? As long as they pay you your interest your withdrawal on time in full all the time, why should you care so much about how they invest our CPFOriginally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:I will only consider this risk free only when the Govt comes clean on how it uses our CPF. Otherwise, there is nothing except the Govt's word that guarantees any of our CPF exists.
a very good ans eh? see in your REDOriginally posted by Gazelle:? As long as they pay you your interest your withdrawal on time in full all the time, why should you care so much about how they invest our CPF
I think you will be better off question the bank before question CPF board.
Those are pretty shitty terms.Originally posted by duotiga83:options to draw out mthly but will be depleted earlier OR @ age 65 then START DRAW OUT but NOT IN FULL CASH which she wants
drawing out mthly is PATHETHIC....$400++ per mth...i read the letter before![]()
she wants to take out all but the policy wont allow. She did ask the board before.....Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Those are pretty shitty terms.
It's almost as if they don't want you to profit from the release.
What do you mean "not in full cash".
Yes yes, I am supposed to be a pliant sheep and believe that everything is alright with the CPF.Originally posted by Gazelle:? As long as they pay you your interest your withdrawal on time in full all the time, why should you care so much about how they invest our CPF
I think you will be better off question the bank before question CPF board.
How much % of her assets could she even withdraw?Originally posted by duotiga83:she wants to take out all but the policy wont allow. She did ask the board before.....![]()
can't remember liao...but as far as i know not a lot.....Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:How much % of her assets could she even withdraw?
There are alot of things in life which you dont know and you wont know. If you want to know where is our CPF and if there are assets please visit http://www.gic.com.sgOriginally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Yes yes, I am supposed to be a pliant sheep and believe that everything is alright with the CPF.
And just what does the bank got to do with CPF? I fail to see the logical connection.
This is like saying the bank will guarantee its assets, and refuses to disclose the health of its assets. Then history repeats itself: Bank fail, assets? What assets?
67?Originally posted by reddressman:I watched the rally and witnessed that everyone in the hall fully support our leader.
Its hard to imagine that only 66% supported last round. It was a full house of applause and cheers and smiles and approval and support. I must admit it was a speech that made me felt really good.
I think those in the hall are fair representative of the entire nation?
If so, then i am really not able to comprehend why not 100% voted for them the other time.
wow, slowly but surely, looks like I am going to really enjoy withdrawing from my cpf once I reach 67 and maybe later. 700 a month sounds like a lot of money and sure I will enjoy retirement in a 1st world of one of the highest expenses in the world. enjoy!
by the time he's 65, the CPF withdrawal age may be 77Originally posted by Mospeada:67?
i thot the draw down age is 65?![]()
Pros: More CPF?
Cons: You need to set aside minimum sum for compulsory annunity. 100k tio lockup.
Pros: Extra Universtity
Cons: People having more degrees, the value of diplomas will dropped.
People who can't afford degree or diploma...especially lower income ppl will suffer longer..
Unless special education subsidy is offset for this group of people.
Pros: More Homes
Cons: More new homes with smaller size houses. Compared the old housing and new flats in sengkang....you will amazed by the size. Prices also not very attractive.
And it takes 20 yrs for an estate to fully matured with facilities.
Pros: Revitalised Environment
Cons: With new homes bulit that is smaller and closer to one another...and Multi carparks bulit so near to the flats.......thatz really seem "attractive."
Yes yes and GIC has, for the better part of the last few decades, kept its activities silent and has not submitted itself to an independent audit in decades.Originally posted by Gazelle:There are alot of things in life which you dont know and you wont know. If you want to know where is our CPF and if there are assets please visit http://www.gic.com.sg
You have made 2 assumptions which are questionableOriginally posted by sunnytv:By the time you withdrawn by 65, inflation & GST will increased to 10% or more. He give u a drumstick, tomorrow he take back the whole farm of chickens from u.
what do you mean by silent? Everytime GIC make an aquisition there is always some sort of annoucement or media release.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Yes yes and GIC has, for the better part of the last few decades, kept its activities silent and has not submitted itself to an independent audit in decades.
