Ignorant? Plenty of them in Singapore. Lucky for those in power. See how happy they are.Originally posted by mancha:He did not give the reason given for his sacking from the lecturing job.
He did not say why he was sued for defamation.
GCT point to his pocket??? No body know???? In a hawker packed with PAP supporters and CSJ own supporters, cameramen and onlookers. In the trial also did not mention it.
His message would appeal to the ignorant.
CSJ wins, SDP loses, the people, lost a great opposition party.
The people of Singapore do not want him.
The problem is with the pro-gov media we are having, we only get to see what the gov want us to see. The Singapore media has portrayed Dr Chee as a madman and a liar, so the average Singaporean would really believe so and not vote for him.Originally posted by mancha:He did not give the reason given for his sacking from the lecturing job.
He did not say why he was sued for defamation.
GCT point to his pocket??? No body know???? In a hawker packed with PAP supporters and CSJ own supporters, cameramen and onlookers. In the trial also did not mention it.
His message would appeal to the ignorant.
CSJ wins, SDP loses, the people, lost a great opposition party.
The people of Singapore do not want him.
exactly. we are being trapped in a box. unable to express ourselves freely.Originally posted by royston_ang:The problem is with the pro-gov media we are having, we only get to see what the gov want us to see. The Singapore media has portrayed Dr Chee as a madman and a liar, so the average Singaporean would really believe so and not vote for him.
If the local media has been fair and allow him a fair opportunity to defend himself, I think his party may be able to gain more people recognition.
He chose to fight for the freedom....Originally posted by aloof_guy:I dont quite believe the part he said about SM Goh pointing to his pocket when Dr Chee asked him about the money pledge to Indonesia though..
But he has my fullest respect. From being a lecturer in a university which could have easily given him a comfortable live, he chose to fight for the freedom of Singaporeans resulting in him, loosing everything. He stays in a run down 2 room HDB flat as compared to the Lee's bungalows.
However, this might not be the true story like they always say heh.
Freedom of speech? True democracy? He mentioned that Singapore is a democratic nation where the people are treated like sheep (which I agreed to a certain extend).Originally posted by Honeybunz:He chose to fight for the freedom....
What kind of freedom is he fighting for the Singaporeans?
political freedom.Originally posted by Honeybunz:He chose to fight for the freedom....
He appoint himself to fight for Singaporeans.Originally posted by Honeybunz:He chose to fight for the freedom....
This is because the local media has been too successful in portraying him as a madman trying all means to destroy Singapore. He can't explain himself thru local media or get permission to hold rally to defend himself. If the media condemn you again and again, sooner or later, the man on the street will believe that you are indeed what is said in the media whether it is true or not.Originally posted by aloof_guy:but somehow i still dont believe what the video says.
Of cos he must be normal on normal days lah. If his normal behavoiur at home is like the way he shout at Goh CT, do you think his wife and kids can tahan?Originally posted by royston_ang:He seems very normal and rational. Totally different from what the local media have portrayed him as.
Hello it's up to PAP to give the reasons not him. If he know the reasons that can get him sack and sued he will avoid it right??Originally posted by mancha:He did not give the reason given for his sacking from the lecturing job.
He did not say why he was sued for defamation..
what is wrong shouting at Goh Chok Tong, CSJ is opposition figure, dont tell me he must be very polite towards Goh, If I were opposition member, I also want to shout at PAP member, dont care who is heOriginally posted by hawkeye1819:Of cos he must be normal on normal days lah. If his normal behavoiur at home is like the way he shout at Goh CT, do you think his wife and kids can tahan?![]()
Do you see politicians shouting at one another around the world?? Not polite does not mean rude. PAP MP shout at you you like it or not??Originally posted by t_a_s:what is wrong shouting at Goh Chok Tong, CSJ is opposition figure, dont tell me he must be very polite towards Goh, If I were opposition member, I also want to shout at PAP member, dont care who is he
Some of the footages in the video is never release to public. Although you see him shouting at the PAP, is this the full story? So what's is it that led him to shout at the PAP, you and I will never know cause we are not there. Although the local reporters are, I no longer trust their news which is often very one-sided.Originally posted by hawkeye1819:Do you see politicians shouting at one another around the world?? Not polite does not mean rude. PAP MP shout at you you like it or not??
Yeah there may be reasons for him to shout. Maybe some PAP people provoke him. But shout is shout. And I got a piece of inside news months after it happened. His own party members try to stop him and pull him away, but he refuse. Looks like he learnt his lesson, do you see him shout anymore? No. If he think he's not wrong why he stop shouting? He realize it so no need to defend him about this. I continue to support his other POV.Originally posted by royston_ang:Some of the footages in the video is never release to public. Although you see him shouting at the PAP, is this the full story? So what's is it that led him to shout at the PAP, you and I will never know cause we are not there. Although the local reporters are, I no longer trust their news which is often very one-sided.