yes, then comes regret!!Originally posted by sunnytv:Indeed, when a FT become PR and later Citizenship, they have the same fate as us. They will kick out by other cheaper, talent foreign worker. Vicious cycle......During that time, they will start to make noise.
Funny thing, I see more migrants settling down near my estate, going to neighbourhood schools and serving BMT.Originally posted by Chintulan:Sorry to say it going to become "Rojak". I don't expect the Ang Mo , Gek Leng,
China man to hold the riffle for the nation wheh there is crisis. only, we , son of the soil pa si boh zao (Hokkien ) -never escape in whatever situation.
Ur BMT platoon mates from various countries considered taking local citizenship after they finished their service?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Funny thing, I see more migrants settling down near my estate, going to neighbourhood schools and serving BMT.
One should never dismiss all scenarios.
My BMT platoon was multi-national, Burmese, Japanese, American, Australian, Thai etc..![]()
Yeah, in fact, the Japanese and American had already applied to be citizens.Originally posted by will4:Ur BMT platoon mates from various countries considered taking local citizenship after they finished their service?
AFAIK, those PR will be given a choice to be local citizen?
wow... you very hot leh...Originally posted by hloc:Goodluck......
If any of you out there is able to migrate.... please do so. Don't stay around here and keep talkin about it only...... It becames so boring after countless time hearing that this & that person is migrating...... then at the end, still here. If you can go.... go..... go look for a better life for you & your family. Wish all of you the best in your new life......
I assumed the rest will be going back to their respective countries after they completed consrciption?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Yeah, in fact, the Japanese and American had already applied to be citizens.
Had a Russian recruit in the next company too, he was their best in drill.
Originally posted by hloc:what are you whining?
[b]I had a small Operation at AH last year...... it cost me $5000 +. If I'm not a S'porean..... the same Operation would cost $11000 +. Everytime i go for post Operation checkup, my bills will comes up to $52+...... on the bill itself, it is listed that if I'm not subsidised..... the bill will be $90+.
So forgive me if I don't agree with you that WE as S'porean ain't getting subsidised for good medical treatment. Common sense would have told you that 'Cheap' doesn't always means good. As any operation means putting my life at risk..... i very much prefer to pay more to ensure my own safety..... the last thing i want is to have a half-A*s operation which scars my body and life.
If you don't believe me..... try marrying a foregin wife and have a child at the local hospital without her having PR....... you will see your bills goes up 3 times. Thats what nearly happened to some of my friends at work...... [/b]
ha ha ha! He posted this msg to show off to us!! ha ha ha, hee hee hee!!!Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:what are you whining?
that should be the case... use common sense...
if the benefits of being s'porean and PR and non-PR are the same, then what the fu ck to be s'porean?
complain when you are at disadvantage...
if you are at advantage, please diam diam (means shut up)...
btw, it applies in a global sense (a favourite word used here nowadays)...
These are the thing same for local n PROriginally posted by Seven_Dragon:what are you whining?
that should be the case... use common sense...
if the benefits of being s'porean and PR and non-PR are the same, then what the fu ck to be s'porean?
complain when you are at disadvantage...
if you are at advantage, please diam diam (means shut up)...
btw, it applies in a global sense (a favourite word used here nowadays)...
some people here still living in their wonder wonderland...Originally posted by darkermania:haha not only u! my place here too.i stay at Chinatown0.sometimes i wonder if this is singapore or some china states.Maybe i say no use... so you guys better come down here in chinatown and have a look yourself what is happening to chinatown now.sadly to tell you guys, chinatown is no more a singapore town but a really really 'CHINA' town.![]()
i got people around me... from china, malaysia, indonesia, hong kong, taiwan, Philippines, japan (some PR and some FT)... said that they will return to their home country after squeeze (said in a kind term - earn) enough $$$ from s'pore...Originally posted by Chintulan:Sorry to say it going to become "Rojak". I don't expect the Ang Mo , Gek Leng,
China man to hold the riffle for the nation wheh there is crisis. only, we , son of the soil pa si boh zao (Hokkien ) -never escape in whatever situation.
