hmm .. any idea how they gonna routinely screen?Originally posted by Devil1976:Read from yesterday's TODAY newspaper that the authority is thinking of making it mandatory or having an 'opt-out' scheme where males would be routinely screened for the above..
lol .. isn't this what the gay supporters are trying to argue? Heterosexual relationships are MORE dangerous.Originally posted by Devil1976:And I can't help but to think again... Though it's true that in most cases, men are more prone in contacting AIDS (according to the statistics related in the papers).... But it would also requires their counterpart the females (unless you're talking about gays...) to attract them in order to contact so?
Not at the expense of the others...Originally posted by dragg:maybe their intention is to screen only those who opted out.![]()
Where got free one?Originally posted by browniebaobao:juz go for it lor.
free de right?
go lor.. esp for those have v active sex life.
being responsible for yourself and your sex partner(s).
Though it's true that in most cases, men are more prone in contacting AIDS (according to the statistics related in the papers).... But it would also requires their counterpart the females (unless you're talking about gays...) to attract them in order to contact so? Won't that make the whole picture of routine incomplete...??I might be wrong here, but most females who have Aids are prostitutes, and that's where the men usually get their Aids from.
No need to do all that, just put on your IC, driving licence, and credit card.Originally posted by Viper`:Bullshit.
Are they going to tattoo onto us some mark that everybody can see if we
have AIDS?
Is it going to be made mandatory too, to flash a card that says we are AIDS free before any sexual activity?
thousands of dollars?Originally posted by googoomuck:Where got free one?
Sure charge for the test. If turn out negative, the face of the nurse sure frown.
If positive, ho sei liao. Patient must pay thusands of dollars every month.
I think no subsidy for HIV treatment.
Where got so sadist one?Originally posted by googoomuck:Sure charge for the test. If turn out negative, the face of the nurse sure frown.
they have a kit to test on the spot.Originally posted by browniebaobao:thousands of dollars?
so exp meh?
then better xiu sheng yang xing, dun anyhow sleep around lor.
Or make you apply a license if you want to have a kid...Originally posted by caleb_chiang:think they might even ban sex soon....![]()
nowadays any pre enlistee going for check up at cmpb will have 10ml of their blood drawn for that reason already. U know how may faint or go into fits just having 10ml of thier blood drawn everyday? u couldnt imagine.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Actually if most NSFs who have gone overseas would have been screened for HIV liao, and there's no opt out for this...
Have u heard of males being rape?Originally posted by Devil1976:Read from yesterday's TODAY newspaper that the authority is thinking of making it mandatory or having an 'opt-out' scheme where males would be routinely screened for the above.. Personally, I feel that the 'opt-out' scheme is as good as making it routine and mandatory.. For what good reason would one have to 'opt out'..?? Because they're from a high risk group?? If high risk group people are opting out, won't that make it useless to have such 'routine' screens in the 1st place....??
And I can't help but to think again... Though it's true that in most cases, men are more prone in contacting AIDS (according to the statistics related in the papers).... But it would also requires their counterpart the females (unless you're talking about gays...) to attract them in order to contact so? Won't that make the whole picture of routine incomplete...?? NO OFFENCE, but we're talking about the 21st century here... Females can be as equally open and liberated in sex as males nowadays.... Why only screening guys...?? Somehow it just makes me can't help but to think that males in Singapore are just somehow 'cheap'.... Is it because we don't 'Actions for men' like there is 'Actions for woman'...?? No mens' chapter to protect us...??
Moreover, I think the issue is not about 'sacrifice' but 'screening'... Why such an upset in balance?