You talking about National Day Message is it?Originally posted by airgrinder:not like over already meh?
I think in essence, it's basically a lengthy detailed Talk C0ck Sing Songs session...Originally posted by Rock^Star:Basically, what he mentions will be as per the budget report of 2007.
1) Globalisation and how it widens the income gap
2) GST increase justification
3) Reiterate the consequences of the crutch mentaliy
4) Praise the good work of his cabinet
- lowering unemployment rates
- booming economy growth
What is the point of service tax?Originally posted by maurizio13:What do you guys thing our eminent ruler will talk about?
1) Growing Singapore to a vibrant 6 million population
2) Why he needs to increase GST to 7%?
3) Need for more foreign talents.
4) Uncertainties facing the world today.
5) Globalisation. We need to take more medicine to cure our ills.
6) Rojak mai hum
7) Why high salary is need to attract more "talents" into PAP's politics?
Actually you pay more than 18%, because 10% service charge and 1% cess is before 7% GST.Originally posted by zeny:What is the point of service tax?
Imagine 10% service tax + 7% GST + 1% cess
18% leh
Take away the service tax since there is not much service anyway and the resturant will not give the service tax to the staff.
Originally posted by maurizio13:Eh, got Rojak maihum wan meh?
What do you guys thing our eminent ruler will talk about?
6)[b] Rojak mai hum
7) Why high salary is need to attract more "talents" into PAP's politics?[/b]
Haf.Originally posted by reddressman:Eh, got Rojak maihum wan meh?
I think I never eaten at cheap hawker centers for long long time, lost touch with the people's food and lifestyle.
I am expecting that good for nothing to say something to justify why in his incapability as a PM dares to over pay himself so much filthy high salary.Originally posted by maurizio13:What do you guys thing our eminent ruler will talk about?
6) Rojak mai hum
Originally posted by maurizio13:Actually you pay more than 18%, because 10% service charge and 1% cess is before 7% GST.
Food: $1.00
10%: $0.10
1% : $0.01
-----------------
sub----$1.11
7%-----$0.08
-----------------
Total $1.19
==========
So your taxes and cess paid is approximately 19%, not 18%.
Originally posted by zeny:What is the point of service tax?
18% leh
Take away the service tax since there is not much service anyway and the resturant will not give the service tax to the staff.
The PAP's stance on welfare tells me that tonight's initiatives will be little different from status quo.Originally posted by maurizio13:Mr Lee will focus on issues like tackling the widening income gap, improving the CPF and housing policies and how to prepare for an ageing population in his rally speech.
[/color][/size]
TS if you are hoping the PM Lee will talk about the above so that NATO whiners like you can give excuses to criticise the government, we will be very disappointed.Originally posted by maurizio13:What do you guys thing our eminent ruler will talk about?
6) Rojak mai hum
If you dont want to pay just avoid restaurant loh because there are people who are willing to pay for good service.Originally posted by zeny:What is the point of service tax?
18% leh
I really have no idea.Originally posted by Rock^Star:The PAP's stance on welfare tells me that tonight's initiatives will be little different from status quo.
Am I right?
As usual, I am not watching, I have other better more interesting programme to watch on cable or go out. Just will read what crap he talks. Personally, I don't like his face and voice, put me off. Can't sit for 45 mins/30 mins or more to watch and listen to him.Originally posted by HyperFocal:Personally for me, I won't be watching his speech tonight... because I want to be able to fall asleep peacefully....
I'll read about it tomorrow with lots of coffee...
Hehehe..........Originally posted by HyperFocal:Personally for me, I won't be watching his speech tonight... because I want to be able to fall asleep peacefully....
I'll read about it tomorrow with lots of coffee...
What is your primary school, is that Nanyang Girls?Originally posted by Lin Yu:hey....he just mention my primary skool![]()