ItÂ’s ok to show off what you haveOriginally posted by qlqq9:ha ha ha! He posted this msg to show off to us!! ha ha ha, hee hee hee!!!![]()
Well, they are PR and intend to work here after going back to their home countries for studies, esp the Australian. His family's relocated here..Originally posted by will4:I assumed the rest will be going back to their respective countries after they completed consrciption?
LazerLordz,sir. You are now in charge of the Singapore Foreign Legionnaires ?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Funny thing, I see more migrants settling down near my estate, going to neighbourhood schools and serving BMT.
One should never dismiss all scenarios.
My BMT platoon was multi-national, Burmese, Japanese, American, Australian, Thai etc..![]()
Me? No lah.Originally posted by miserable:LazerLordz,sir. You are now in charge of the Singapore Foreign Legionnaires ?![]()
Hehehe.....I thought things have changed so much that we even have foreign legions units under SAF service liao.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Me? No lah.![]()
Probably he can't differentiate between showing off what he has and stupidity and ignorance!Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:ItÂ’s ok to show off what you have
But, itÂ’s not ok if you try to show off your stupidity and ignorance
This is the problem with a lot of them... especially point number 2; standing in middle of walkways oblivious to other people who needs to pass, while they banter in loud voices and even ignores your attempt to pass them! I usually push right through them after the 3rd "Excuse me.."...! NNB!Originally posted by airgrinder:my block more and more chinese. I'm irriated because:
1. The way some of them they behaved.
2. Some of them like to block the pathway, even when they see old aunties pushing their market trolleys coming.
3. Some of them spit, and they dun aim for the drains.
4. Some of them like to act like they very "in" very stylo milo like that, while we viewed them with disgust...
5. Even my everything ok malay uncle neighbour dun like them.
boys and girls, men and women, uncles and aunties, please kindly share your stories here... i think they will be valuable to those people who still live in their wonder wonderland...Originally posted by HyperFocal:This is the problem with a lot of them... especially point number 2; standing in middle of walkways oblivious to other people who needs to pass, while they banter in loud voices and even ignores your attempt to pass them! I usually push right through them after the 3rd "Excuse me.."...! NNB!
Recently, I was buying some food home at night (those coffeshop seafood Hor Fun); there was this China man, well dressed, carrying a branded sling bag, in pointy leather shoes asking for what's the CHEAPEST dish to take away. The lady explained Mui Fun at $3 minimum price. He remarked in Mandarin; "So expensive!" and walks away... the lady looked at me and shook here head. I smiled at her and said; "Why don't you tell him to buy a pack of Maggie Noodles? It will surely meet his budget!" She said; ".. so expensive, so expensive... then don't come SIngapore lah!"
So there you have it - you think people are generally helping them to INTEGRATE into society? I think it is IMPOSSIBLE if they insists on keeping their attitude!
I am not saying 100% all of them are like that, the problem as I have said many times; MOST of them ARE like that!!!
I read in a local paper regarding foreign professional n they mentioned they liked to go back to their countries once they finished their work contract.Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:boys and girls, men and women, uncles and aunties, please kindly share your stories here... i think they will be valuable to those people who still live in their wonder wonderland...
thank you!!!
I have a feeling the National Day theme song by Kit Chan is about telling local to come back here though.Originally posted by qlqq9:How true is this topic! Yesterday, National DAy, I went out and really I saw mostly foreigners, saw only a few locals. The foreign indians are getting ready to celebrate National Day.
Sad!What has this country become? PAP is to be blamed!!!! Most locals I know are not keen on celebration on National DAy. To them though Singapore is not PAP, but when we watch the parade they are there. Besides, year in year out, they always claim credit to themselves on National Day. To me National Day is as good as PAP Day. Perhaps they should change August 9 to PAP Day.
I read in the paper during a Parliament debate, there is this place used to be frequented by the local but already frequnted by the Chinese national.Originally posted by meltz:u forget one more place food court .. now aday most of the worker in food court are from china ..![]()