And that goes for Temasek as well.
Gazelle, it is so much better when you are countering rather than posting useless pictures and calling other names....Originally posted by Gazelle:Pros: More CPF?
Cons: You need to set aside minimum sum for compulsory annunity. 100k tio lockup.
Suppose you park 60K in your cpf at 30 years old, this 1% point will give you $19,200 when you turn 62. This will mean that you will be 19.2K closer to your minimum sum.
Pros: Extra Universtity
Cons: People having more degrees, the value of diplomas will dropped.
People who can't afford degree or diploma...especially lower income ppl will suffer longer.. Unless special education subsidy is offset for this group of people.
Extra university will mean more diploma holders will get a chance for university education and lower income student will have a higher chance of getting into local university instead of spending their parent's saving on expensive overseas education. Education grant are already available.
Pros: More Homes
Cons: More new homes with smaller size houses. Compared the old housing and new flats in sengkang....you will amazed by the size. Prices also not very attractive. And it takes 20 yrs for an estate to fully matured with facilities.
Without easing supply, price of HDB flat will rise, which mean, future generation of singaporeans will not be able to afford them.
the way you write is very funnyOriginally posted by sunnytv:By the time you withdrawn by 65, inflation & GST will increased to 10% or more. He give u a drumstick, tomorrow he take back the whole farm of chickens from u.
i heard gic did not do well for many years. thats why there were frequent changes in the top management.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Yes yes and GIC has, for the better part of the last few decades, kept its activities silent and has not submitted itself to an independent audit in decades.
And that goes for Temasek as well.
like in many western countries, the uni students take zero interest unsecured bank loans.Originally posted by eagle:Gazelle, it is so much better when you are countering rather than posting useless pictures and calling other names....
Anyway, regarding education grants being readily available, it does not really apply in the case of uni educations... The number of grants are not many, considering the numerous number of people who wants to study in uni. 6k (already with SG govt tuition grant) a year for an engineering course may not seem a lot to some, but to those who earns only 1k+ a month, it is almost 6 months worth of salary
1) Pictures are not useless, it highlights the behaviour and mentality of the intended audienceOriginally posted by eagle:Gazelle, it is so much better when you are countering rather than posting useless pictures and calling other names....
Anyway, regarding education grants being readily available, it does not really apply in the case of uni educations... The number of grants are not many, considering the numerous number of people who wants to study in uni. 6k (already with SG govt tuition grant) a year for an engineering course may not seem a lot to some, but to those who earns only 1k+ a month, it is almost 6 months worth of salary
1) Given a good economy, uni students can earn near 3k per month upon graduationOriginally posted by Daddy!!:like in many western countries, the uni students take zero interest unsecured bank loans.
I personally know a student doing a part time degree at NUS. He could not afford to pay the school fees... NUS almost kicked him out... Fortunately a professor helped him and he was allowed to finish the degree and delayed payment...Originally posted by Gazelle:3) If you are coming from a lower income family the poly route will be more advisable as a diploma are more valuable than a A-level. And now that diploma holders will get a better chance of studying in local uni, it is a no brainer that it will benefit lower income families the most. CPF can be use for local uni education, and that is something which we help address the concern you are highlighting. Further more government has already annouced in their budget that they willl subsidize 100% for advance diploma courses for singaporeans to upgrade themselves.
I disagree with what you said, the reason why we are having a 4 university is mainly to address the problem that Poly grad are facing for so many years, ie. finding a place in local university.Originally posted by eagle:I personally know a student doing a part time degree at NUS. He could not afford to pay the school fees... NUS almost kicked him out... Fortunately a professor helped him and he was allowed to finish the degree and delayed payment...
The problem is if you embarked on the poly route because you have no money for uni, you are forever stuck at that qualification. CPF used for local uni? There's not much CPF in lower income families to begin with. With the possible compulsory sale of annuity, the possibility of you needing your CPF to buy houses, how much more would there be left for education? Supposed you are to use your own CPF, how long would you have to work to have sufficient funds for your uni education if you had low income initially?