua ku...say lose fight. Wah so scared lah I lose fight leh.Originally posted by NathanG5:ur sick man...y bring parent in now asdfg2??
so do u bring ur parent along for a fight too?
so ur tat kind of pple who when lose a fight..n go complain pples parent eh?
loser!!!!