Wah!!Originally posted by reddressman:Fidel Castro , ex-ruler of Cuba, was a dictator, a communist leader and a human rights violator. He imprisoned anyone who defied and tortured them to death. Without trial.
He ruled for 40 years with an Iron hand.
He controlled the entire Media.
He destroyed all who defied him in his country.
He controlled the entire economy and lives of all cubans.
He was the President of Cuba and
He made his brother the Vice-President.
He was raised a Roman Catholic as a child but doesn't practice as one.
Which dictator like him?
I saw a documentary on SCV on his life and found it quite interesting so I share here lor.
Dicatators. There are many.
Originally posted by hloc:
Between Castro or the LEE family......
I prefer the LEE![]()
[b]The very fact that we have internet connection at all, and is now 'b*tching' about Govt policy is the prove of which is better......
I also sleep well each night..... knowing ISD not SOOO Free to visit me.
But of course we could do better.... hehehe[/b]
Hahaha.... 'B*tching wireless@sg'.....Originally posted by eagle:![]()
Very true...
Although we complained so much about the government, about how much they can be better, we have to agree there's definitely worse ones out there...
I can forsee the fact that sooner or later, we will be bitching in the internet while being on the streets due to wiress@sg
well-said...i was about to say the same thing too...hope there's no 3rd gen lee in the next PM line-upOriginally posted by maurizio13:Wah!!
Our Lee dynasty also rule for 40 years.
I read PM Lee is busy searching for a successor cause Spore cannot have a PM more than seventy years old.Originally posted by maurizio13:Wah!!
Our Lee dynasty also rule for 40 years.
so we will only see a new successor about 3 elections moreOriginally posted by will4:I read PM Lee is busy searching for a successor cause Spore cannot have a PM more than seventy years old.
Juding from the election last year, the ruling party is going to face tough challenges such as more voices questioning some policies n risingOriginally posted by eagle:so we will only see a new successor about 3 elections more
edit:
The above statement applies only if PAP remained in power...
Question the number of people related to the Lee family holding high posts:Originally posted by will4:Juding from the election last year, the ruling party is going to face tough challenges such as more voices questioning some policies n rising
immigtration among the locals.
Aiyoyo , of course they will remain in power for eternaty wan lah.Originally posted by eagle:so we will only see a new successor about 3 elections more
edit:
The above statement applies only if PAP remained in power...
Would you like to serve as our next PM like you serve our NS?Originally posted by will4:I read PM Lee is busy searching for a successor cause Spore cannot have a PM more than seventy years old.
whoever run singapore is the same whether Lee or not Lee, they control everything, GRC, press, ......... change medicine but no change soup, the chinese proverb sayOriginally posted by will4:I read PM Lee is busy searching for a successor cause Spore cannot have a PM more than seventy years old.
I read many Cuban desperately trying to go to US as illegal immigrants.Originally posted by Mat Toro:is cuba as rich as singapore? how much money do they have?
Originally posted by hloc:If the ISD isn't "SOOO Free" to visit you, doesn't that simply mean this regime isn't all that safe after all?
Between Castro or the LEE family......
I prefer the LEE![]()
[b]The very fact that we have internet connection at all, and is now 'b*tching' about Govt policy is the prove of which is better......
I also sleep well each night..... knowing ISD not SOOO Free to visit me.
But of course we could do better.... hehehe[/b]
What stoopid logic is that? ISD these days are all very free, kiao ka jia liao bi, because few people are crossing the OB lines, except for some religious fanatic. With you around this place is not more dangerous, without you this place is just as safe as before.Originally posted by walesa:If the ISD isn't "SOOO Free" to visit you, doesn't that simply mean this regime isn't all that safe after all?
After all, police states are supposed to be the safest places on earth. Maybe those who crave security above all else might want to consider emigrating to DPRK.![]()