Over 40 includes those who are 62 mah. OK, nevermind, middle aged already got problem finding work and they resolve the issue about those who are 62 first.Originally posted by Gazelle:The article is talking about hiring worker above 62 years old, not sure why are you talking about those above 40?
Hahaha... GOOD OneOriginally posted by reddressman:This Pledge is fuzzy:
1. There is no timeline when to achieve this
2. The kind of job / salary offered. Can be toilet cleaner? You wanna? at least
got job huh.
3. Help Residents or Citizens?
I also pledge that I will donate to charity a lot lot money. When ? I cannot say.
glad you enjoyed it. It does not happen often.Originally posted by hloc:Hahaha... GOOD One![]()
it isn't hiring of old age the issue are they going to get decent wage? or same salary?Originally posted by reddressman:Pledge - what does that mean? What is meant when a company says they pledge to implement policies to hire older worker?
What is the timeline? un-stated? That could mean 100 years time or when that company fortunate enough to experience labor shortage due to a boom or super high growth?
When labor shortage, of course will hire any age lah.
I think you have to remember this, nobody owe you a living. You are what you are because of YOU.Originally posted by reddressman:This Pledge is fuzzy:
1. There is no timeline when to achieve this
2. The kind of job / salary offered. Can be toilet cleaner? You wanna? at least
got job huh.
3. Help Residents or Citizens?
I also pledge that I will donate to charity a lot lot money. When ? I cannot say.
so is it correct to say we dun owe the government a living oso?Originally posted by Gazelle:I think you have to remember this, nobody owe you a living. You are what you are because of YOU.
Of course not because the government doesnt restriction singaporeans from not working and being a whiner.Originally posted by Ito_^:so is it correct to say we dun owe the government a living oso?
so wad are our taxes for again?Originally posted by Gazelle:Of course not because the government doesnt restriction singaporeans from not working and being a whiner.
You can always leave singapore for another country where you dont have to pay tax.Originally posted by Ito_^:so wad are our taxes for again?
Or we can leave Singapore for another country where you pay tax AND get a govt who's paid less and does moreOriginally posted by Gazelle:You can always leave singapore for another country where you dont have to pay tax.
How can you tell if the government is doing more of what and less of what?Originally posted by spinsugar:Or we can leave Singapore for another country where you pay tax AND get a govt who's paid less and does more
no relation leh. i only asked wad our taxes are for?Originally posted by Gazelle:You can always leave singapore for another country where you dont have to pay tax.
Look what's talking?Originally posted by Gazelle:I think you have to remember this, nobody owe you a living. You are what you are because of YOU.